81°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Pat's Column

Pat Shingleton: "Awareness and the First Twister Prediction"
Pat Shingleton: "The Final Snap and Spring Examples..."
On last night's 10 pm weathercast, I was targeting sections of the state with strong thunderstorms with showers and thundershowers hitting us this morning. The National Weather Service will initiate... More >>
2 days ago March 24, 2017 Mar 24, 2017 Friday, March 24 2017 Friday, March 24, 2017 10:32:20 PM CDT in Pat Shingleton Column
As our Chief Meteorologist, Josh Eachus, will advance in this discussion this morning, the Severe Storm Prediction Center has targeted our are with a "Slight Risk" of severe weather early... More >>
4 days ago March 23, 2017 Mar 23, 2017 Thursday, March 23 2017 Thursday, March 23, 2017 6:40:01 PM CDT in Pat Shingleton Column
There appears to be a battalion of folks that provide yard an lawn service. Multiple businesses visit our neighborhood and recently I visited with one of the teams. After finishing... More >>
4 days ago March 22, 2017 Mar 22, 2017 Wednesday, March 22 2017 Wednesday, March 22, 2017 10:48:00 PM CDT in Pat Shingleton Column

Grid
List
On March 6, 1954, Florida received its greatest snowfall when four inches whitened the panhandle city of Milton, Adrian Harris's... More >>
3 weeks ago March 04, 2017 Mar 4, 2017 Saturday, March 04 2017 Saturday, March 04, 2017 4:15:00 AM CST in Pat Shingleton Column
The accuracy of weather predictions has obviously increased due to technology. However there are "other" methods that are still used.... More >>
3 weeks ago March 03, 2017 Mar 3, 2017 Friday, March 03 2017 Friday, March 03, 2017 4:15:00 AM CST in Pat Shingleton Column
Welcome to March with a couple of significant weather events. March 1, 1910 noted the deadliest avalanche in United States... More >>
3 weeks ago March 02, 2017 Mar 2, 2017 Thursday, March 02 2017 Thursday, March 02, 2017 4:15:00 AM CST in Pat Shingleton Column
Those that have relocated from Western Pennsylvania to Baton Rouge often share their stories of the dismal wintry weather in... More >>
3 weeks ago March 01, 2017 Mar 1, 2017 Wednesday, March 01 2017 Wednesday, March 01, 2017 4:15:00 AM CST in Pat Shingleton Column
In Africa the motto "Khotso, Pula, Nala" means Peace, Rain, Prosperity. Young girls participate in the "masokoaneng" or the rain... More >>
3 weeks ago February 28, 2017 Feb 28, 2017 Tuesday, February 28 2017 Tuesday, February 28, 2017 4:15:00 AM CST in Pat Shingleton Column

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days