82°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

2 On Your Side is here for you during this time of rebirth and rebuilding.

Watch 2 On Your Side reports on all WBRZ News 2 newscasts: morning, noon, afternoon and evening.  Brittany Weiss is the 2 On Your Side anchor/reporter.  Check this page daily for tips and On Your Side reports.

Send tips to OnYourSide@wbrz.com

Recognizing National EMS Week

BATON ROUGE - Paramedics working countless hours in the community are recognized for doing what they do best. This week marks National EMS Week.

Friday, WBRZ joined an EMS crew in the middle of their shift as it responded to calls around East Baton Rouge Parish. The ride-along included a possible drug overdose and unresponsive calls.

Knowing when to call for EMS can help save a life. Knowing when not to call EMS can also save lives.

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE - Paramedics working countless hours in the community are recognized for doing what they do best. This week... More >>
17 hours ago May 26, 2017 May 26, 2017 Friday, May 26 2017 Friday, May 26, 2017 5:09:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - The sound of heavy machinery working next to Stephenie Horton's home this morning was music to her... More >>
1 day ago May 25, 2017 May 25, 2017 Thursday, May 25 2017 Thursday, May 25, 2017 11:01:54 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - Residents along Wartelle Ave. at Tara Blvd are concerned over how a Baton Rouge sewer project is... More >>
2 days ago May 24, 2017 May 24, 2017 Wednesday, May 24 2017 Wednesday, May 24, 2017 11:05:43 PM CDT in News
NEW ROADS - Following a 2 On Your Side report, a crew made the first steps to remove a barge... More >>
3 days ago May 23, 2017 May 23, 2017 Tuesday, May 23 2017 Tuesday, May 23, 2017 10:56:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - A promise of big savings on his electric bill convinced a man to make an investment into... More >>
4 days ago May 22, 2017 May 22, 2017 Monday, May 22 2017 Monday, May 22, 2017 10:07:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - A family is looking for help after their loved one went on a spending spree ahead of... More >>
1 week ago May 19, 2017 May 19, 2017 Friday, May 19 2017 Friday, May 19, 2017 5:43:00 PM CDT in News
WALKER - A man says he has been dealing with an overgrown drainage ditch for months. Samuel Abbott lives... More >>
1 week ago May 16, 2017 May 16, 2017 Tuesday, May 16 2017 Tuesday, May 16, 2017 11:00:37 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - A woman says a sinkhole has been growing next to her home for years. Stephenie Horton... More >>
1 week ago May 15, 2017 May 15, 2017 Monday, May 15 2017 Monday, May 15, 2017 9:49:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - A fix is coming for an eroding creek. Weiner Creek winds through neighborhoods and feeds into Jones... More >>
2 weeks ago May 11, 2017 May 11, 2017 Thursday, May 11 2017 Thursday, May 11, 2017 4:35:00 PM CDT in News
NEW ROADS - A barge floated into a woman's backyard and it's been there since August. Noel Loftus says... More >>
2 weeks ago May 10, 2017 May 10, 2017 Wednesday, May 10 2017 Wednesday, May 10, 2017 5:18:00 PM CDT in News
CENTRAL - It's been eight months since a woman bought a trailer and hired a company to move it to... More >>
2 weeks ago May 09, 2017 May 9, 2017 Tuesday, May 09 2017 Tuesday, May 09, 2017 5:36:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - A street is being torn up and repaved following a 2 On Your Side report. The City-Parish... More >>
3 weeks ago May 05, 2017 May 5, 2017 Friday, May 05 2017 Friday, May 05, 2017 11:05:51 PM CDT in News
DENHAM SPRINGS - A slope behind homes in Livingston Parish has been catching water for years. The only problem is,... More >>
3 weeks ago May 04, 2017 May 4, 2017 Thursday, May 04 2017 Thursday, May 04, 2017 6:13:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE – Jack in the Box is apologizing over a big mess that sat outside one of its old... More >>
3 weeks ago May 04, 2017 May 4, 2017 Thursday, May 04 2017 Thursday, May 04, 2017 1:57:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - A closed Jack in the Box at the corner of Coursey Blvd. and Stumberg Lane have some... More >>
3 weeks ago May 02, 2017 May 2, 2017 Tuesday, May 02 2017 Tuesday, May 02, 2017 5:37:00 PM CDT in News
