31°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

High School Sports

LHSAA High School Playoff Brackets Announced
Fans' Choice Award Winner 2019: Week 8- Dylan Sampson
The 2019 LHSAA High School Football playoff brackets were released on Sunday. Here is a breakdown on some of the teams from in and around the capital area ... More >>
2 days ago Sunday, November 10 2019 Nov 10, 2019 Sunday, November 10, 2019 11:54:59 PM CST November 10, 2019 in Sports
BATON ROUGE- After playing JV football in 8th grade at Southern Lab, last year Zeon Chriss transferred to Madison Prep. It was there that the then freshman beat out a... More >>
5 days ago Thursday, November 07 2019 Nov 7, 2019 Thursday, November 07, 2019 10:53:09 PM CST November 07, 2019 in HS Sports
Due to a WBRZ Sports staff mistake in posting the Fans' Choice finalists to wbrz.com on Tuesday evening, I have suspended voting online until noon on Wednesday when we will... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, November 05 2019 Nov 5, 2019 Tuesday, November 05, 2019 11:42:22 PM CST November 05, 2019 in Sports
It didn't take long for Dutchtown running back Dylan Sampson to leave his mark with the Griffins. During his freshman season in 2018, Sampson was asked to move from... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, October 30 2019 Oct 30, 2019 Wednesday, October 30, 2019 7:13:22 PM CDT October 30, 2019 in Sports

Friday Night Blitz Video

3 days ago Saturday, November 09 2019 Nov 9, 2019 Saturday, November 09, 2019 4:12:57 PM CST November 09, 2019
1 week ago Saturday, November 02 2019 Nov 2, 2019 Saturday, November 02, 2019 5:15:42 PM CDT November 02, 2019
2 weeks ago Saturday, October 26 2019 Oct 26, 2019 Saturday, October 26, 2019 6:30:43 PM CDT October 26, 2019
3 weeks ago Saturday, October 19 2019 Oct 19, 2019 Saturday, October 19, 2019 12:02:49 PM CDT October 19, 2019
1 month ago Sunday, October 13 2019 Oct 13, 2019 Sunday, October 13, 2019 9:02:53 AM CDT October 13, 2019
1 month ago Saturday, October 05 2019 Oct 5, 2019 Saturday, October 05, 2019 3:37:56 PM CDT October 05, 2019
1 month ago Saturday, September 28 2019 Sep 28, 2019 Saturday, September 28, 2019 8:06:14 PM CDT September 28, 2019
1 month ago Sunday, September 22 2019 Sep 22, 2019 Sunday, September 22, 2019 7:22:21 PM CDT September 22, 2019
1 month ago Saturday, September 14 2019 Sep 14, 2019 Saturday, September 14, 2019 11:12:45 AM CDT September 14, 2019

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days