74°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Grid
List
A federal judge has signed an order banning anyone involved in the wrongful death lawsuit tied to the deadly arrest... More >>
2 months ago Friday, August 13 2021 Aug 13, 2021 Friday, August 13, 2021 3:14:00 PM CDT August 13, 2021 in News
MONROE - Federal investigators are now looking into whether high-ranking members of Louisiana State Police tried to protect troopers seen... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, August 04 2021 Aug 4, 2021 Wednesday, August 04, 2021 5:23:56 PM CDT August 04, 2021 in News
MONROE - The commander overseeing Louisiana State Police Troop F abruptly announced he's leaving the agency as it's mired in... More >>
2 months ago Monday, July 19 2021 Jul 19, 2021 Monday, July 19, 2021 1:50:00 PM CDT July 19, 2021 in News
Federal investigators have ordered a new look into Ronald Greene's autopsy more than two years after his death in Louisiana... More >>
3 months ago Wednesday, July 07 2021 Jul 7, 2021 Wednesday, July 07, 2021 11:37:00 AM CDT July 07, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - The state trooper tasked with investigating the death of Ronald Greene, who died while in State Police... More >>
3 months ago Wednesday, June 30 2021 Jun 30, 2021 Wednesday, June 30, 2021 3:54:00 PM CDT June 30, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - The demoted former top State Police attorney is asking her colleagues to save emails and files amid... More >>
3 months ago Wednesday, June 30 2021 Jun 30, 2021 Wednesday, June 30, 2021 11:54:00 AM CDT June 30, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE – Rank and file state troopers wanted their colleagues charged in the death of Ronald Greene, a Black... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, June 29 2021 Jun 29, 2021 Tuesday, June 29, 2021 3:55:00 PM CDT June 29, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - Top brass at Louisiana State Police discussed how to reduce the agency's liability as public opinion wavered... More >>
3 months ago Thursday, June 17 2021 Jun 17, 2021 Thursday, June 17, 2021 11:00:00 PM CDT June 17, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - One of several Louisiana state troopers implicated in the violent arrest of a Black man who died... More >>
4 months ago Thursday, June 10 2021 Jun 10, 2021 Thursday, June 10, 2021 4:04:00 AM CDT June 10, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - The family of Ronald Greene, a man who died in police custody after being beaten and tased,... More >>
4 months ago Thursday, May 27 2021 May 27, 2021 Thursday, May 27, 2021 1:04:00 PM CDT May 27, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE – A review is underway within Louisiana State Police to determine how nearly two years elapsed before investigators... More >>
4 months ago Tuesday, May 25 2021 May 25, 2021 Tuesday, May 25, 2021 4:37:00 PM CDT May 25, 2021 in News
NEW ORLEANS (AP) — In perhaps the strongest evidence yet of an attempted cover-up in the deadly 2019 arrest of... More >>
4 months ago Monday, May 24 2021 May 24, 2021 Monday, May 24, 2021 2:15:00 PM CDT May 24, 2021 in News
Warning: This video contains graphic content BATON ROUGE - Louisiana State Police released video evidence related to the arrest... More >>
4 months ago Saturday, May 22 2021 May 22, 2021 Saturday, May 22, 2021 11:00:00 AM CDT May 22, 2021 in News
UPDATE: Louisiana State Police will hold a press conference Friday at 5:15 p.m. to discuss the investigation into Ronald Greene's... More >>
4 months ago Thursday, May 20 2021 May 20, 2021 Thursday, May 20, 2021 11:00:00 PM CDT May 20, 2021 in News
Louisiana State Police released the following statement to WBRZ after the release of the video. "The investigation into the... More >>
4 months ago Wednesday, May 19 2021 May 19, 2021 Wednesday, May 19, 2021 10:21:00 AM CDT May 19, 2021 in News
MONROE - A Louisiana State Trooper who shut off his body camera and kicked a handcuffed Black male, drug him... More >>
7 months ago Monday, March 01 2021 Mar 1, 2021 Monday, March 01, 2021 4:52:00 PM CST March 01, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - Lawmakers are calling for more transparency at Louisiana State Police after a tumultuous month for the agency.... More >>
1 year ago Friday, October 09 2020 Oct 9, 2020 Friday, October 09, 2020 7:37:00 PM CDT October 09, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE- A leaked audio clip from the body camera of State Trooper Chris Hollingsworth paints the exact picture of... More >>
1 year ago Friday, October 02 2020 Oct 2, 2020 Friday, October 02, 2020 7:00:00 PM CDT October 02, 2020 in News
In graphic, matter-of-fact chatter picked up on his body-camera mic, a Louisiana State trooper implicated in the death of a... More >>
1 year ago Thursday, October 01 2020 Oct 1, 2020 Thursday, October 01, 2020 4:08:00 PM CDT October 01, 2020 in News
WEST MONROE, La. (AP) — A Louisiana state trooper who died in a single-car crash just hours after he was... More >>
1 year ago Sunday, September 27 2020 Sep 27, 2020 Sunday, September 27, 2020 2:57:00 PM CDT September 27, 2020 in News
SHREVEPORT - State Trooper Chris Hollingsworth, who was served intent to terminate papers by Louisiana State Police Sunday, has died... More >>
1 year ago Tuesday, September 22 2020 Sep 22, 2020 Tuesday, September 22, 2020 10:23:00 AM CDT September 22, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE – A northeast Louisiana State Trooper was issued a notice by State Police of an intent to terminate... More >>
1 year ago Tuesday, September 22 2020 Sep 22, 2020 Tuesday, September 22, 2020 6:25:00 AM CDT September 22, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - A Louisiana state trooper was involved in an encounter that left a man dead last year, according... More >>
1 year ago Tuesday, September 15 2020 Sep 15, 2020 Tuesday, September 15, 2020 6:00:00 AM CDT September 15, 2020 in News