71°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
3 Day Outlook
Wed
92°
74°
20%
Thu
91°
76°
50%
Fri
95°
75°
10%

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

LSU Sports

Mainieri Wins Skip Bertman Coach of the Year Award
MEMPHIS, Tenn. (AP) - Memphis Grizzlies first-round draft pick Jarell Martin says he has a stress fracture in his foot that will prevent him from playing in any summer league... More >>
4 hours ago June 29, 2015 Jun 29, 2015 Monday, June 29 2015 Monday, June 29, 2015 11:12:02 PM CDT in LSU Sports
LUBBOCK, Texas -- The National College Baseball Hall of Fame announced Monday that LSU coach Paul Mainieri is the winner of the 2015 Skip Bertman National Coach of the Year... More >>
4 hours ago June 29, 2015 Jun 29, 2015 Monday, June 29 2015 Monday, June 29, 2015 10:45:09 PM CDT in LSU Sports
BATON ROUGE - LSU basketball freshman Ben Simmons and Antonio Blakeney are taking part in the inaugural NIKE Basketball Academy in Santa Monica, California. In this invitation only... More >>
1 day ago June 28, 2015 Jun 28, 2015 Sunday, June 28 2015 Sunday, June 28, 2015 11:24:09 PM CDT in LSU Sports
LSU sophomore Jarell Martin was selected 25th overall by the Memphis Grizzlies in the first round of the 2015 NBA Draft on Thursday night. Just eight picks later Jordan... More >>
4 days ago June 25, 2015 Jun 25, 2015 Thursday, June 25 2015 Thursday, June 25, 2015 11:03:58 PM CDT in LSU Sports

Grid
List
MEMPHIS, Tenn. - The Memphis Grizzlies have selected LSU forward Jarell Martin with their first-round pick in the NBA draft.... More >>
4 days ago June 25, 2015 Jun 25, 2015 Thursday, June 25 2015 Thursday, June 25, 2015 11:15:53 PM CDT in LSU Sports
BOSTON - The Boston Celtics have drafted shot-blocking forward Jordan Mickey of Louisiana State in the second round of the... More >>
4 days ago June 25, 2015 Jun 25, 2015 Thursday, June 25 2015 Thursday, June 25, 2015 11:13:57 PM CDT in LSU Sports
BATON ROUGE - Former LSU pitcher Nick Rumbelow has been called up to the Major Leagues by the New York... More >>
6 days ago June 23, 2015 Jun 23, 2015 Tuesday, June 23 2015 Tuesday, June 23, 2015 5:53:00 PM CDT in LSU Sports
BATON ROUGE - Baseball America named LSU pitcher Alex Lange to its first team All-American squad this week. Lange... More >>
6 days ago June 23, 2015 Jun 23, 2015 Tuesday, June 23 2015 Tuesday, June 23, 2015 11:03:21 AM CDT in Sports
BATON ROUGE - When the LSU Baseball team takes the field for the first time in 2016, you may need... More >>
1 week ago June 21, 2015 Jun 21, 2015 Sunday, June 21 2015 Sunday, June 21, 2015 11:48:20 PM CDT in LSU Sports
BATON ROUGE - LSU Men's Basketball held its annual Father/Son Basketball Camp this weekend. The two day event allowed... More >>
1 week ago June 22, 2015 Jun 22, 2015 Monday, June 22 2015 Monday, June 22, 2015 12:19:44 AM CDT in LSU Sports
BATON ROUGE - The LSU baseball team hit some major milestones during their 2015 campaign, but fell short of the... More >>
1 week ago June 19, 2015 Jun 19, 2015 Friday, June 19 2015 Friday, June 19, 2015 10:02:16 PM CDT in Sports
BATON ROUGE - Game times and network designation of 32 Southeastern Conference football games, including a pair of nighttime kickoffs... More >>
1 week ago June 18, 2015 Jun 18, 2015 Thursday, June 18 2015 Thursday, June 18, 2015 4:28:31 PM CDT in LSU Sports
OMAHA - The LSU Tiger baseball team started hot, but faded in their rematch bid against the TCU Horned Frogs... More >>
1 week ago June 18, 2015 Jun 18, 2015 Thursday, June 18 2015 Thursday, June 18, 2015 7:01:57 PM CDT in LSU Sports
OMAHA, NE - LSU (54-11) seeks to win a second College World Series elimination game at 7 p.m. Thursday when... More >>
1 week ago June 17, 2015 Jun 17, 2015 Wednesday, June 17 2015 Wednesday, June 17, 2015 6:44:21 PM CDT in Sports
OMAHA, NB - Alex Lange rallied from an uncharacteristically slow start to pitch a complete game for the LSU baseball... More >>
1 week ago June 16, 2015 Jun 16, 2015 Tuesday, June 16 2015 Tuesday, June 16, 2015 2:25:21 PM CDT in LSU Sports
BATON ROUGE, La. - LSU baseball coach Paul Mainieri can add another award on his already prestigious résumé. The... More >>
2 weeks ago June 13, 2015 Jun 13, 2015 Saturday, June 13 2015 Saturday, June 13, 2015 11:33:38 AM CDT in LSU Sports

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days