New Louisiana child car seat laws to go into effect Thursday
BATON ROUGE - New laws dealing with car seats and booster seats in Louisiana go into effect Thursday.
-Any child who is younger than 2 years old must be restrained in a rear-facing child safety seat until reaching its weight or height limit.
-A child who is older than 2 years old and has outgrown the rear-facing child safety seat must be restrained in a forward-facing child safety seat with an internal harness until reaching its weight or height limit.
-A child who is at least 4 years old and has outgrown the forward-facing safety seat must be restrained by a belt-positioning booster seat secured with a seat belt.
-A child who is at least 9 years old or has outgrown the booster seat can use the car's adult seat belt if it fits correctly.
Desktop NewsClick to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Diners shaken after vehicle crashes into outdoor dining area along Perkins Road
La. absentee ballot showing vote for President Trump found stolen, opened and...
Baton Rouge couple comes up with safe way to pass out Halloween...
CDC's COVID-guidelines impact Halloween traditions
Restoring power to La's Zeta-impacted areas may take up to 10 days
Best fantasy players for week 8 in NFL: Fantasy Focus with Reggie...
Fans' Choice Award Winner 2020: Week 4 - Jacoby Howard
Ed Orgeron talks about Brennan's potential return; full Monday press conference
Friday Night Blitz: Week 5 10-23-2020
TJ Finley to replace Myles Brennan as QB this Saturday