72°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Grid
List
Experts believe that lightning or electrical storms contributed to the "Blackout of '03" that occurred on this date. The shutdown... More >>
1 month ago Friday, August 14 2020 Aug 14, 2020 Friday, August 14, 2020 9:00:00 AM CDT August 14, 2020 in Pat Shingleton Column
On this date in 1766, a powerful hurricane leveled the tiny village of Trois-Islets on the island of Martinique. Joseph-Gaspard... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, August 13 2020 Aug 13, 2020 Thursday, August 13, 2020 9:00:00 AM CDT August 13, 2020 in Pat Shingleton Column
On this date in 1927, two young men were resting near a stream in the Tatra mountains bordering Slovakia and... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, August 12 2020 Aug 12, 2020 Wednesday, August 12, 2020 9:00:00 AM CDT August 12, 2020 in Pat Shingleton Column
This weekend marks the anniversary in 1789 when the First Congress federalized existing lighthouses. Built by the colonists, funds were... More >>
1 month ago Saturday, August 08 2020 Aug 8, 2020 Saturday, August 08, 2020 9:00:00 AM CDT August 08, 2020 in Pat Shingleton Column
Without charts or a Global Positioning Satellite system, the only means to determine a sailor or explorer's location on the... More >>
1 month ago Friday, August 07 2020 Aug 7, 2020 Friday, August 07, 2020 9:00:00 AM CDT August 07, 2020 in Pat Shingleton Column

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days