61°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

Pat's Column

Pat Shingeton: "Yule Log, Gunpowder and Lightning..."
Pat Shingleton:
During these weather changes we’re constantly adjusting our wardrobes. Not the case with our grandfather who resided with us. Bert Price wore the same clothing day-in and day-out. His “wardrobe”... More >>
2 days ago Wednesday, December 04 2019 Dec 4, 2019 Wednesday, December 04, 2019 10:31:12 PM CST December 04, 2019 in Pat Shingleton Column
With one seasonal tradition over, the next has begun. Advent is underway and preparations for the Christmas Season are also occurring. Some may believe the Yule Log is a Christmas... More >>
4 days ago Monday, December 02 2019 Dec 2, 2019 Monday, December 02, 2019 10:58:18 PM CST December 02, 2019 in Pat Shingleton Column
Here's a story from the archives with a Thanksgiving twist . The year was 2006... “My mother and sister returned home after Thanksgiving. While loading their luggage, wrens flew through... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, November 27 2019 Nov 27, 2019 Wednesday, November 27, 2019 10:59:43 PM CST November 27, 2019 in Pat Shingleton Column

Grid
List
A "stocking rate" reflects how many animals a designated area of acreage will support. The unpredictability of precipitation causes difficulty... More >>
3 weeks ago Thursday, November 14 2019 Nov 14, 2019 Thursday, November 14, 2019 9:00:00 AM CST November 14, 2019 in Pat Shingleton Column
No "Icy" weather is expecting this morning but a record low should be posted into the weather almanac. Late Tuesday... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, November 13 2019 Nov 13, 2019 Wednesday, November 13, 2019 9:00:00 AM CST November 13, 2019 in Pat Shingleton Column
Luke Guarisco, called last Thursday to check the forecast, mentioning that he just got his shotgun “sighted” for duck season.... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, November 12 2019 Nov 12, 2019 Tuesday, November 12, 2019 9:00:00 AM CST November 12, 2019 in Pat Shingleton Column
Imagine 30 to 35 mph winds swaying, buckling and toppling the Sunshine Bridge... On November 8, 1940, residents of Tacoma,... More >>
4 weeks ago Saturday, November 09 2019 Nov 9, 2019 Saturday, November 09, 2019 9:00:00 AM CST November 09, 2019 in Pat Shingleton Column
Weather observations probably first occurred when man first stomped around on the earth. The Babylonians recorded wind directions in 900... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, October 31 2019 Oct 31, 2019 Thursday, October 31, 2019 10:25:00 PM CDT October 31, 2019 in Pat Shingleton Column

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days