83°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Health

Today

Wednesday's Health Report

Posted 4:44 PM 6/23/2021 by WBRZ Staff

Watch the '2 Your Health' report for Wednesday, June 23, 2021.

Yesterday

Tuesday's Health Report

Posted 6:27 PM 6/22/2021 by WBRZ Staff

Watch the '2 Your Health' report for Tuesday, June 22, 2021.

6/21/2021

Baton Rouge eye doctors perform new cataract procedure

Posted 4:56 PM 6/21/2021 by WBRZ

BATON ROUGE - A new procedure is helping people with cataracts.

The procedure was just performed in Baton Rouge by doctors at Williamson Eye Center.

The procedure uses newly-approved Synergy lenses. 

Watch the attached story to see more in Monday's 2 Your Health segment. 

6/18/2021

Friday's Health Report

Posted 4:47 PM 6/18/2021 by WBRZ Staff

Watch the 2 Your Health report for Friday, June 18, 2021. 

6/19/2021

World Sickle Cell Day: Trailblazing researcher battles chronic illness in the lab and at home

World Sickle Cell Day: Trailblazing researcher battles chronic illness in the lab and at home

Posted 12:23 PM 6/18/2021 by Paula Jones

World Sickle Cell Day falls on Saturday, June 19 and it sheds light on the struggles and successes of the many people impacted by sickle cell disease (SCD).

According to the (More)

6/17/2021

Thursday's Health Report

Posted 4:53 PM 6/17/2021 by WBRZ Staff

Watch the 2 Your Health report for Thursday, June 17, 2021. 

6/16/2021

Wednesday's Health Report

Posted 4:57 PM 6/16/2021 by WBRZ Staff

Watch the 2 Your Health report for Wednesday, June 16, 2021. 

6/11/2021

Friday's Health Report

Posted 4:46 PM 6/11/2021 by WBRZ Staff

Watch the 2 Your Health report for Friday, June 11, 2021. 

6/10/2021

Thursday's health report

Posted 6:08 PM 6/10/2021 by WBRZ Staff

Watch the 2 Your Health report for Thursday, June 10, 2021. 

6/9/2021

Wednesday's health report

Posted 5:42 PM 6/9/2021 by WBRZ Staff

Watch the 2 Your Health report for Wednesday, June 9, 2021.

6/8/2021

Tuesday's health report

Posted 5:42 PM 6/8/2021 by WBRZ Staff

Watch the 2 Your Health report for Tuesday, June 8, 2021.

6/7/2021

Monday's health report

Posted 5:53 PM 6/7/2021 by WBRZ Staff

Watch the 2 Your Health Report for Monday, June 7, 2021.

6/4/2021

Friday's Health Report

Posted 4:51 PM 6/4/2021 by WBRZ Staff

Watch the 2 Your Health report for Friday, June 4, 2021.

5/31/2021

Monday's Health Report

Posted 5:04 PM 5/31/2021 by WBRZ Staff

Watch the 2 Your Health report for Monday, May 31, 2021.

5/28/2021

Friday's Health Report

Posted 4:50 PM 5/28/2021 by WBRZ Staff

Watch the 2 Your Health report for Friday, May 28, 2021.

5/27/2021

Thursday's Health Report

Posted 5:05 PM 5/27/2021 by WBRZ Staff

Watch the 2 Your Health report for Thursday, May 27, 2021.

5/25/2021

Tuesday's Health Report

Posted 4:50 PM 5/26/2021 by Falon Brown

Watch the '2 Your Health' report for Tuesday, May 25, 2021. 

5/24/2021

Monday's Health Report

Posted 5:11 PM 5/24/2021 by WBRZ Staff

Watch the 2 Your Health report for Monday, May 24, 2021.

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days