84°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Grid
List
In May of 2012, Gary Connery donned a wing suit and performed a 3,000 foot base jump onto 24,000 cardboard... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, August 16 2018 Aug 16, 2018 Thursday, August 16, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT August 16, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
I recently visited with Fred Gwyn and the lightning that accompanied a thunderstorm last Sunday evening. The average lightning bolt... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, August 15 2018 Aug 15, 2018 Wednesday, August 15, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT August 15, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
Following the bombing of Hiroshima on August 6, 1945, which resulted in 140,000 deaths, the Makurazaki Typhoon hit the city... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, August 09 2018 Aug 9, 2018 Thursday, August 09, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT August 09, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
Hot weather makes us tired and sluggish and what is common in Mexico and Spain to combat these symptoms should... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, August 08 2018 Aug 8, 2018 Wednesday, August 08, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT August 08, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
The First Congress federalized existing lighthouses, built by the colonies, on August 7, 1789. On that date, they also appropriated... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, August 07 2018 Aug 7, 2018 Tuesday, August 07, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT August 07, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days