92°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

Pat's Column

Pat Shingleton: "Auto A.C. and Slats..."
Pat Shingleton: "Lightning Hits and the Weather-Stick"
Pat Shingleton: "No Noise and No Light..."
Open vehicle windows will cool the occupants through evaporation and closed windows reduce automobile drag and possibly less fuel consumption. In 1933, conditioned air was introduced for luxury cars and... More >>
19 hours ago Tuesday, May 22 2018 May 22, 2018 Tuesday, May 22, 2018 10:30:24 PM CDT May 22, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
On your "WBRZ Ap," you may hear... "Lightning has been detected in your area..." We’ve presented numerous columns on human lightning rods. On September 21, 1946, in Kenton, Ohio, Charles... More >>
1 day ago Monday, May 21 2018 May 21, 2018 Monday, May 21, 2018 10:47:18 PM CDT May 21, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
The tiny town of Green Bank, nestled in the middle of the Allegheny Mountain Range, could be one of the quietest places on Earth. It’s the home of the Green... More >>
5 days ago Thursday, May 17 2018 May 17, 2018 Thursday, May 17, 2018 10:30:45 PM CDT May 17, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column

Grid
List
Due to our heritage and the discipline as kids, that everything we grew in the summer, we consumed in the... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, May 03 2018 May 3, 2018 Thursday, May 03, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT May 03, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
Cap clouds or foehn walls appear as stationary clouds that hover over the tops of mountain peaks. A row of... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, May 02 2018 May 2, 2018 Wednesday, May 02, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT May 02, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
The Animal Planet broadcasted a series entitled “Treehouse Masters” and arboreal architect Pete Nelson’s expertise in showcasing these amazing structures.... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, May 01 2018 May 1, 2018 Tuesday, May 01, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT May 01, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
We say goodbye to April on Monday and rewind to some interesting weather events on this date. “Oceania” are land... More >>
3 weeks ago Saturday, April 28 2018 Apr 28, 2018 Saturday, April 28, 2018 8:00:00 AM CDT April 28, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
A recent visit to Raising Cane's on Corporate brought back a few memories. I readily noticed a display promoting a... More >>
3 weeks ago Friday, April 27 2018 Apr 27, 2018 Friday, April 27, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT April 27, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days