Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

State and City-Parish offices closing Friday at noon

7 years 6 months 2 weeks ago Friday, January 06 2017 Jan 6, 2017 January 06, 2017 10:13 AM January 06, 2017 in News
Source: WBRZ

BATON ROUGE - All City-Parish Government Offices will be closed starting Friday at noon, according to an advisory from the mayor's Communications Office.

According to a statement from Mayor Broome, offices will be closed because of the threat of severe winter weather in East Baton Rouge Parish.

Commissioner of Administration Jay Dardenne says state offices in 44 parishes will close Friday at noon.

Parishes included in the closure list include Allen, Avoyelles, Beauregard, Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Caldwell, Catahoula, Claiborne, Concordia, DeSoto, East Baton Rouge, East Carroll, East Feliciana, Evangeline, Franklin, Grant, Iberville, Jackson, LaSalle, Lincoln, Livingston, Madison, Morehouse, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Pointe Coupee, Rapides, Red River, Richland, Sabine, St. Helena, St. Landry, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Tensas, Union, Vernon, Washington, Webster, West Baton Rouge, West Carroll, West Feliciana and Winn.

The 19th JDC announced Friday morning that the court will also close at noon. The court will reopen for business as usual Monday at 8:30 a.m. 

All 14 branches of the East Baton Rouge Parish Library will close at noon. The libraries will reopen Saturday but an exact hour has not been determined. 

A winter weather advisory and hard freeze warning have been issued for the parish. For a full weather report, click here.

More News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
7 Days