81°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Investigations

Life-saving equipment La. needs selling faster than can be acquired
After WBRZ report on racist messages sent from judge's phone, NAACP files complaint with Supreme Court
Lawyers could question 8 years of cases amid racist messages sent from judge's phone
BATON ROUGE - A businessman in Baton Rouge said he reached out to the state over the weekend offering access to masks and ventilators. This morning, he told WBRZ the... More >>
1 week ago Monday, March 30 2020 Mar 30, 2020 Monday, March 30, 2020 3:22:33 PM CDT March 30, 2020 in News
NAPOLEONVILLE – The NAACP filed a complaint with the Louisiana Supreme Court after WBRZ reported on a string of racist text messages sent from the phone of an area district... More >>
1 month ago Monday, February 24 2020 Feb 24, 2020 Monday, February 24, 2020 1:26:54 PM CST February 24, 2020 in News
NAPOLEONVILLE- Assumption Parish Sheriff Leland Falcon said racist text messages sent to his former Chief Deputy came from a phone belonging to embattled 23rd Judicial District Judge Jessie Leblanc. The... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, February 20 2020 Feb 20, 2020 Thursday, February 20, 2020 1:19:40 PM CST February 20, 2020 in News
PLAQUEMINE- The Iberville Parish Sheriff reports the arrest of 17 alleged drug dealers from across the parish in an eight-month operation between local and federal authorities. Sheriff Brett Stassi said... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, February 19 2020 Feb 19, 2020 Wednesday, February 19, 2020 6:16:49 PM CST February 19, 2020 in News

Grid
List
NAPOLEONVILLE - A judge accused of having a lengthy affair with an Assumption Parish sheriff's deputy is being pressured to... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, January 30 2020 Jan 30, 2020 Thursday, January 30, 2020 12:56:00 PM CST January 30, 2020 in News
LIVINGSTON - A disgraced former Livingston Parish sheriff's deputy and teacher were both escorted into the Livingston Parish Courthouse Wednesday... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, January 28 2020 Jan 28, 2020 Tuesday, January 28, 2020 11:00:00 PM CST January 28, 2020 in News
UPDATE: The coroner's officer said Tuesday the child died from an apparent self-inflicted gunshot to the head. More details here:... More >>
2 months ago Monday, January 27 2020 Jan 27, 2020 Monday, January 27, 2020 4:43:00 PM CST January 27, 2020 in News
PORT ALLEN - Two West Baton Rouge Parish Sheriff's deputies are no longer employed with the department due to misconduct.... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, January 23 2020 Jan 23, 2020 Thursday, January 23, 2020 5:35:00 PM CST January 23, 2020 in News
NAPOLEONVILLE - Assumption Parish Chief Deputy Bruce Prejean has been demoted and disciplined one week after he admitted to having... More >>
2 months ago Monday, January 20 2020 Jan 20, 2020 Monday, January 20, 2020 4:21:00 PM CST January 20, 2020 in News
NAPOLEONVILLE- An ad hoc judge has been appointed to hear cases for a judge at the center of an investigation... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, January 16 2020 Jan 16, 2020 Thursday, January 16, 2020 12:00:00 PM CST January 16, 2020 in News
UPDATE: Police have arrested a suspect in the killings. Click here for the full update. **** BATON ROUGE-... More >>
3 months ago Monday, December 30 2019 Dec 30, 2019 Monday, December 30, 2019 11:00:00 PM CST December 30, 2019 in News
NAPOLEONVILLE- Dozens of criminal cases could be affected after a possible conflict was revealed the week before Christmas. Judge Jessie... More >>
3 months ago Monday, December 30 2019 Dec 30, 2019 Monday, December 30, 2019 4:31:00 PM CST December 30, 2019 in News
LIVINGSTON - For the first time since Cynthia and Dennis Perkins were arrested back in October, we were given insight... More >>
3 months ago Thursday, December 19 2019 Dec 19, 2019 Thursday, December 19, 2019 4:40:00 PM CST December 19, 2019 in News
DENHAM SPRINGS - Just days after Cynthia and Dennis Perkins were formally charged on 150 combined counts , the couple... More >>
3 months ago Thursday, December 19 2019 Dec 19, 2019 Thursday, December 19, 2019 11:58:00 AM CST December 19, 2019 in News
***WARNING: This story contains material that some readers might find disturbing**** Watch WBRZ News 2 at 4:00, 5:00,... More >>
3 months ago Wednesday, December 18 2019 Dec 18, 2019 Wednesday, December 18, 2019 2:57:00 PM CST December 18, 2019 in News
WATSON - The parent of a child with Down syndrome said she received quite the shock Monday when a letter... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, December 10 2019 Dec 10, 2019 Tuesday, December 10, 2019 4:51:00 PM CST December 10, 2019 in Video

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days