81°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media
Saturday PM Forecast: Keep lots of water on standby if outside tomorrow
Water and sunscreen will be essential if outside tomorrow. Due to high humidity, feels like temperatures will approach 112 degrees! A *HEAT ADVISORY* is in effect from 11am to... More >>
14 hours ago Saturday, July 13 2024 Jul 13, 2024 Saturday, July 13, 2024 5:19:11 PM CDT July 13, 2024 in Forecast Discussion

Local Weather

Hurricane Center Link

More Weather News

Grid
List
Hurricane Beryl made landfall near Matagorda, Texas shortly before 4 a.m. Monday. At landfall, the hurricane was at Category 1... More >>
6 days ago Monday, July 08 2024 Jul 8, 2024 Monday, July 08, 2024 3:55:00 AM CDT July 08, 2024 in Weather
Hurricane Beryl became a Category 5 hurricane on Monday evening with maximum sustained winds at 160 mph. This is the... More >>
1 week ago Monday, July 01 2024 Jul 1, 2024 Monday, July 01, 2024 9:50:00 PM CDT July 01, 2024 in Weather
UPDATE - 10 a.m. Sunday : Beryl has strengthen to Category 3 strength, becoming a major hurricane. This is a... More >>
2 weeks ago Saturday, June 29 2024 Jun 29, 2024 Saturday, June 29, 2024 3:12:00 PM CDT June 29, 2024 in Weather
LAKE CHARLES - A landspout tornado hit the National Weather Service building in Lake Charles Thursday night. According to... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, June 27 2024 Jun 27, 2024 Thursday, June 27, 2024 9:48:00 PM CDT June 27, 2024 in News