69°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Health

Like the flu, sinus season is keeping area doctors busy
No cost flu shots to be offered while supplies last
Panera Bread recalls cream cheese products after possible listeria contamination
BATON ROUGE - We've been hearing about how bad this flu season is, but now, there's another sickness causing patients to flock to hospitals: sinus infections. "There's been a... More >>
3 days ago Monday, February 19 2018 Feb 19, 2018 Monday, February 19, 2018 6:46:14 PM CST February 19, 2018 in News
BATON ROUGE- Free flu shots are still available to residents who have not received the vaccine. Due to widespread flu activity remaining throughout the state, the Louisiana Department of... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, February 05 2018 Feb 5, 2018 Monday, February 05, 2018 11:28:18 AM CST February 05, 2018 in News
BATON ROUGE- The Baton Rouge General's Diabetes Education and Nutrition Program has been reaccredited by the American Association of Diabetes Educators. According to a release, at least 32,000 Louisianans... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, January 30 2018 Jan 30, 2018 Tuesday, January 30, 2018 9:40:47 AM CST January 30, 2018 in News
ST. LOUIS- Panera Bread is recalling all of its 2-ounce and 8-ounce cream cheese products due to possible listeria contamination. Company officials say a recent sample tested positive for... More >>
3 weeks ago Monday, January 29 2018 Jan 29, 2018 Monday, January 29, 2018 5:58:35 AM CST January 29, 2018 in News

Grid
List
As more people are getting sick, the risk of infection is growing. According to the CDC, there have been... More >>
4 weeks ago Wednesday, January 24 2018 Jan 24, 2018 Wednesday, January 24, 2018 8:04:00 AM CST January 24, 2018 in News
BATON ROUGE- Baton Rouge General has announced the expansion of its clinic network through a new partnership with Dutchtown Urgent... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, January 03 2018 Jan 3, 2018 Wednesday, January 03, 2018 10:20:00 AM CST January 03, 2018 in News
WASHINGTON- A first-of-its kind genetic treatment for blindness will cost $850,000, less than the $1 million price tag that had... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, January 03 2018 Jan 3, 2018 Wednesday, January 03, 2018 8:18:00 AM CST January 03, 2018 in News
BATON ROUGE - Management of the state-owned safety-net hospitals in north Louisiana could soon be changing hands. Southeast Louisiana-based... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, December 20 2017 Dec 20, 2017 Wednesday, December 20, 2017 7:39:00 AM CST December 20, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE- One great way to get on Santa's nice list is to leave him treats. Instead of leaving cookies,... More >>
2 months ago Friday, December 15 2017 Dec 15, 2017 Friday, December 15, 2017 1:34:00 PM CST December 15, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE- Louisiana's cookbook queen Holly Clegg shared some of her recipes from her cookbook 'Eating Well to Fight Arthritis.'... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, December 14 2017 Dec 14, 2017 Thursday, December 14, 2017 1:31:00 PM CST December 14, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE - Louisiana residents will see a historical natural phenomena covering the sky on Monday, August 21 — a... More >>
6 months ago Sunday, August 20 2017 Aug 20, 2017 Sunday, August 20, 2017 5:14:00 PM CDT August 20, 2017 in Health
ST. PETERSBURG, Fla. - A little girl received an emotional goodbye after her last chemotherapy treatment from staff members at... More >>
6 months ago Saturday, August 05 2017 Aug 5, 2017 Saturday, August 05, 2017 5:26:00 PM CDT August 05, 2017 in News
IBERVILLE PARISH - The Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry says an unvaccinated horse in Iberville Parish has been infected... More >>
6 months ago Tuesday, July 25 2017 Jul 25, 2017 Tuesday, July 25, 2017 12:13:00 PM CDT July 25, 2017 in News
BIRMINGHAM, Ala. - A toddler got a second chance at life after her 62-year-old grandmother gave up her own kidney... More >>
7 months ago Saturday, July 22 2017 Jul 22, 2017 Saturday, July 22, 2017 9:32:00 PM CDT July 22, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE - Louisiana lawmakers are being asked to add $368 million in federal funding to the health department budget... More >>
9 months ago Monday, May 22 2017 May 22, 2017 Monday, May 22, 2017 10:40:40 AM CDT May 22, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE - Mother Nature is to blame for the busy lines at the allergist's office. The mild winter... More >>
10 months ago Thursday, April 13 2017 Apr 13, 2017 Thursday, April 13, 2017 7:47:00 AM CDT April 13, 2017 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.