66°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Investigations

Hope Academy proposes changes after educators fired for mocking special needs student
Feds: Iberville Parish does not need permit for aqua dams
Second teacher fired after school staff caught mocking autistic child in audio recording
BATON ROUGE- At a meeting with parents Monday night, proposals were discussed to prevent what happened at the Greater Baton Rouge Hope Academy from ever occurring again. The WBRZ Investigative... More >>
1 day ago Tuesday, April 17 2018 Apr 17, 2018 Tuesday, April 17, 2018 4:41:55 PM CDT April 17, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
ST. GABRIEL- The United States Army Corps of Engineers said Monday that Iberville Parish does not need a permit to operate aqua dams in the event of a flood because... More >>
2 days ago Monday, April 16 2018 Apr 16, 2018 Monday, April 16, 2018 5:43:57 PM CDT April 16, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE - An East Baton Rouge sheriff's deputy wounded in an ambush attack in 2016 is still fighting to recover nearly two years later. On Monday, the 'Nick... More >>
2 days ago Monday, April 16 2018 Apr 16, 2018 Monday, April 16, 2018 1:51:08 PM CDT April 16, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE - The Greater Baton Rouge Hope Academy terminated a second teacher following a WBRZ Investigative Unit report that showed two teachers mocking a special needs student. Camden... More >>
6 days ago Thursday, April 12 2018 Apr 12, 2018 Thursday, April 12, 2018 2:56:24 PM CDT April 12, 2018 in The Investigative Unit

Grid
List
ST. GABRIEL- FEMA has denied payments for flood-damaged roads following the August 2016 floods in Iberville and Livingston parishes. Both... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, April 11 2018 Apr 11, 2018 Wednesday, April 11, 2018 6:08:00 PM CDT April 11, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
UPDATE: Hope Academy says a second teacher has now been fired following the Investigative Unit's report. See the latest info... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, April 10 2018 Apr 10, 2018 Tuesday, April 10, 2018 4:45:00 PM CDT April 10, 2018 in News
BATON ROUGE- A man is locked up tonight, accused of tying up five people, robbing them, and sexually assaulting one... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, April 05 2018 Apr 5, 2018 Thursday, April 05, 2018 4:48:00 PM CDT April 05, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE- Concerns are mounting that 2018 could be another bad year for domestic violence deaths. Already, we're off to... More >>
3 weeks ago Thursday, March 22 2018 Mar 22, 2018 Thursday, March 22, 2018 4:50:00 PM CDT March 22, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE- The attorney appointed to oversee Helen Plummer's estate says her case has been settled. According to David... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, March 14 2018 Mar 14, 2018 Wednesday, March 14, 2018 12:10:00 PM CDT March 14, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE- Beginning in July, the juvenile court system in Baton Rouge is expecting to see a massive influx of... More >>
1 month ago Monday, March 05 2018 Mar 5, 2018 Monday, March 05, 2018 4:47:00 PM CST March 05, 2018 in News
UPDATE as of 3/1/18: Following the publication of the story below, District Attorney Hillar Moore announced his office was making... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, March 01 2018 Mar 1, 2018 Thursday, March 01, 2018 6:49:00 PM CST March 01, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
GONZALES - A trial date for embattled Ascension Parish President Kenny Matassa will be held in July if the situation... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, February 27 2018 Feb 27, 2018 Tuesday, February 27, 2018 6:30:00 PM CST February 27, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE- Scathing findings by an investigatory review panel show embattled Southern University Law Professor Dorothy Jackson did not... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, February 15 2018 Feb 15, 2018 Thursday, February 15, 2018 10:25:00 AM CST February 15, 2018 in News
BATON ROUGE - The mother of the man arrested for allegedly shooting at a Baton Rouge police officer says she... More >>
2 months ago Monday, February 12 2018 Feb 12, 2018 Monday, February 12, 2018 4:41:00 PM CST February 12, 2018 in News
BATON ROUGE - A 21-year veteran of the Baton Rouge Police Department filed a three-page scathing grievance against the department... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, February 07 2018 Feb 7, 2018 Wednesday, February 07, 2018 4:56:00 PM CST February 07, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
PRAIRIEVILLE- An accountant has been arrested following a WBRZ News 2 Investigative Unit report that focused on a little-known law... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, February 01 2018 Feb 1, 2018 Thursday, February 01, 2018 4:34:00 PM CST February 01, 2018 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days