61°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

News Links

State tax holiday for hurricane preparedness this weekend
Gonzales event to help residents with flood recovery survey
BATON ROUGE – The Louisiana Department of Revenue announced a sales tax holiday for Hurricane preparedness emergency supplies. The Louisiana Hurricane Preparedness Sales Tax Holiday begins at 12:01 a.m.... More >>
4 months ago Monday, May 22 2017 May 22, 2017 Monday, May 22, 2017 10:37:12 AM CDT May 22, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE – Thousands of graduates across the Baton Rouge area will walk across the stage and receive diplomas this month. The 2une-In team wanted to recognize the class... More >>
5 months ago Wednesday, May 17 2017 May 17, 2017 Wednesday, May 17, 2017 8:46:49 AM CDT May 17, 2017 in News
GONZALES, La. - The state is trying to get more people to take the flood recovery survey . They're hosting an event to get the applications done. To date,... More >>
5 months ago Wednesday, May 17 2017 May 17, 2017 Wednesday, May 17, 2017 8:15:35 AM CDT May 17, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE - FEMA is offering a service that provides free legal assistance to disaster survivors who have fallen victim to disaster fraud. Disaster Legal Services provides free legal... More >>
5 months ago Tuesday, April 25 2017 Apr 25, 2017 Tuesday, April 25, 2017 2:10:15 PM CDT April 25, 2017 in News

News Links

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE - The Restore Louisiana Homeowner Assistance Program survey opened to all homeowners affected by the March and August... More >>
6 months ago Sunday, April 09 2017 Apr 9, 2017 Sunday, April 09, 2017 2:29:00 PM CDT April 09, 2017 in Links
BATON ROUGE – State officials are urging all homeowners impacted by the March and August 2016 flooding to take a... More >>
6 months ago Wednesday, April 05 2017 Apr 5, 2017 Wednesday, April 05, 2017 3:21:00 PM CDT April 05, 2017 in News
NEW ORLEANS – Uber unveiled its new plans for Mardi Gras weekend, and it’s called “The Box.” The company... More >>
7 months ago Tuesday, February 28 2017 Feb 28, 2017 Tuesday, February 28, 2017 6:47:00 AM CST February 28, 2017 in News
DENHAM SPRINGS – A disaster recovery resource fair will be held in Denham Springs for homeowners and renters. The... More >>
7 months ago Friday, February 17 2017 Feb 17, 2017 Friday, February 17, 2017 12:42:13 PM CST February 17, 2017 in News
American Red Cross responders are moving into impacted areas to assist residents due to severe weather and tornadoes that struck... More >>
8 months ago Tuesday, February 07 2017 Feb 7, 2017 Tuesday, February 07, 2017 12:49:00 PM CST February 07, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE – Abandoned, flood-damaged homes will be torn down soon, the city-parish said in a news release late Monday.... More >>
8 months ago Monday, February 06 2017 Feb 6, 2017 Monday, February 06, 2017 6:05:00 PM CST February 06, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE –So many flood victims showed up to have their income taxes filed at an event organized by the... More >>
8 months ago Saturday, February 04 2017 Feb 4, 2017 Saturday, February 04, 2017 3:08:00 PM CST February 04, 2017 in News
DENHAM SPRINGS – Students in Livingston Parish will have to stay in school an extra 21 minutes longer this spring... More >>
9 months ago Tuesday, January 03 2017 Jan 3, 2017 Tuesday, January 03, 2017 10:58:00 AM CST January 03, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE – The Baton Rouge Area Foundation, with support from a W.K. Kellogg Foundation grant, is offering a free... More >>
10 months ago Wednesday, November 30 2016 Nov 30, 2016 Wednesday, November 30, 2016 4:40:00 PM CST November 30, 2016 in News
BATON ROUGE – On the December ballot, East Baton Rouge voters will get a chance to vote on two taxes... More >>
10 months ago Tuesday, November 29 2016 Nov 29, 2016 Tuesday, November 29, 2016 2:44:00 PM CST November 29, 2016 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days