77°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Louisianians a month away from permitless concealed carry

1 month 2 weeks 4 days ago Monday, June 03 2024 Jun 3, 2024 June 03, 2024 5:23 PM June 03, 2024 in News
Source: WBRZ

BATON ROUGE - On July 4, Louisiana will become the 29th state to allow residents to carry a concealed weapon without a permit. 

The new regulations, which were proposed by Sen. Blake Miguez, R-New Iberia, during the second special session, let anyone over the age of 18 carry a gun without a permit unless they are not allowed to have any weapons due to previous felonies. 

Stipulations on the new regulation include: 
- No concealed handgun can be brought into a place where firearms are banned by state or federal law.
- No individual can bring a concealed firearm into a private residence without permission.

To read the entire law, click here.

More News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days