81°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Sports

Patrick Mahomes becomes highest-paid player ever
A 9-1 regular season had the Madison Prep Chargers thinking state title but a third round playoff loss resulted in some off season soul searching.Their offensive line got bigger, their... More >>
7 hours ago Saturday, July 11 2020 Jul 11, 2020 Saturday, July 11, 2020 10:40:55 PM CDT July 11, 2020 in Sports
Live Oak ushers in a new coach and a new offense for 2020. Blane Westmoreland, a former Live Oak assistant, is back in Watson for a second go round after... More >>
1 day ago Friday, July 10 2020 Jul 10, 2020 Friday, July 10, 2020 10:58:37 PM CDT July 10, 2020 in Sports
KANSAS CITY, Missouri – The NFL Chiefs’ quarterback, Patrick Mahomes, inked a huge contract extension, becoming the highest-paid player in sports history. ESPN’s Adam Schefter initially reported the deal... More >>
5 days ago Monday, July 06 2020 Jul 6, 2020 Monday, July 06, 2020 3:43:58 PM CDT July 06, 2020 in Sports
After a 2-5 start last year, Brusly was already prepared for a rough season. But it's not how you start but how you finish. A 7-6 season and the longest... More >>
6 days ago Sunday, July 05 2020 Jul 5, 2020 Sunday, July 05, 2020 10:38:45 PM CDT July 05, 2020 in Sports

Grid
List
For 7 years, Steve Ensminger Jr. was not involved in coaching. But like every athlete or former coach, the itch... More >>
1 week ago Saturday, July 04 2020 Jul 4, 2020 Saturday, July 04, 2020 11:00:00 PM CDT July 04, 2020 in Sports
Hard to beat an undefeated season that ended with a state championship. Don't tell that to the St. James Wildcats.... More >>
1 week ago Saturday, July 04 2020 Jul 4, 2020 Saturday, July 04, 2020 10:55:00 PM CDT July 04, 2020 in Sports
Norman Joseph has been around the coaching block a time or two. Over 40 years of coaching experience means he's... More >>
1 week ago Saturday, July 04 2020 Jul 4, 2020 Saturday, July 04, 2020 8:17:00 PM CDT July 04, 2020 in Sports
A 9 win season and a third round playoff appearance is good for any team but at U-High the bar... More >>
1 week ago Saturday, July 04 2020 Jul 4, 2020 Saturday, July 04, 2020 8:13:00 PM CDT July 04, 2020 in Sports
After a trip to the state title game that ended with the Hornets returning back to False River empty handed,... More >>
1 week ago Saturday, July 04 2020 Jul 4, 2020 Saturday, July 04, 2020 8:09:00 PM CDT July 04, 2020 in Sports
After a 1-9 season in 2019, Denham Springs felt like it was time for a change. Luckily for the Yellow... More >>
1 week ago Saturday, July 04 2020 Jul 4, 2020 Saturday, July 04, 2020 8:03:00 PM CDT July 04, 2020 in Sports
LOS ANGELES -- Dodger Stadium’s 40-year wait to host the All-Star Game is going to last even longer. The... More >>
1 week ago Friday, July 03 2020 Jul 3, 2020 Friday, July 03, 2020 12:57:26 PM CDT July 03, 2020 in News
COLLEGE STATION - The NCAA has placed Aggies Head Football Coach Jimbo Fisher on a one-year probation and given him... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, July 02 2020 Jul 2, 2020 Thursday, July 02, 2020 1:05:00 PM CDT July 02, 2020 in Sports
The NFL is expected to announce that two of its four planned preseason games will be canceled. According to... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, July 01 2020 Jul 1, 2020 Wednesday, July 01, 2020 3:59:00 PM CDT July 01, 2020 in News
NEW ORLEANS - Pelicans Vice President David Griffin announced that three of the team's players have tested positive for COVID-19... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, June 30 2020 Jun 30, 2020 Tuesday, June 30, 2020 12:29:00 PM CDT June 30, 2020 in News
Former NFL MVP Cam Newton has reportedly reached an agreement on a one-year, incentive-laden deal with the New England Patriots,... More >>
1 week ago Sunday, June 28 2020 Jun 28, 2020 Sunday, June 28, 2020 7:40:00 PM CDT June 28, 2020 in News
ORLANDO- The New Orleans Pelicans are set to resume the 2019-20 NBA season in Orlando against the Utah Jazz on... More >>
2 weeks ago Friday, June 26 2020 Jun 26, 2020 Friday, June 26, 2020 7:54:00 PM CDT June 26, 2020 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days