84°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media
Monday PM Forecast: a fifth straight heat advisory
As seasonably hot conditions continue, previously higher rain chances for the week ahead have been bumped lower in our latest forecast. The tropics remain largely quiet. Next 24 Hours:... More >>
1 hour ago Monday, July 26 2021 Jul 26, 2021 Monday, July 26, 2021 4:41:43 PM CDT July 26, 2021 in Weather

Local Weather

Hurricane Center Link

More Weather News

Grid
List
For the past several years, Saharan dust has successfully made the trek across the Atlantic and appeared here in the... More >>
3 days ago Friday, July 23 2021 Jul 23, 2021 Friday, July 23, 2021 10:45:00 AM CDT July 23, 2021 in Weather
A change is coming to the way severe thunderstorm warnings are issued by the National Weather Service. Beginning on August... More >>
4 days ago Thursday, July 22 2021 Jul 22, 2021 Thursday, July 22, 2021 6:08:00 PM CDT July 22, 2021 in News
While the top line of a La Niña pattern usually steers conversation toward the tropics, as of late July, there... More >>
1 week ago Monday, July 19 2021 Jul 19, 2021 Monday, July 19, 2021 5:37:00 PM CDT July 19, 2021 in Weather
In April, forecasters at Colorado State University released their first outlook on the 2021 Atlantic Hurricane Season predicting an... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, July 08 2021 Jul 8, 2021 Thursday, July 08, 2021 10:13:00 PM CDT July 08, 2021 in News