69°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

Health

WASHINGTON - The Obama administration is setting new standards for Medicaid private insurance plans, now the main source of coverage for millions of low-income people. The rules issued Monday... More >>
5 days ago April 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016 Monday, April 25 2016 Monday, April 25, 2016 4:06:42 PM CDT in Health
BATON ROUGE - With one in three American families in poverty reporting the need for diapers, a local pediatrician is aiding the effort to help children in need. Baton... More >>
1 week ago April 21, 2016 Apr 21, 2016 Thursday, April 21 2016 Thursday, April 21, 2016 4:48:46 PM CDT in Health
WASHINGTON - Government health regulators will team up with minor league baseball teams as part of a new campaign to discourage rural teenagers from using chewing tobacco. The Food... More >>
1 week ago April 19, 2016 Apr 19, 2016 Tuesday, April 19 2016 Tuesday, April 19, 2016 9:30:45 AM CDT in News
WASHINGTON - A top public health official says there's been no local transmission of the Zika virus in the United States, so any talk about women in the country delaying... More >>
1 week ago April 17, 2016 Apr 17, 2016 Sunday, April 17 2016 Sunday, April 17, 2016 2:53:34 PM CDT in News

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE - Locally based dermatologist Dr. Ann Zedlitz visited News 2 at 4 on Monday to talk about how... More >>
3 weeks ago April 04, 2016 Apr 4, 2016 Monday, April 04 2016 Monday, April 04, 2016 4:58:07 PM CDT in Video
BATON ROUGE - General Health System and Ochsner Health System announced the signing of a Letter of Intent to form... More >>
1 month ago March 24, 2016 Mar 24, 2016 Thursday, March 24 2016 Thursday, March 24, 2016 12:40:58 PM CDT in News
WASHINGTON - Medicare is proposing new ways to pay for drugs administered in a doctor's office, including many chemotherapy medications.... More >>
1 month ago March 08, 2016 Mar 8, 2016 Tuesday, March 08 2016 Tuesday, March 08, 2016 3:41:31 PM CST in Health
NEW YORK - A lab study has found that Zika can infect embryonic cells that help form the brain, adding... More >>
1 month ago March 04, 2016 Mar 4, 2016 Friday, March 04 2016 Friday, March 04, 2016 11:18:51 AM CST in Health
High prices for cancer medicines aren't the only reason they cost insurers and patients so much. A study finds... More >>
1 month ago March 01, 2016 Mar 1, 2016 Tuesday, March 01 2016 Tuesday, March 01, 2016 4:22:10 PM CST in Health
WASHINGTON - The Food and Drug Administration's new commissioner says his agency will fully back efforts to develop harder-to-abuse painkillers,... More >>
1 month ago March 01, 2016 Mar 1, 2016 Tuesday, March 01 2016 Tuesday, March 01, 2016 3:13:53 PM CST in Health
BATON ROUGE - The U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention tells state health officials that the two suspected cases... More >>
2 months ago February 26, 2016 Feb 26, 2016 Friday, February 26 2016 Friday, February 26, 2016 11:47:13 AM CST in Health
BATON ROUGE - Local pediatrician Dr. Mindy Calandro stopped by News 2 at 4 Thursday with some general guidelines for... More >>
2 months ago February 25, 2016 Feb 25, 2016 Thursday, February 25 2016 Thursday, February 25, 2016 4:34:01 PM CST in Health
NEW YORK - The flu vaccine is doing a better job this year. Preliminary data suggest it is 59... More >>
2 months ago February 24, 2016 Feb 24, 2016 Wednesday, February 24 2016 Wednesday, February 24, 2016 2:14:23 PM CST in Health
WASHINGTON - Congressional investigators say the Obama administration has taken a "passive" approach to identifying potential fraud involving the president's... More >>
2 months ago February 24, 2016 Feb 24, 2016 Wednesday, February 24 2016 Wednesday, February 24, 2016 2:00:43 PM CST in Health
WASHINGTON - Researchers say women who inserted a vaginal ring coated with an anti-AIDS drug once a month were partially... More >>
2 months ago February 22, 2016 Feb 22, 2016 Monday, February 22 2016 Monday, February 22, 2016 2:42:48 PM CST in Health
NEW YORK - Lumber Liquidators' stock is plunging in premarket trading Monday as the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention... More >>
2 months ago February 22, 2016 Feb 22, 2016 Monday, February 22 2016 Monday, February 22, 2016 9:50:08 AM CST in Health

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.