84°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Investigations

State agency leader packs office after board removal amid investigation into sexual misconduct complaint
Woodlawn High coach on leave after player alleges coach spit on him, used racial slur
Louisiana State Trooper indicted in ongoing federal probe of agency's interactions with African Americans
Two juveniles booked into jail after deadly bar shooting over the weekend
BATON ROUGE - The embattled head of a state agency tasked with regulating private security in Louisiana was fired during a special meeting of the agency's board Tuesday and packed... More >>
6 days ago Tuesday, September 21 2021 Sep 21, 2021 Tuesday, September 21, 2021 10:59:13 AM CDT September 21, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - Weber Mansur, a Woodlawn High football coach, was placed on administrative leave last week as the East Baton Rouge Parish School System investigates an incident reported by... More >>
4 days ago Wednesday, September 22 2021 Sep 22, 2021 Wednesday, September 22, 2021 4:03:34 PM CDT September 22, 2021 in News
SHREVEPORT – A federal grand jury in northern Louisiana indicted a disgraced Louisiana State Trooper in yet another blow to the agency facing harsh criticism over its handling of troopers’... More >>
3 days ago Thursday, September 23 2021 Sep 23, 2021 Thursday, September 23, 2021 2:52:01 PM CDT September 23, 2021 in News
PORT ALLEN - On Tuesday morning, one of two juveniles tied to a deadly shooting outside of a bar over the weekend has been identified as 17-year-old Ronald Campbell. ... More >>
6 days ago Monday, September 20 2021 Sep 20, 2021 Monday, September 20, 2021 4:20:35 PM CDT September 20, 2021 in News

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE- After losing a court battle in April, Baton Rouge resident Ken Guidry will have to remove fill that... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, September 15 2021 Sep 15, 2021 Wednesday, September 15, 2021 6:28:00 PM CDT September 15, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - Prominent Baton Rouge lawyers from the Unglesby Law firm and Ron Haley Associates said they filed a... More >>
2 weeks ago Friday, September 10 2021 Sep 10, 2021 Friday, September 10, 2021 5:50:00 PM CDT September 10, 2021 in News
INDEPENDENCE - State health officials are shutting down several nursing homes that evacuated more than 800 residents to a warehouse... More >>
2 weeks ago Wednesday, September 08 2021 Sep 8, 2021 Wednesday, September 08, 2021 5:30:00 AM CDT September 08, 2021 in News
UPDATE: After The WBRZ Investigative Unit's story aired, Louisiana Tech said that Clary was removed from his detail with the... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, September 06 2021 Sep 6, 2021 Monday, September 06, 2021 11:00:00 PM CDT September 06, 2021 in News
INDEPENDENCE – Multiple agencies are now involved in an investigation into a massive, makeshift shelter where hundreds of nursing home... More >>
3 weeks ago Saturday, September 04 2021 Sep 4, 2021 Saturday, September 04, 2021 7:11:00 PM CDT September 04, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - A police officer allegedly lured a college student to a secluded location during a traffic stop and... More >>
1 month ago Monday, August 23 2021 Aug 23, 2021 Monday, August 23, 2021 11:00:00 PM CDT August 23, 2021 in News
UPDATE: The Louisiana Board of Private Security Examiners voted 5-3 to terminate Fabian Blache from his role as executive director... More >>
1 month ago Sunday, August 22 2021 Aug 22, 2021 Sunday, August 22, 2021 11:00:00 PM CDT August 22, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - The man in charge of the public agency responsible for regulating private security in the state of... More >>
1 month ago Friday, August 20 2021 Aug 20, 2021 Friday, August 20, 2021 4:43:00 PM CDT August 20, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - There's growing concern about fairness in the justice system after a prosecutor was arrested for causing a... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, August 19 2021 Aug 19, 2021 Thursday, August 19, 2021 4:36:00 PM CDT August 19, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE- East Baton Rouge District Attorney Hillar Moore estimates that 15 cases affected by a U.S. Supreme Court decision... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, August 17 2021 Aug 17, 2021 Tuesday, August 17, 2021 6:41:00 PM CDT August 17, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - On Monday, Louisiana reported one of its largest vaccination surges in months. According to the Louisiana... More >>
1 month ago Monday, August 16 2021 Aug 16, 2021 Monday, August 16, 2021 12:20:00 PM CDT August 16, 2021 in News
A federal judge has signed an order banning anyone involved in the wrongful death lawsuit tied to the deadly arrest... More >>
1 month ago Friday, August 13 2021 Aug 13, 2021 Friday, August 13, 2021 3:14:00 PM CDT August 13, 2021 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days