76°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Food

Galatoire's Bistro: Salmon burgers with avocado aioli
PRAIRIEVILLE- A couple from Prairieville, Cheri and Jonathan Mareno, sent in their recipe for the perfect cucumber salad. The recipe is as follows: - Peel and thinly slice cucumbers (the... More >>
2 months ago May 10, 2016 May 10, 2016 Tuesday, May 10 2016 Tuesday, May 10, 2016 6:36:45 PM CDT in Recipes
BATON ROUGE - Chef Kelley McCann of Baton Rouge’s Galatoire’s Bistro was back in the News 2 at 4 kitchen Tuesday with a recipe for a light alternative to traditional... More >>
3 months ago April 26, 2016 Apr 26, 2016 Tuesday, April 26 2016 Tuesday, April 26, 2016 4:26:29 PM CDT in Recipes
BATON ROUGE- Our April chef of the month, SHUCKS!, will be cooking up delicious meals all month long in the 2une In kitchen. Chef Joey Faciane was back on... More >>
3 months ago April 13, 2016 Apr 13, 2016 Wednesday, April 13 2016 Wednesday, April 13, 2016 9:08:53 AM CDT in 2une In
BATON ROUGE - Our April Chef of the Month is Shucks! The Abbeville-based seafood restaurant recently opened its Baton Rouge location on Petroleum Drive just a few months ago. The... More >>
3 months ago April 06, 2016 Apr 6, 2016 Wednesday, April 06 2016 Wednesday, April 06, 2016 9:56:56 AM CDT in News

Grid
List
Zatarain’s Claude Davis stopped by News 2 at 4 p.m. on Wednesday to give some tips for perfectly boiling your... More >>
4 months ago March 23, 2016 Mar 23, 2016 Wednesday, March 23 2016 Wednesday, March 23, 2016 5:12:00 PM CDT in Recipes
2-2 1/2 pound First Street corned beef brisket flour tortillas Guinness dipping sauce: 1 cup Guinness (or other... More >>
4 months ago March 17, 2016 Mar 17, 2016 Thursday, March 17 2016 Thursday, March 17, 2016 5:34:00 PM CDT in Recipes
BATON ROUGE - Executive Chef of Galatoire's Bistro in Baton Rouge Kelley McCann joined us on the set of News... More >>
5 months ago February 16, 2016 Feb 16, 2016 Tuesday, February 16 2016 Tuesday, February 16, 2016 4:28:00 PM CST in Recipes
BATON ROUGE - Chef Kelley McCann of Galatoire's Bistro stopped by News 2 at 4 with a recipe that is... More >>
5 months ago February 09, 2016 Feb 9, 2016 Tuesday, February 09 2016 Tuesday, February 09, 2016 4:38:00 PM CST in Recipes
BATON ROUGE- This morning Stab's Steak and Seafood stopped by the 2une In kitchen to prepare another dish as our... More >>
6 months ago January 27, 2016 Jan 27, 2016 Wednesday, January 27 2016 Wednesday, January 27, 2016 10:19:00 AM CST in News
BATON ROUGE- January's chef of the month doesn't mess around when it comes to grilling up the perfect filet. Whether... More >>
6 months ago January 13, 2016 Jan 13, 2016 Wednesday, January 13 2016 Wednesday, January 13, 2016 8:55:00 AM CST in News
BATON ROUGE - Katherine Leblanc from Smoothie King visited News 2 at 4 with a smoothie recipe that is designed... More >>
6 months ago January 08, 2016 Jan 8, 2016 Friday, January 08 2016 Friday, January 08, 2016 4:47:00 PM CST in Recipes
BATON ROUGE- Bayou Bistro's Chef Chucky Lejeune was back in the 2une In kitchen on Wednesday for his last segment... More >>
6 months ago December 30, 2015 Dec 30, 2015 Wednesday, December 30 2015 Wednesday, December 30, 2015 9:47:00 AM CST in News
BATON ROUGE- Louisiana Bayou Bistro was back in the kitchen this week cooking up some delicious fried eggplant ponchartrain. Seeing... More >>
7 months ago December 24, 2015 Dec 24, 2015 Thursday, December 24 2015 Thursday, December 24, 2015 9:01:00 AM CST in News
BATON ROUGE- Christmas is less than 24 hours away and everyone is scrounging for the perfect dish idea for their... More >>
7 months ago December 24, 2015 Dec 24, 2015 Thursday, December 24 2015 Thursday, December 24, 2015 8:19:00 AM CST in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days