Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Investigations

Investigative Unit: Daycare's license revoked after child left in van
Rapper's photos flaunting fistfuls of cash inside state prison under investigation
AR-15 assault weapon stolen out of New Roads police car
UPDATE: The Louisiana Department of Education revoked the license for A-Z Kidzzone Daycare and Learning Center Thursday. The license was revoked after a WBRZ Investigate Unit report revealed that... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, June 27 2019 Jun 27, 2019 Thursday, June 27, 2019 10:39:16 AM CDT June 27, 2019 in News
ST. GABRIEL – The state prison system said it is investigating policy violations after rapper Kevin Gates took pictures with inmates at the Elayn Hunt Correctional Center Monday flashing a... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, July 09 2019 Jul 9, 2019 Tuesday, July 09, 2019 4:28:40 PM CDT July 09, 2019 in News
NEW ROADS- The New Roads Police Department is offering a $500 reward for anyone who can help them retrieve a stolen high-powered assault weapon that was snatched from a police... More >>
1 week ago Monday, July 08 2019 Jul 8, 2019 Monday, July 08, 2019 5:35:48 PM CDT July 08, 2019 in News
WEST BATON ROUGE- A former West Baton Rouge sheriff's deputy accused of asking for sexual favors while on duty has pleaded guilty in court Monday. Ben Arceneaux pled guilty... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, July 01 2019 Jul 1, 2019 Monday, July 01, 2019 1:37:25 PM CDT July 01, 2019 in News

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE- Board members and employees at the Baton Rouge Detox Center blame incompetence by their executive director for the... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, June 25 2019 Jun 25, 2019 Tuesday, June 25, 2019 6:10:00 PM CDT June 25, 2019 in News
GONZALES- Donald Ray Henry, the embattled Southern University Board of Supervisors member who is sitting on the board outside of... More >>
3 weeks ago Monday, June 24 2019 Jun 24, 2019 Monday, June 24, 2019 4:50:00 PM CDT June 24, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE- A bizarre case involving a man's deadly overdose of cocaine while living at a nursing home has been... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, June 19 2019 Jun 19, 2019 Wednesday, June 19, 2019 4:50:00 PM CDT June 19, 2019 in News
UPDATE: Court documents obtained by WBRZ Friday show that the boy's grandmother and the school board have reached a settlement.... More >>
1 month ago Friday, June 07 2019 Jun 7, 2019 Friday, June 07, 2019 1:31:00 PM CDT June 07, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE- Despite the Capital Area Transit System (CATS) claiming it has a zero-tolerance policy for alcohol and drugs, the... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, June 04 2019 Jun 4, 2019 Tuesday, June 04, 2019 3:34:00 PM CDT June 04, 2019 in News
PORT ALLEN - There's a move afoot in Port Allen to create a community oversight board for the Port Allen... More >>
1 month ago Monday, June 03 2019 Jun 3, 2019 Monday, June 03, 2019 6:51:00 PM CDT June 03, 2019 in News
UPDATE: On May 31, 2019, Judge Don Johnson excused State Police Colonel Kevin Reeves from having to testify after his... More >>
1 month ago Friday, May 31 2019 May 31, 2019 Friday, May 31, 2019 4:20:00 PM CDT May 31, 2019 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE - For a second time in as many days, Baton Rouge Police have charged a juvenile playing with... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, May 28 2019 May 28, 2019 Tuesday, May 28, 2019 5:38:00 PM CDT May 28, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - The parents of a 9-year-old who was killed over the weekend likely won't face any charges for... More >>
1 month ago Monday, May 27 2019 May 27, 2019 Monday, May 27, 2019 5:41:00 PM CDT May 27, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE- A store clerk's quick thinking saved his life Sunday morning when he shot an armed robber who pointed... More >>
1 month ago Monday, May 20 2019 May 20, 2019 Monday, May 20, 2019 4:14:00 PM CDT May 20, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE- Less than 24 hours after a WBRZ Investigative Unit report showed a man with a checkered history of... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, May 16 2019 May 16, 2019 Thursday, May 16, 2019 4:48:00 PM CDT May 16, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE- A judge issued an arrest warrant for a man who has a troubled history of being tied to... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, May 15 2019 May 15, 2019 Wednesday, May 15, 2019 5:43:00 PM CDT May 15, 2019 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days