81°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

News Links

Uber unveils Mardi Gras plan called 'The Box'
NEW ORLEANS – Uber unveiled its new plans for Mardi Gras weekend, and it’s called “The Box.” The company says that road closures will make it difficult for its... More >>
1 month ago February 15, 2017 Feb 15, 2017 Wednesday, February 15 2017 Wednesday, February 15, 2017 3:37:39 PM CST in News
DENHAM SPRINGS – A disaster recovery resource fair will be held in Denham Springs for homeowners and renters. The fair will be held on Feb. 18 from 9 a.m.... More >>
1 month ago February 15, 2017 Feb 15, 2017 Wednesday, February 15 2017 Wednesday, February 15, 2017 10:36:22 AM CST in News
American Red Cross responders are moving into impacted areas to assist residents due to severe weather and tornadoes that struck Southeast Louisiana on Tuesday. Red Cross issued the following... More >>
1 month ago February 07, 2017 Feb 7, 2017 Tuesday, February 07 2017 Tuesday, February 07, 2017 12:49:58 PM CST in News
BATON ROUGE – Abandoned, flood-damaged homes will be torn down soon, the city-parish said in a news release late Monday. Officials will start to condemn and demolish housing units... More >>
1 month ago February 06, 2017 Feb 6, 2017 Monday, February 06 2017 Monday, February 06, 2017 6:05:41 PM CST in News

News Links

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE –So many flood victims showed up to have their income taxes filed at an event organized by the... More >>
1 month ago February 04, 2017 Feb 4, 2017 Saturday, February 04 2017 Saturday, February 04, 2017 3:08:00 PM CST in News
DENHAM SPRINGS – Students in Livingston Parish will have to stay in school an extra 21 minutes longer this spring... More >>
2 months ago January 03, 2017 Jan 3, 2017 Tuesday, January 03 2017 Tuesday, January 03, 2017 10:58:00 AM CST in News
BATON ROUGE – The Baton Rouge Area Foundation, with support from a W.K. Kellogg Foundation grant, is offering a free... More >>
3 months ago November 30, 2016 Nov 30, 2016 Wednesday, November 30 2016 Wednesday, November 30, 2016 4:40:00 PM CST in News
BATON ROUGE – On the December ballot, East Baton Rouge voters will get a chance to vote on two taxes... More >>
3 months ago November 29, 2016 Nov 29, 2016 Tuesday, November 29 2016 Tuesday, November 29, 2016 2:44:00 PM CST in News
BATON ROUGE - The Cortana Mall in Baton Rouge will join dozens of other stores across the country who are... More >>
3 months ago November 24, 2016 Nov 24, 2016 Thursday, November 24 2016 Thursday, November 24, 2016 7:50:20 PM CST in News
BATON ROUGE – Early voting for the December 10 general elections begins this Saturday. Statewide early voting will be... More >>
4 months ago November 24, 2016 Nov 24, 2016 Thursday, November 24 2016 Thursday, November 24, 2016 7:19:09 AM CST in News
DENHAM SPRINGS - Three months after the historic August flooding, stores in the Juban Crossing shopping center are opening for... More >>
4 months ago November 23, 2016 Nov 23, 2016 Wednesday, November 23 2016 Wednesday, November 23, 2016 3:46:00 PM CST in News
BATON ROUGE – Several, once homeless and disabled veterans, called the Magnolia Veteran's Home their home, until the August flood... More >>
4 months ago November 11, 2016 Nov 11, 2016 Friday, November 11 2016 Friday, November 11, 2016 5:39:00 PM CST in News
BATON ROUGE – East Baton Rouge is seeing an uptick in rodents roaming around homes. The East Baton Rouge... More >>
4 months ago November 01, 2016 Nov 1, 2016 Tuesday, November 01 2016 Tuesday, November 01, 2016 4:55:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - Officials have announced trick-or-treat times for residents for Halloween. Some areas for trick-or-treating may be closed due... More >>
4 months ago October 31, 2016 Oct 31, 2016 Monday, October 31 2016 Monday, October 31, 2016 5:07:33 PM CDT in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days