87°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Crime

Fourth of July shooting suspect gets $1M bond in multiple attacks
Man convicted in 2015 vigilante killing of girlfriend's abuser will get new trial
BATON ROUGE - One person dead and multiple other people were hurt in a shootout that sounded like gunfire in a war zone overnight. Baton Rouge Police released some... More >>
1 day ago Sunday, July 12 2020 Jul 12, 2020 Sunday, July 12, 2020 1:32:45 PM CDT July 12, 2020 in News
HAMMOND - A man allegedly forced his way into a house and raped a woman inside after the victim answered a knock at the door. The Tangipahoa Parish Sheriff's... More >>
3 days ago Friday, July 10 2020 Jul 10, 2020 Friday, July 10, 2020 4:03:43 PM CDT July 10, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - A man suspected in shootings at two different apartment complexes in recent months was arrested on a slew of charges Thursday. The East Baton Rouge Sheriff's... More >>
1 week ago Saturday, July 04 2020 Jul 4, 2020 Saturday, July 04, 2020 3:33:39 PM CDT July 04, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - A man sentenced to life in prison for murdering a person said to have sexually abused his girlfriend as a child will get a new trial thanks... More >>
4 days ago Thursday, July 09 2020 Jul 9, 2020 Thursday, July 09, 2020 3:08:06 PM CDT July 09, 2020 in News

Grid
List
PORT ALLEN - Sheriff's deputies are looking for video that allegedly shows the moments leading to a deadly double-shooting in... More >>
4 days ago Thursday, July 09 2020 Jul 9, 2020 Thursday, July 09, 2020 2:29:00 PM CDT July 09, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Authorities in East Baton Rouge Parish are on the lookout for two burglary suspects who also used... More >>
5 days ago Thursday, July 09 2020 Jul 9, 2020 Thursday, July 09, 2020 5:12:00 AM CDT July 09, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - One of four family members charged in the death of an elderly woman found with bed sores... More >>
5 days ago Wednesday, July 08 2020 Jul 8, 2020 Wednesday, July 08, 2020 2:04:00 PM CDT July 08, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Investigators with the Baton Rouge Police Department report catching up with and arresting a man accused in... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, July 07 2020 Jul 7, 2020 Tuesday, July 07, 2020 9:35:00 AM CDT July 07, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Investigators with the Baton Rouge Police Department followed up on the whereabouts of a runaway juvenile out... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, July 07 2020 Jul 7, 2020 Tuesday, July 07, 2020 8:47:00 AM CDT July 07, 2020 in News
PORT ALLEN - The West Baton Rouge Parish Sheriff's Office announced Monday that Christopher Pierson, who was wanted in connection... More >>
1 week ago Sunday, July 05 2020 Jul 5, 2020 Sunday, July 05, 2020 1:27:00 PM CDT July 05, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Detectives with the Baton Rouge Police Department announced the arrest of a suspect in connection with the... More >>
1 week ago Friday, July 03 2020 Jul 3, 2020 Friday, July 03, 2020 1:10:00 PM CDT July 03, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Investigators with the East Baton Rouge Parish Sheriff's Office say after 31-year-old Gabriel N. Francis was caught... More >>
1 week ago Friday, July 03 2020 Jul 3, 2020 Friday, July 03, 2020 11:16:00 AM CDT July 03, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Three people accused of setting a handful of Baton Rouge-area businesses on fire as part of a... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, July 02 2020 Jul 2, 2020 Thursday, July 02, 2020 1:43:00 PM CDT July 02, 2020 in News
NEW ORLEANS - A New Orleans-based business is accused of leading an identity theft scam that involved using the stolen... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, July 02 2020 Jul 2, 2020 Thursday, July 02, 2020 7:10:00 AM CDT July 02, 2020 in News
COVINGTON, La. (AP) — A Louisiana woman pleaded guilty Tuesday to abusing a mixed Dachshund-Chihuahua named Buddy. Lynette Victor,... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, July 01 2020 Jul 1, 2020 Wednesday, July 01, 2020 7:07:03 AM CDT July 01, 2020 in News
ST. GABRIEL - An inmate deemed a "flight risk" and ordered housed at a state prison while awaiting trial attempted... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, June 30 2020 Jun 30, 2020 Tuesday, June 30, 2020 3:44:00 PM CDT June 30, 2020 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days