61°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

Health

WATCH: 'Supergirl' survives chemo, receives special send-off
62-year-old woman donates kidney for granddaughter's life-saving surgery
BATON ROUGE - Louisiana residents will see a historical natural phenomena covering the sky on Monday, August 21 — a solar eclipse. As the moon shields off a section... More >>
1 month ago Sunday, August 20 2017 Aug 20, 2017 Sunday, August 20, 2017 5:14:33 PM CDT August 20, 2017 in Health
ST. PETERSBURG, Fla. - A little girl received an emotional goodbye after her last chemotherapy treatment from staff members at John Hopkins All Children's Hospital. This supergirl, 1-year-old Emilie... More >>
2 months ago Saturday, August 05 2017 Aug 5, 2017 Saturday, August 05, 2017 5:26:05 PM CDT August 05, 2017 in News
IBERVILLE PARISH - The Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry says an unvaccinated horse in Iberville Parish has been infected with a potentially deadly mosquito-transmitted disease. According to LDAF... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, July 25 2017 Jul 25, 2017 Tuesday, July 25, 2017 12:13:00 PM CDT July 25, 2017 in News
BIRMINGHAM, Ala. - A toddler got a second chance at life after her 62-year-old grandmother gave up her own kidney for the 2-year-old child's surgery. At 2 months old,... More >>
2 months ago Saturday, July 22 2017 Jul 22, 2017 Saturday, July 22, 2017 5:27:50 PM CDT July 22, 2017 in News

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE - Louisiana lawmakers are being asked to add $368 million in federal funding to the health department budget... More >>
4 months ago Monday, May 22 2017 May 22, 2017 Monday, May 22, 2017 10:40:40 AM CDT May 22, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE - Mother Nature is to blame for the busy lines at the allergist's office. The mild winter... More >>
6 months ago Thursday, April 13 2017 Apr 13, 2017 Thursday, April 13, 2017 7:47:00 AM CDT April 13, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE – State highway safety officials say distracted driving has become a “dangerous epidemic” in Louisiana. The Louisiana... More >>
6 months ago Wednesday, April 12 2017 Apr 12, 2017 Wednesday, April 12, 2017 8:00:00 AM CDT April 12, 2017 in News
The U.S. Food and Drug Administration says it has received reports of 9 deaths and more than 350 cases of... More >>
6 months ago Wednesday, March 22 2017 Mar 22, 2017 Wednesday, March 22, 2017 8:52:00 AM CDT March 22, 2017 in News
WASHINGTON - Vice President Mike Pence says "no one is going to fall through the cracks" as a result of... More >>
7 months ago Wednesday, March 01 2017 Mar 1, 2017 Wednesday, March 01, 2017 7:12:11 AM CST March 01, 2017 in News
ALBANY, N.Y. - A New York lawmaker wants to ban tackle football for kids under 14, citing growing evidence of... More >>
8 months ago Saturday, February 04 2017 Feb 4, 2017 Saturday, February 04, 2017 5:51:09 PM CST February 04, 2017 in News
WASHINGTON - The Republican push to repeal the Obama-era health care law already is raising concerns that women could be... More >>
8 months ago Thursday, February 02 2017 Feb 2, 2017 Thursday, February 02, 2017 8:18:59 AM CST February 02, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE – Our Lady of the Lake will host a groundbreaking ceremony on a new emergency room in Baton... More >>
8 months ago Friday, January 27 2017 Jan 27, 2017 Friday, January 27, 2017 5:56:00 PM CST January 27, 2017 in News
TRENTON, N.J. - For many older couples, fun in the bedroom requires help from prescription drugs, but prices of popular... More >>
8 months ago Wednesday, January 18 2017 Jan 18, 2017 Wednesday, January 18, 2017 5:19:01 PM CST January 18, 2017 in News
WASHINGTON - Senate Republicans have already introduced legislation that's a precursor to repealing much of the Affordable Care Act. Successful... More >>
9 months ago Tuesday, January 03 2017 Jan 3, 2017 Tuesday, January 03, 2017 1:22:00 PM CST January 03, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE - A federal investigation has found that Louisiana unnecessarily isolates and segregates thousands of mentally ill people in... More >>
9 months ago Wednesday, December 28 2016 Dec 28, 2016 Wednesday, December 28, 2016 3:03:14 PM CST December 28, 2016 in News
BATON ROUGE – With holiday season in full swing, doctors have seen more people coming down with sinus infections. ... More >>
9 months ago Tuesday, December 27 2016 Dec 27, 2016 Tuesday, December 27, 2016 5:25:00 PM CST December 27, 2016 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.