DENHAM SPRINGS - A wastewater treatment company has been answering customer questions following an announcement of a rate increase. Customers... More >>
3 weeks ago May 01, 2017 May 1, 2017 Monday, May 01 2017 Monday, May 01, 2017 5:48:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - Another contractor with ties to TWG Contractors has a warrant out for their arrest. Dean Stiller,... More >>
4 weeks ago April 28, 2017 Apr 28, 2017 Friday, April 28 2017 Friday, April 28, 2017 6:35:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - A storage company decided to reimburse two renters after their contents were destroyed. Both Lynette Elps... More >>
4 weeks ago April 27, 2017 Apr 27, 2017 Thursday, April 27 2017 Thursday, April 27, 2017 5:42:00 PM CDT in News
DENHAM SPRINGS - A renter was evicted from her apartment Wednesday for withholding rent from her landlord. Durante Converse... More >>
1 month ago April 26, 2017 Apr 26, 2017 Wednesday, April 26 2017 Wednesday, April 26, 2017 5:22:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - A thief is caught on camera stealing items from a storage locker. Latoya Carrier says her... More >>
1 month ago April 24, 2017 Apr 24, 2017 Monday, April 24 2017 Monday, April 24, 2017 5:23:00 PM CDT in News
DENHAM SPRINGS - First flood then fire. Two disasters a Denham Springs man has lost nearly everything to. During... More >>
1 month ago April 21, 2017 Apr 21, 2017 Friday, April 21 2017 Friday, April 21, 2017 5:33:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - A woman went to collect her furniture and other belongings from a storage shed only to find... More >>
1 month ago April 20, 2017 Apr 20, 2017 Thursday, April 20 2017 Thursday, April 20, 2017 5:17:00 PM CDT in News
BAKER - A man's house is being fixed thanks to 2 On Your Side. Mike Burnette's Baker home was... More >>
1 month ago April 19, 2017 Apr 19, 2017 Wednesday, April 19 2017 Wednesday, April 19, 2017 5:33:00 PM CDT in News
GONZALES - Some Louisiana contractors are still open even after employees or company owners have been arrested for fraud. Their... More >>
1 month ago April 18, 2017 Apr 18, 2017 Tuesday, April 18 2017 Tuesday, April 18, 2017 5:46:00 PM CDT in News
DENHAM SPRINGS - Large mounds of dirt have been creating an issue for a homeowner who recently moved back into... More >>
1 month ago April 17, 2017 Apr 17, 2017 Monday, April 17 2017 Monday, April 17, 2017 5:50:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - A man says a construction crew tore up his street and he wants it fixed. The... More >>
1 month ago April 14, 2017 Apr 14, 2017 Friday, April 14 2017 Friday, April 14, 2017 4:33:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - A woman bought thousands of dollars in appliances at HHGregg, but since the company filed for bankruptcy... More >>
1 month ago April 13, 2017 Apr 13, 2017 Thursday, April 13 2017 Thursday, April 13, 2017 6:48:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - Nearly a year after a water main break, a Baton Rouge homeowner says he's still waiting for... More >>
1 month ago April 12, 2017 Apr 12, 2017 Wednesday, April 12 2017 Wednesday, April 12, 2017 5:30:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - The Restore Louisiana Homeowner Assistance Program survey opened to all homeowners affected by the March and August... More >>
1 month ago April 09, 2017 Apr 9, 2017 Sunday, April 09 2017 Sunday, April 09, 2017 2:29:00 PM CDT in Links
BATON ROUGE - A contractor arrested on fraud charges, also arrested in Livingston Parish Thursday, was booked in Ascension Parish... More >>
1 month ago April 07, 2017 Apr 7, 2017 Friday, April 07 2017 Friday, April 07, 2017 6:52:13 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - A contractor facing fraud charges in Baton Rouge has bonded out of jail. A homeowner who filed... More >>
1 month ago April 07, 2017 Apr 7, 2017 Friday, April 07 2017 Friday, April 07, 2017 5:06:00 PM CDT in News
WATSON - A woman who's home in Crestwood Subdivision flooded last August got water in her house again this week.... More >>
1 month ago April 05, 2017 Apr 5, 2017 Wednesday, April 05 2017 Wednesday, April 05, 2017 4:57:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - Every few months, volunteers donning gardening gloves meet at Lutheran Cemetery to help pull weeds, bring branches... More >>
