41°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Health

How to improve your sex drive without breaking the bank
ALBANY, N.Y. - A New York lawmaker wants to ban tackle football for kids under 14, citing growing evidence of the link between hard football hits and brain damage. Assemblyman... More >>
3 weeks ago February 04, 2017 Feb 4, 2017 Saturday, February 04 2017 Saturday, February 04, 2017 5:51:09 PM CST in News
WASHINGTON - The Republican push to repeal the Obama-era health care law already is raising concerns that women could be hit hard. The 2010 law ended a common insurance industry... More >>
3 weeks ago February 02, 2017 Feb 2, 2017 Thursday, February 02 2017 Thursday, February 02, 2017 8:18:59 AM CST in News
BATON ROUGE – Our Lady of the Lake will host a groundbreaking ceremony on a new emergency room in Baton Rouge Tuesday. The groundbreaking ceremony will take place Tuesday,... More >>
4 weeks ago January 27, 2017 Jan 27, 2017 Friday, January 27 2017 Friday, January 27, 2017 11:07:52 AM CST in News
TRENTON, N.J. - For many older couples, fun in the bedroom requires help from prescription drugs, but prices of popular brand-name sexual dysfunction drugs have tripled since 2010 and insurance... More >>
1 month ago January 18, 2017 Jan 18, 2017 Wednesday, January 18 2017 Wednesday, January 18, 2017 5:19:01 PM CST in News

Grid
List
WASHINGTON - Senate Republicans have already introduced legislation that's a precursor to repealing much of the Affordable Care Act. Successful... More >>
1 month ago January 03, 2017 Jan 3, 2017 Tuesday, January 03 2017 Tuesday, January 03, 2017 1:22:00 PM CST in News
BATON ROUGE - A federal investigation has found that Louisiana unnecessarily isolates and segregates thousands of mentally ill people in... More >>
1 month ago December 28, 2016 Dec 28, 2016 Wednesday, December 28 2016 Wednesday, December 28, 2016 3:03:14 PM CST in News
BATON ROUGE – With holiday season in full swing, doctors have seen more people coming down with sinus infections. ... More >>
1 month ago December 27, 2016 Dec 27, 2016 Tuesday, December 27 2016 Tuesday, December 27, 2016 5:25:00 PM CST in News
NEW YORK - Health officials say more than 50,000 Americans died from drug overdoses last year, the most ever. The... More >>
2 months ago December 08, 2016 Dec 8, 2016 Thursday, December 08 2016 Thursday, December 08, 2016 8:00:00 PM CST in News
WASHINGTON - Congress has sent President Barack Obama a bipartisan bill speeding government drug approvals and bolstering research on cancer... More >>
2 months ago December 07, 2016 Dec 7, 2016 Wednesday, December 07 2016 Wednesday, December 07, 2016 2:14:54 PM CST in News
AUSTIN - Texas could host the nation's next major fight over stricter requirements for immunizations as its rates of schoolchildren... More >>
2 months ago December 07, 2016 Dec 7, 2016 Wednesday, December 07 2016 Wednesday, December 07, 2016 2:10:43 PM CST in News
WASHINGTON- A new report is calling for a makeover of the labels used to warn consumers that a food might... More >>
2 months ago November 30, 2016 Nov 30, 2016 Wednesday, November 30 2016 Wednesday, November 30, 2016 8:00:00 PM CST in Health
STOCKBRIDGE, Ga. - Abdominal pain sent Stephanie Jaegers to the hospital. She told her husband, Michael, she believed it was... More >>
4 months ago October 22, 2016 Oct 22, 2016 Saturday, October 22 2016 Saturday, October 22, 2016 8:01:00 PM CDT in News
BOSTON - Vice President Joe Biden is speaking in Boston about the White House's ambitious push to find a cure... More >>
4 months ago October 16, 2016 Oct 16, 2016 Sunday, October 16 2016 Sunday, October 16, 2016 9:39:02 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - The Louisiana Department of Health says there are now 30 confirmed cases of West Nile virus in... More >>
4 months ago October 14, 2016 Oct 14, 2016 Friday, October 14 2016 Friday, October 14, 2016 5:36:08 PM CDT in News
If you're angry or upset, you might want to simmer down before heading out for an intense run or gym... More >>
4 months ago October 11, 2016 Oct 11, 2016 Tuesday, October 11 2016 Tuesday, October 11, 2016 3:12:12 AM CDT in News
ATLANTA - If you are addicted to taking selfie photos, researchers in Thailand say it may mean you are lonely... More >>
4 months ago October 07, 2016 Oct 7, 2016 Friday, October 07 2016 Friday, October 07, 2016 2:11:00 PM CDT in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.