73°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
3 Day Outlook
Wed
88°
75°
50%
Thu
95°
74°
20%
Fri
95°
75°
10%

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

Food

Newk's Eatery: White BBQ sandwich
Chef of the Month: Blend's Seared Crab Cakes
Kids in the Kitchen: Pesto Shrimp Kabobs
BATON ROUGE - With summer in full swing and the Fourth of July just around the corner, Tiffany from one of Baton Rouge's newest restaurants, Newk's Eatery, joined us in... More >>
3 days ago June 26, 2015 Jun 26, 2015 Friday, June 26 2015 Friday, June 26, 2015 4:57:12 PM CDT in Recipes
BATON ROUGE- Our chef of the month for June is Cody Tregre from Blend. This week he stopped by and showed News 2's John Pastorek and Rebecca Buchanan how to... More >>
1 week ago June 18, 2015 Jun 18, 2015 Thursday, June 18 2015 Thursday, June 18, 2015 10:23:57 AM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE- This morning on Kids in the Kitchen, News 2's Kylie Dixon was back at Pennington Biomedical making some refreshing and healthy summer snacks. Check out the video and... More >>
2 weeks ago June 16, 2015 Jun 16, 2015 Tuesday, June 16 2015 Tuesday, June 16, 2015 9:37:41 AM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE- This morning on Kids in the Kitchen, News 2's Kylie Dixon was back at Pennington Biomedical cooking something healthy that the whole family can enjoy. Make sure to... More >>
3 weeks ago June 08, 2015 Jun 8, 2015 Monday, June 08 2015 Monday, June 08, 2015 8:56:01 AM CDT in 2une In

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE- We are starting a new summer segment called "Kids in the Kitchen." News 2's Kylie Dixon visited Pennington... More >>
4 weeks ago June 01, 2015 Jun 1, 2015 Monday, June 01 2015 Monday, June 01, 2015 9:44:53 AM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE- Our May chef of the month is from Caliente Mexican Craving. This morning Jessica Barraza and chef Raul... More >>
1 month ago May 27, 2015 May 27, 2015 Wednesday, May 27 2015 Wednesday, May 27, 2015 8:52:41 AM CDT in Recipes
BATON ROUGE- Our chef of the month from the month of May is Caliente Mexican Craving. This morning they stopped... More >>
1 month ago May 20, 2015 May 20, 2015 Wednesday, May 20 2015 Wednesday, May 20, 2015 10:20:08 AM CDT in Recipes
BATON ROUGE- During the month of May, our chef of the month is from Caliente Mexican Craving. This morning, Raul... More >>
1 month ago May 06, 2015 May 6, 2015 Wednesday, May 06 2015 Wednesday, May 06, 2015 8:03:34 AM CDT in Recipes
BATON ROUGE- Bistro Byronz offers customers some of the best food in the Baton Rouge area. Throughout the month of... More >>
2 months ago April 29, 2015 Apr 29, 2015 Wednesday, April 29 2015 Wednesday, April 29, 2015 9:38:36 AM CDT in Recipes
BATON ROUGE- Our chef of the month John Lundin, and Kaila Mogg-Stone from Bistro Byronz stopped by 2une In this... More >>
2 months ago April 22, 2015 Apr 22, 2015 Wednesday, April 22 2015 Wednesday, April 22, 2015 8:26:39 AM CDT in Recipes
BATON ROUGE- Bistro Byronz in Baton Rouge has been showing us how to create all types of delicious dishes during... More >>
2 months ago April 15, 2015 Apr 15, 2015 Wednesday, April 15 2015 Wednesday, April 15, 2015 9:07:14 AM CDT in Recipes
BATON ROUGE- This week's chef of the month is Bistro Byronz in Baton Rouge. This morning Chef John Lundin... More >>
2 months ago April 01, 2015 Apr 1, 2015 Wednesday, April 01 2015 Wednesday, April 01, 2015 8:40:06 AM CDT in Recipes
BATON ROUGE- Our March Chef of the Month, Peter Sclafani, returned to the 2une In kitchen Wednesday morning with a... More >>
3 months ago March 25, 2015 Mar 25, 2015 Wednesday, March 25 2015 Wednesday, March 25, 2015 6:00:48 AM CDT in Recipes
BATON ROUGE - Our March Chef of the Month, Peter Sclafani, returned to the 2une In kitchen Wednesday morning to... More >>
3 months ago March 18, 2015 Mar 18, 2015 Wednesday, March 18 2015 Wednesday, March 18, 2015 6:37:58 AM CDT in Recipes

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days