1 month ago April 04, 2017 Apr 4, 2017 Tuesday, April 04 2017 Tuesday, April 04, 2017 5:47:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - Customers who use Mo-Dad Utilities will be getting a higher bill in the mail this week. ... More >>
1 month ago April 03, 2017 Apr 3, 2017 Monday, April 03 2017 Monday, April 03, 2017 5:55:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - Many people who use Gardere Lane on a daily basis say they're anxiously waiting for a sidewalk... More >>
1 month ago March 31, 2017 Mar 31, 2017 Friday, March 31 2017 Friday, March 31, 2017 5:42:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - With Thursday's rain and more in the forecast, a homeowner was concerned over a pile of branches... More >>
1 month ago March 30, 2017 Mar 30, 2017 Thursday, March 30 2017 Thursday, March 30, 2017 5:17:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - Skimming found at gasoline pumps are concerning for anyone swiping their card. Tuesday, the Department Of... More >>
1 month ago March 29, 2017 Mar 29, 2017 Wednesday, March 29 2017 Wednesday, March 29, 2017 6:16:00 PM CDT in News
DENHAM SPRINGS - Following a report Monday, Vivint Home Security says it's working with the customer who reached out to... More >>
1 month ago March 28, 2017 Mar 28, 2017 Tuesday, March 28 2017 Tuesday, March 28, 2017 5:40:00 PM CDT in News
DENHAM SPRINGS - A woman says the customer service she's received is alarming. She bought a home security system from... More >>
1 month ago March 27, 2017 Mar 27, 2017 Monday, March 27 2017 Monday, March 27, 2017 4:56:00 PM CDT in News
DENHAM SPRINGS – A business owner in Denham Springs got some relief after a call to WBRZ 2 On Your... More >>
1 month ago March 27, 2017 Mar 27, 2017 Monday, March 27 2017 Monday, March 27, 2017 2:01:00 PM CDT in News
ADDIS - A woman is distraught after finding out her missing cat has been adopted. The cat was microchipped but... More >>
2 months ago March 24, 2017 Mar 24, 2017 Friday, March 24 2017 Friday, March 24, 2017 5:49:00 PM CDT in News
DENHAM SPRINGS - A business owner says a state construction project has prevented him from doing his job. TJ... More >>
2 months ago March 21, 2017 Mar 21, 2017 Tuesday, March 21 2017 Tuesday, March 21, 2017 5:36:00 PM CDT in News
GONZALES - A hearing to revoke the bond for Matthew Morris of Complete Construction did not happen Monday, Judge Jessie... More >>
2 months ago March 20, 2017 Mar 20, 2017 Monday, March 20 2017 Monday, March 20, 2017 5:30:00 PM CDT in Crime
BATON ROUGE - A man says the City-Parish started a project in his backyard and never finished. Now, he's worried... More >>
2 months ago March 17, 2017 Mar 17, 2017 Friday, March 17 2017 Friday, March 17, 2017 5:01:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - Some non-profits have been feeling the struggle following last year's flood. It's because funding that organizations typically... More >>
2 months ago March 16, 2017 Mar 16, 2017 Thursday, March 16 2017 Thursday, March 16, 2017 5:12:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - One of the dozens of victims allegedly taken advantage of by Complete Construction's Matthew Morris, has some... More >>
2 months ago March 15, 2017 Mar 15, 2017 Wednesday, March 15 2017 Wednesday, March 15, 2017 5:35:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - A hole in the street is repaired and residents living along Park Boulevard are excited to see... More >>
2 months ago March 14, 2017 Mar 14, 2017 Tuesday, March 14 2017 Tuesday, March 14, 2017 6:13:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - An intersection people have been complaining about should have been fixed years ago. It deals with making... More >>
2 months ago March 10, 2017 Mar 10, 2017 Friday, March 10 2017 Friday, March 10, 2017 6:01:00 PM CST in News
BATON ROUGE - The last few months have been difficult for John Green. He lost his wife in a car... More >>
2 months ago March 09, 2017 Mar 9, 2017 Thursday, March 09 2017 Thursday, March 09, 2017 5:13:00 PM CST in News
LIVINGSTON - Another contractor was arrested on fraud charges Thursday, WBRZ learned. Mike Simmers was charged with one count... More >>
2 months ago March 09, 2017 Mar 9, 2017 Thursday, March 09 2017 Thursday, March 09, 2017 1:59:00 PM CST in News

News tip form