71°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Investigations

Former deputy featured in Nakamoto report booked on theft charges
#MeToo movement takes over Southern after Nakamoto exposes allegations of wrongdoing
Suspected serial killer sues state, trial postponed indefinitely
Disgraced deputy promises to turn himself in after parking lot run-in with Nakamoto
NEW ORLEANS - A disgraced West Baton Rouge deputy who was fired last year has been arrested on theft charges in New Orleans. According to the Orleans Parish Jail,... More >>
2 days ago Wednesday, February 13 2019 Feb 13, 2019 Wednesday, February 13, 2019 12:20:41 PM CST February 13, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE – A group of women, some who identified as employees of Southern University, gathered on campus Wednesday with signs condemning the former head of the university’s ag center... More >>
2 days ago Wednesday, February 13 2019 Feb 13, 2019 Wednesday, February 13, 2019 11:41:20 AM CST February 13, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE- The attorney representing suspected serial killer Samuel Galbraith told WBRZ Tuesday, the trial that was scheduled to begin later this month has been postponed indefinitely. Galbraith was days... More >>
2 days ago Tuesday, February 12 2019 Feb 12, 2019 Tuesday, February 12, 2019 5:54:45 PM CST February 12, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE- Less than 30 minutes after the WBRZ Investigative Unit aired a report about a disgraced former West Baton Rouge deputy who was arrested for malfeasance and now faces... More >>
1 week ago Friday, February 08 2019 Feb 8, 2019 Friday, February 08, 2019 3:54:07 PM CST February 08, 2019 in News

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE- Southern University issued a scathing memo to employees at the university last week involving unauthorized purchases. Monday evening,... More >>
1 week ago Monday, February 04 2019 Feb 4, 2019 Monday, February 04, 2019 5:40:00 PM CST February 04, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE- One week after a woman was shot and killed in the driveway of a home in Sherwood Forest,... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, January 22 2019 Jan 22, 2019 Tuesday, January 22, 2019 4:44:00 PM CST January 22, 2019 in News
NEW ROADS- Eight days into a new job and there's already there's a call for transparency by the brand new... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, January 08 2019 Jan 8, 2019 Tuesday, January 08, 2019 4:44:00 PM CST January 08, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - Two employees were fired and an investigation is underway at the Howell Place Apartments after tenants claim... More >>
1 month ago Monday, January 07 2019 Jan 7, 2019 Monday, January 07, 2019 5:41:00 PM CST January 07, 2019 in News
JACKSON - A homeowner in Jackson received sticker shock this week when he opened his water bill and a $50... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, January 02 2019 Jan 2, 2019 Wednesday, January 02, 2019 4:48:00 PM CST January 02, 2019 in News
PLAQUEMINE - A married mother of four children who recently was left paralyzed from a tumor on her spine said... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, January 01 2019 Jan 1, 2019 Tuesday, January 01, 2019 6:50:00 PM CST January 01, 2019 in News
ANGOLA – A second person has now been charged in connection with a drug investigation the WBRZ Investigative Unit first... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, December 20 2018 Dec 20, 2018 Thursday, December 20, 2018 5:00:00 PM CST December 20, 2018 in News
BATON ROUGE - Months after a group home was featured in reports by the WBRZ Investigative Unit, a judge granted... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, December 18 2018 Dec 18, 2018 Tuesday, December 18, 2018 4:47:00 PM CST December 18, 2018 in News
BATON ROUGE - The convicted former Capital Area Transit System (CATS) board member who used bus system money for his... More >>
1 month ago Monday, December 17 2018 Dec 17, 2018 Monday, December 17, 2018 4:31:00 PM CST December 17, 2018 in News
BRUSLY - Two former police officers have been formally charged after their encounter with a middle school student allegedly left... More >>
2 months ago Friday, December 14 2018 Dec 14, 2018 Friday, December 14, 2018 3:32:00 PM CST December 14, 2018 in News
BATON ROUGE - A contractor with 45 years of experience said he has emails from the city-parish to back up... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, December 11 2018 Dec 11, 2018 Tuesday, December 11, 2018 5:36:00 PM CST December 11, 2018 in News
BATON ROUGE – Kevin Dukes, the businessman accused of murdering a man who owed him money this week, spent the... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, December 06 2018 Dec 6, 2018 Thursday, December 06, 2018 7:23:00 PM CST December 06, 2018 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days