Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Seven semifinalists set in University of Louisiana Monroe search

2 years 4 months 1 week ago Tuesday, May 19 2020 May 19, 2020 May 19, 2020 7:00 AM May 19, 2020 in News
Source: Associated Press
University of Louisiana at Monroe

MONROE, La. (AP) — Seven semifinalists have been named to be the next president of the University of Louisiana at Monroe, including three current Louisiana administrators.

The News Star reports that the candidates include University of Louisiana System Provost Jeannine Kahn, as well as ULM business and social science dean Ronald Berry and Julia Letlow, ULM’s executive assistant for external affairs.

Also in the running are Third Eye Consulting Group Founder Katrice Albert, University of Texas Permian Basin Provost Daniel Heimmerman, Miami University of Ohio business professor Tim Holcomb and Cal State Fullerton Provost Sheri McMahan.

On-campus interviews are scheduled beginning Aug. 17, with University of Louisiana system supervisors expected to name a new president on Aug. 27. The search to replace retiring President Nick Bruno has been delayed by COVID-19 shutdowns. Last week, supervisors named Edwin Litolff as interim president to run things after Bruno retires on June 30.

The search committee is taking comments online.

More News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
7 Days