78°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

Health

Doctors seeing more sinus infections around holiday season
WASHINGTON - Senate Republicans have already introduced legislation that's a precursor to repealing much of the Affordable Care Act. Successful passage of the measure would allow a detailed follow-up repeal... More >>
1 week ago January 03, 2017 Jan 3, 2017 Tuesday, January 03 2017 Tuesday, January 03, 2017 1:22:07 PM CST in News
BATON ROUGE - A federal investigation has found that Louisiana unnecessarily isolates and segregates thousands of mentally ill people in costly nursing facilities instead of providing them with community-based services.... More >>
2 weeks ago December 28, 2016 Dec 28, 2016 Wednesday, December 28 2016 Wednesday, December 28, 2016 3:03:14 PM CST in News
BATON ROUGE – With holiday season in full swing, doctors have seen more people coming down with sinus infections. From coughing, to sneezing, to running noses, doctors have seen... More >>
2 weeks ago December 27, 2016 Dec 27, 2016 Tuesday, December 27 2016 Tuesday, December 27, 2016 5:25:34 PM CST in News
NEW YORK - Health officials say more than 50,000 Americans died from drug overdoses last year, the most ever. The disastrous tally has been pushed to new heights by soaring... More >>
1 month ago December 08, 2016 Dec 8, 2016 Thursday, December 08 2016 Thursday, December 08, 2016 6:01:16 PM CST in News

Grid
List
WASHINGTON - Congress has sent President Barack Obama a bipartisan bill speeding government drug approvals and bolstering research on cancer... More >>
1 month ago December 07, 2016 Dec 7, 2016 Wednesday, December 07 2016 Wednesday, December 07, 2016 2:14:54 PM CST in News
AUSTIN - Texas could host the nation's next major fight over stricter requirements for immunizations as its rates of schoolchildren... More >>
1 month ago December 07, 2016 Dec 7, 2016 Wednesday, December 07 2016 Wednesday, December 07, 2016 2:10:43 PM CST in News
WASHINGTON- A new report is calling for a makeover of the labels used to warn consumers that a food might... More >>
1 month ago November 30, 2016 Nov 30, 2016 Wednesday, November 30 2016 Wednesday, November 30, 2016 8:00:00 PM CST in Health
STOCKBRIDGE, Ga. - Abdominal pain sent Stephanie Jaegers to the hospital. She told her husband, Michael, she believed it was... More >>
2 months ago October 22, 2016 Oct 22, 2016 Saturday, October 22 2016 Saturday, October 22, 2016 8:01:00 PM CDT in News
BOSTON - Vice President Joe Biden is speaking in Boston about the White House's ambitious push to find a cure... More >>
3 months ago October 16, 2016 Oct 16, 2016 Sunday, October 16 2016 Sunday, October 16, 2016 9:39:02 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - The Louisiana Department of Health says there are now 30 confirmed cases of West Nile virus in... More >>
3 months ago October 14, 2016 Oct 14, 2016 Friday, October 14 2016 Friday, October 14, 2016 5:36:08 PM CDT in News
If you're angry or upset, you might want to simmer down before heading out for an intense run or gym... More >>
3 months ago October 11, 2016 Oct 11, 2016 Tuesday, October 11 2016 Tuesday, October 11, 2016 3:12:12 AM CDT in News
ATLANTA - If you are addicted to taking selfie photos, researchers in Thailand say it may mean you are lonely... More >>
3 months ago October 07, 2016 Oct 7, 2016 Friday, October 07 2016 Friday, October 07, 2016 2:11:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - The Louisiana Department of Health says women who need a mastectomy for cancer in one breast can... More >>
3 months ago October 07, 2016 Oct 7, 2016 Friday, October 07 2016 Friday, October 07, 2016 4:38:31 AM CDT in News
WASHINGTON - The Obama administration is worried that insurers bailing out of the health care law's markets may prompt their... More >>
3 months ago October 06, 2016 Oct 6, 2016 Thursday, October 06 2016 Thursday, October 06, 2016 3:01:26 AM CDT in News
CHICAGO - A drug once commonly used in over-the-counter cough syrups is a subject of growing concern. The American Academy... More >>
3 months ago September 19, 2016 Sep 19, 2016 Monday, September 19 2016 Monday, September 19, 2016 3:01:23 AM CDT in News
NEW YORK - Brain cancer is now the deadliest childhood cancer in the U.S. The Centers for Disease Control and... More >>
4 months ago September 16, 2016 Sep 16, 2016 Friday, September 16 2016 Friday, September 16, 2016 3:13:23 AM CDT in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.