63°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Pat's Column

To complete the Christmas assignments, Mom got the kids “out of the house.” Sled riding and snow-football were options however a freezing rain-snow-mix meant indoor boredom. When I was eight-years-old... More >>
2 days ago Friday, December 15 2017 Dec 15, 2017 Friday, December 15, 2017 9:56:05 PM CST December 15, 2017 in Pat Shingleton Column
During the morning hours of December 15, 1876, in Memphis, TN, light rain turned to torrential downpours lasting about 15 minutes. Acts of God, The Old Farmer’s Almanac reports that... More >>
3 days ago Thursday, December 14 2017 Dec 14, 2017 Thursday, December 14, 2017 10:31:42 PM CST December 14, 2017 in Pat Shingleton Column
Pennsylvania, New York and Ohio are experiencing a heavy hit of snow today and here's a snow story from my past that noted the effects of weather and the disciplinary... More >>
4 days ago Wednesday, December 13 2017 Dec 13, 2017 Wednesday, December 13, 2017 10:29:27 PM CST December 13, 2017 in Pat Shingleton Column

Grid
List
Lobster pots are identified with a tag, noting the owner and port of origin. In 1990, a Korean container ship... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, November 30 2017 Nov 30, 2017 Thursday, November 30, 2017 9:00:00 AM CST November 30, 2017 in Pat Shingleton Column
2 weeks ago Wednesday, November 29 2017 Nov 29, 2017 Wednesday, November 29, 2017 9:00:00 AM CST November 29, 2017 in Pat Shingleton Column
When the thunder rumbles, our pet Yorkie reacts. Years ago our kids re-named him Mr. Shivers. Doggie may suffer from... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, November 28 2017 Nov 28, 2017 Tuesday, November 28, 2017 9:00:00 AM CST November 28, 2017 in Pat Shingleton Column
Some of you may identify with transportation needs during our college days. We would load a car with as many... More >>
3 weeks ago Thursday, November 23 2017 Nov 23, 2017 Thursday, November 23, 2017 9:00:00 AM CST November 23, 2017 in Pat Shingleton Column
Historian William Bradford and later the governor of Plymouth Plantation, chronicled the difficulties of the Pilgrim's crossing. The decision for... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, November 22 2017 Nov 22, 2017 Wednesday, November 22, 2017 9:00:00 AM CST November 22, 2017 in Pat Shingleton Column

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days