76°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Sports

Saints top Chargers 13-7, snapping 10 game preseason skid
LSU continues preseason with situational scrimmage
Baton Rouge, LA - The high school football season kicks off Friday, September 1 and the WBRZ Sports 2 team previews 2017 in our half-hour preseason special. High school... More >>
4 hours ago Wednesday, August 23 2017 Aug 23, 2017 Wednesday, August 23, 2017 8:55:42 PM CDT August 23, 2017 in Sports
BATON ROUGE, LA - Tiger head coach Ed Orgeron has named senior quarterback Danny Etling the starting quarterback for LSU's 2017 opener vs. BYU. Etling was the favorite to... More >>
1 day ago Tuesday, August 22 2017 Aug 22, 2017 Tuesday, August 22, 2017 7:46:19 PM CDT August 22, 2017 in Sports
Alvin Kamara ran for a 50-yard touchdown and the New Orleans Saints beat the Los Angeles Chargers 13-7 on Sunday night. Safety Dexter McCoil intercepted Ryan Nassib's fourth-quarter... More >>
3 days ago Sunday, August 20 2017 Aug 20, 2017 Sunday, August 20, 2017 10:42:40 PM CDT August 20, 2017 in Sports
LSU’s third scrimmage of the preseason focused on game situations - including field position, down-and-distance, as well as the two-minute drill and overtime – as the Tigers capped their third... More >>
4 days ago Saturday, August 19 2017 Aug 19, 2017 Saturday, August 19, 2017 6:12:46 PM CDT August 19, 2017 in Sports

Grid
List
Baton Rouge - LSU head coach Ed Orgeron said he doesn't expect rush linebacker Arden Key to be healthy enough... More >>
5 days ago Friday, August 18 2017 Aug 18, 2017 Friday, August 18, 2017 4:27:00 AM CDT August 18, 2017 in Sports
Baton Rouge, LA – Due to construction currently taking place at TJ Ribs on South Acadian Thruway, the first three... More >>
6 days ago Thursday, August 17 2017 Aug 17, 2017 Thursday, August 17, 2017 9:20:00 PM CDT August 17, 2017 in Sports
Baton Rouge, LA – A trip to the Maui Invitational and the start of home-and-home series with Houston and Memphis... More >>
6 days ago Thursday, August 17 2017 Aug 17, 2017 Thursday, August 17, 2017 9:15:40 PM CDT August 17, 2017 in Sports
Just last week LSU head coach Ed Orgeron said true freshman quarterback Myles Brennan was good enough to start right... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, August 16 2017 Aug 16, 2017 Wednesday, August 16, 2017 3:04:00 AM CDT August 16, 2017 in Sports
BATON ROUGE - With college football season right around the corner, LSU Athletics has released this season's poster and placards.... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, August 15 2017 Aug 15, 2017 Tuesday, August 15, 2017 5:44:00 PM CDT August 15, 2017 in Sports
Denham Springs, LA - "The biggest thing that we saw was from the aerial, the DS stood out. It was... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, August 15 2017 Aug 15, 2017 Tuesday, August 15, 2017 1:28:00 AM CDT August 15, 2017 in Sports
JACKSONVILLE, Fla. - Jacksonville Jaguars running back Leonard Fournette won't play in Thursday's preseason game against Tampa Bay. ... More >>
1 week ago Monday, August 14 2017 Aug 14, 2017 Monday, August 14, 2017 6:58:35 PM CDT August 14, 2017 in Sports
BATON ROUGE - The LSU Tigers took another blow Monday morning as former Zachary standout and LSU backup quarterback Lindsey... More >>
1 week ago Monday, August 14 2017 Aug 14, 2017 Monday, August 14, 2017 3:38:00 PM CDT August 14, 2017 in Sports
Derrius Guice rushed for 102 yards and a touchdown, while Darrel Williams added 76 yards and a pair of TDs... More >>
1 week ago Sunday, August 13 2017 Aug 13, 2017 Sunday, August 13, 2017 1:54:00 AM CDT August 13, 2017 in Sports
Baton Rouge, LA - "It set the tempo for the rest of the day, we need a big play because... More >>
1 week ago Sunday, August 13 2017 Aug 13, 2017 Sunday, August 13, 2017 12:45:00 AM CDT August 13, 2017 in Sports
CLEVELAND - Myles Garrett showed flashes of dominance in his NFL exhibition debut, and Cleveland rookie quarterback DeShone Kizer threw... More >>
1 week ago Friday, August 11 2017 Aug 11, 2017 Friday, August 11, 2017 3:59:55 AM CDT August 11, 2017 in Sports
Baton Rouge - Freshman quarterback Myles Brennan has been impressive in LSU's fall camp according to head coach Ed Orgeron.... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, August 10 2017 Aug 10, 2017 Thursday, August 10, 2017 4:27:00 AM CDT August 10, 2017 in Sports

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days