70°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

High School Sports

Guy Mistretta named new Dutchtown High School football coach
National Signing Day commits from Baton Rouge area
High School Football Playoff Scores
ASCENSION - Dutchtown High School has announced the hiring of Guy Mistretta as the new head football coach and athletic director. According to school officials, Mistretta will be the... More >>
2 months ago April 07, 2017 Apr 7, 2017 Friday, April 07 2017 Friday, April 07, 2017 11:21:28 AM CDT in Sports
GEISMAR – After 15 years of manning the helm at Dutchtown High School, football head coach and athletic director Benny Saia will step down. In a statement released Monday,... More >>
3 months ago March 06, 2017 Mar 6, 2017 Monday, March 06 2017 Monday, March 06, 2017 1:34:06 PM CST in Sports
BATON ROUGE - High school seniors across the Baton Rouge area will be committing to their chosen NCAA teams Wednesday for National Signing Day. West Feliciana... More >>
4 months ago February 01, 2017 Feb 1, 2017 Wednesday, February 01 2017 Wednesday, February 01, 2017 8:38:25 AM CST in Sports
Class 1A - Second Round Arcadia 26, White Castle 16 Delhi Charter 37, East Beauregard 6 Haynesville 53, Lake Charles College Prep 7 Logansport 49, Lincoln Preparatory School 0... More >>
7 months ago November 18, 2016 Nov 18, 2016 Friday, November 18 2016 Friday, November 18, 2016 11:17:03 PM CST in Sports

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE – Following an investigation of Belaire High School's football program by the LHSAA and the EBR School System,... More >>
7 months ago November 02, 2016 Nov 2, 2016 Wednesday, November 02 2016 Wednesday, November 02, 2016 5:34:00 PM CDT in HS Sports
Abbeville 53, White Castle 28 Albany 47, Independence 14 Alexandria 49, Natchitoches Central 25 Arcadia 36, Cedar Creek 20 Archbishop... More >>
7 months ago October 28, 2016 Oct 28, 2016 Friday, October 28 2016 Friday, October 28, 2016 11:36:00 PM CDT in Sports
High School Football Scores - Week 8 Acadiana 34, Sam Houston 7 Albany 27, Bogalusa 22 Amite 34,... More >>
8 months ago October 21, 2016 Oct 21, 2016 Friday, October 21 2016 Friday, October 21, 2016 11:46:33 PM CDT in Sports
WEEK 7 HIGH SCHOOL FOOTBALL SCORES Acadiana 47, Lafayette 6 Airline 35, Haughton 17 Albany 27, Sumner 14 Alexandria... More >>
8 months ago October 14, 2016 Oct 14, 2016 Friday, October 14 2016 Friday, October 14, 2016 11:20:27 PM CDT in HS Sports
Friday's Scores By The Associated Press Acadiana 42, Comeaux 38 Airline 44, Mansfield 0 Alexandria 27, Pineville 0 Amite... More >>
8 months ago October 07, 2016 Oct 7, 2016 Friday, October 07 2016 Friday, October 07, 2016 11:53:55 PM CDT in Sports
Friday's Scores: Abbeville 22, North Vermilion 21 Acadiana 35, Sulphur 28 Airline 21, Captain Shreve 0 Albany 62, North... More >>
8 months ago September 30, 2016 Sep 30, 2016 Friday, September 30 2016 Friday, September 30, 2016 11:30:00 PM CDT in Sports
BAKER – With the flooded mess cleared from Baker High School’s football field, the homecoming game is set to kick... More >>
8 months ago September 30, 2016 Sep 30, 2016 Friday, September 30 2016 Friday, September 30, 2016 6:11:00 PM CDT in Sports
BAKER – The Baker High School Buffaloes is set to play on its home field for the first time since... More >>
8 months ago September 28, 2016 Sep 28, 2016 Wednesday, September 28 2016 Wednesday, September 28, 2016 1:32:00 PM CDT in News
Week 3 High School Football Scores from around the state: Albany 42, Springfield 0 Alexandria 54, Leesville 21 Arcadia... More >>
9 months ago September 16, 2016 Sep 16, 2016 Friday, September 16 2016 Friday, September 16, 2016 11:29:00 PM CDT in Sports
LORMAN, Miss. - Brandon Duncan had a career-high 505 yards passing with four TD passes on Thursday night and Arkansas-Pine... More >>
9 months ago September 15, 2016 Sep 15, 2016 Thursday, September 15 2016 Thursday, September 15, 2016 11:12:00 PM CDT in Sports
This week's Fans' Choice winner really was a no doubter, when you think about it. 3 rushing scores and 1... More >>
9 months ago September 15, 2016 Sep 15, 2016 Thursday, September 15 2016 Thursday, September 15, 2016 7:12:00 PM CDT in HS Sports
Week 2 of the LHSAA football season is in the books, here are the scores from around the state in... More >>
9 months ago September 09, 2016 Sep 9, 2016 Friday, September 09 2016 Friday, September 09, 2016 11:25:00 PM CDT in Sports

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days