60°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

Investigations

Scammers target victims claiming they missed federal jury duty
Former EBR school superintendent on leave, accused of abusing student in PA
Public records show state was aware of problems at plagued group home
Judge sentences sleazy businessman to ten years after he was busted by Nakamoto
BATON ROUGE - The Middle District of Louisiana updated their website Tuesday with information about jury duty scams after a woman in Baton Rouge claims she almost fell for the... More >>
4 days ago Tuesday, December 03 2019 Dec 3, 2019 Tuesday, December 03, 2019 3:48:16 PM CST December 03, 2019 in News
PITTSBURGH, Penn.- The embattled former East Baton Rouge Parish school superintendent known for his combative attitude and abrasive behavior landed in Pennsylvania where he's now accused of abusing a student.... More >>
5 days ago Monday, December 02 2019 Dec 2, 2019 Monday, December 02, 2019 4:29:29 PM CST December 02, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - Nearly a month after an alleged fall sent a resident of a group home to the hospital with bruises and broken bones, public records released by the... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, November 27 2019 Nov 27, 2019 Wednesday, November 27, 2019 5:12:05 PM CST November 27, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - A convicted thief who was on probation for crimes involving his fake businesses was sentenced to prison after he was caught in the act again . ... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, November 21 2019 Nov 21, 2019 Thursday, November 21, 2019 2:43:29 PM CST November 21, 2019 in News

Grid
List
UPDATE: The Livingston Parish school system confirmed Thursday that Edwin Elsey has been fired. School officials released the following... More >>
3 weeks ago Thursday, November 14 2019 Nov 14, 2019 Thursday, November 14, 2019 4:40:00 PM CST November 14, 2019 in News
PORT ALLEN- For five years (2013-2017), hundreds of thousands of dollars were overpaid to the federal government in taxes after... More >>
3 weeks ago Monday, November 11 2019 Nov 11, 2019 Monday, November 11, 2019 4:51:00 PM CST November 11, 2019 in News
LIVINGSTON- At Thursday's School Board meeting in Livingston Parish, Superintendent Joe Murphy made a fast dash out of the door... More >>
4 weeks ago Thursday, November 07 2019 Nov 7, 2019 Thursday, November 07, 2019 9:27:00 PM CST November 07, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - State investigators are looking into an incident last month that involved a woman who was left with... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, November 06 2019 Nov 6, 2019 Wednesday, November 06, 2019 5:35:00 PM CST November 06, 2019 in News
LIVINGSTON – Disgraced deputy Dennis Perkins was in violation of agency policy when he drove his department-issued unit to Toledo... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, October 31 2019 Oct 31, 2019 Thursday, October 31, 2019 4:25:00 PM CDT October 31, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE – The police officer who reported the bizarre behavior of a deputy now at the center of a... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, October 29 2019 Oct 29, 2019 Tuesday, October 29, 2019 2:48:00 PM CDT October 29, 2019 in News
LIVINGSTON- A disgraced deputy who was fired this week after being arrested for child rape and 60 counts of child... More >>
1 month ago Friday, October 25 2019 Oct 25, 2019 Friday, October 25, 2019 5:35:00 PM CDT October 25, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE- A restraining order filed years ago paints a disturbing picture of the deputy now at the center of... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, October 24 2019 Oct 24, 2019 Thursday, October 24, 2019 5:36:00 PM CDT October 24, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE- Federal Judge Shelly Dick dismissed a lawsuit filed by Dorothy Jackson against Southern University, causing Jackson's attorneys to... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, October 16 2019 Oct 16, 2019 Wednesday, October 16, 2019 5:55:00 PM CDT October 16, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - In what's shaping up to be a heated election season, Johnny Anderson's accuser spoke up for the... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, October 08 2019 Oct 8, 2019 Tuesday, October 08, 2019 5:45:00 PM CDT October 08, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - After three separate visits to Westdale Middle School, Rosalynn Thyssen said her concerns were not resolved when... More >>
2 months ago Monday, October 07 2019 Oct 7, 2019 Monday, October 07, 2019 5:34:00 PM CDT October 07, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - The City of Baton Rouge is tracking alarming numbers that show a 40-percent increase in people seeking... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, October 01 2019 Oct 1, 2019 Tuesday, October 01, 2019 5:34:00 PM CDT October 01, 2019 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days