41°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Investigations

Livingston Superintendent makes a fast exit, doesn't address elephant in the room
State launches investigation after woman ends up with broken arm in group home
Perkins couple: 7-year teacher; Deputy who broke rules
In bombshell interview, cop who tried to shine light on deputy at center of child sex case says everyone missed 'red flags'
LIVINGSTON- At Thursday's School Board meeting in Livingston Parish, Superintendent Joe Murphy made a fast dash out of the door when the meeting wrapped up before he could be approached... More >>
4 days ago Thursday, November 07 2019 Nov 7, 2019 Thursday, November 07, 2019 9:27:44 PM CST November 07, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - State investigators are looking into an incident last month that involved a woman who was left with a broken arm at a group home on Brookshire Avenue.... More >>
5 days ago Wednesday, November 06 2019 Nov 6, 2019 Wednesday, November 06, 2019 5:35:30 PM CST November 06, 2019 in News
LIVINGSTON – Disgraced deputy Dennis Perkins was in violation of agency policy when he drove his department-issued unit to Toledo Bend before his arrest last week. The Livingston Parish... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, October 31 2019 Oct 31, 2019 Thursday, October 31, 2019 4:25:33 PM CDT October 31, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE – The police officer who reported the bizarre behavior of a deputy now at the center of a child sex case is disturbed with how authorities have handled... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, October 29 2019 Oct 29, 2019 Tuesday, October 29, 2019 2:48:39 PM CDT October 29, 2019 in News

Grid
List
LIVINGSTON- A disgraced deputy who was fired this week after being arrested for child rape and 60 counts of child... More >>
2 weeks ago Friday, October 25 2019 Oct 25, 2019 Friday, October 25, 2019 5:35:00 PM CDT October 25, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE- A restraining order filed years ago paints a disturbing picture of the deputy now at the center of... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, October 24 2019 Oct 24, 2019 Thursday, October 24, 2019 5:36:00 PM CDT October 24, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE- Federal Judge Shelly Dick dismissed a lawsuit filed by Dorothy Jackson against Southern University, causing Jackson's attorneys to... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, October 16 2019 Oct 16, 2019 Wednesday, October 16, 2019 5:55:00 PM CDT October 16, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - In what's shaping up to be a heated election season, Johnny Anderson's accuser spoke up for the... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, October 08 2019 Oct 8, 2019 Tuesday, October 08, 2019 5:45:00 PM CDT October 08, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - After three separate visits to Westdale Middle School, Rosalynn Thyssen said her concerns were not resolved when... More >>
1 month ago Monday, October 07 2019 Oct 7, 2019 Monday, October 07, 2019 5:34:00 PM CDT October 07, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - The City of Baton Rouge is tracking alarming numbers that show a 40-percent increase in people seeking... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, October 01 2019 Oct 1, 2019 Tuesday, October 01, 2019 5:34:00 PM CDT October 01, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE- Two months after the Department of Corrections launched an investigation into how a celebrity rapper managed to get... More >>
1 month ago Monday, September 30 2019 Sep 30, 2019 Monday, September 30, 2019 4:50:00 PM CDT September 30, 2019 in Video
BATON ROUGE - Nearly 75,000 of the state's low-income citizens were left on Medicaid despite an automated system the Department... More >>
1 month ago Friday, September 27 2019 Sep 27, 2019 Friday, September 27, 2019 5:50:00 PM CDT September 27, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE- Questions are being raised after Parish Attorney Andy Dotson flat-out refused to answer questions about why he doled... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, September 26 2019 Sep 26, 2019 Thursday, September 26, 2019 6:29:00 PM CDT September 26, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE- Next month will mark 33 years since Jay Pratt made a gruesome discovery inside his niece's Tigerland apartment.... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, September 19 2019 Sep 19, 2019 Thursday, September 19, 2019 4:48:00 PM CDT September 19, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE- All scouting activities at St. Jude the Apostle Catholic Church in Baton Rouge were placed on hold as... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, September 11 2019 Sep 11, 2019 Wednesday, September 11, 2019 5:43:00 PM CDT September 11, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - The WBRZ Investigative Unit found a man appearing on a 'perversion file' maintained by the Boy Scouts... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, September 10 2019 Sep 10, 2019 Tuesday, September 10, 2019 11:59:00 AM CDT September 10, 2019 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days