87°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
3 Day Outlook
Thu
93°
73°
20%
Fri
94°
73°
20%
Sat
97°
74°
60%

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

Food

Chef of the Month: Chef Don Bergeron Enterprises' Tailgate Shrimp Pasta Salad
Galatoire's Bistro: Pan-seared rib eye
BATON ROUGE- It's September which means we have a new Chef of the Month on 2une In. Chef Don Bergeron of Chef Don Bergeron Enterprises/ Mid City Market stopped by... More >>
1 day ago September 02, 2015 Sep 2, 2015 Wednesday, September 02 2015 Wednesday, September 02, 2015 9:50:49 AM CDT in 2une In
BATON ROUGE - Executive chef of Galatoire's Bistro, Kelley McCann, visited the set of News 2 at 4 Wednesday and left the kitchen smelling great with his recipe for pan-seared... More >>
2 weeks ago August 19, 2015 Aug 19, 2015 Wednesday, August 19 2015 Wednesday, August 19, 2015 4:50:25 PM CDT in Recipes
BATON ROUGE- Capital City Grill's Y'zell Williamson was back in the 2une In kitchen on Wednesday. On this week's Chef of the Month segment Williamson cooked up some Mahi Corn... More >>
1 month ago July 22, 2015 Jul 22, 2015 Wednesday, July 22 2015 Wednesday, July 22, 2015 8:23:54 AM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE- Just a few more weeks until kids have to head back to school. This week's Kids in the Kitchen segment features a healthy snack that would be a... More >>
1 month ago July 20, 2015 Jul 20, 2015 Monday, July 20 2015 Monday, July 20, 2015 9:13:48 AM CDT in News

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE - Jim Urdiales of Baton Rouge's Mestizo restaurant visited the kitchen on the set of Friday's News 2... More >>
1 month ago July 17, 2015 Jul 17, 2015 Friday, July 17 2015 Friday, July 17, 2015 4:57:44 PM CDT in Recipes
BATON ROUGE- Y'zell Williamson was back in the kitchen on Wednesday showing us some of the delicious cheeseburgers that Capital... More >>
1 month ago July 15, 2015 Jul 15, 2015 Wednesday, July 15 2015 Wednesday, July 15, 2015 9:56:26 AM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - A relatively new eatery on Jefferson Highway aims to please its patrons with fresh cajun cuisine guaranteed... More >>
1 month ago July 10, 2015 Jul 10, 2015 Friday, July 10 2015 Friday, July 10, 2015 5:27:24 PM CDT in Recipes
BATON ROUGE- Chef Y'zell Williamson was back in the 2une In kitchen cooking some Madeira Tenderloin. The beef dish is... More >>
1 month ago July 08, 2015 Jul 8, 2015 Wednesday, July 08 2015 Wednesday, July 08, 2015 10:08:02 AM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE- It's officially July which means we have a brand new chef of the month on 2une In. This... More >>
2 months ago July 01, 2015 Jul 1, 2015 Wednesday, July 01 2015 Wednesday, July 01, 2015 7:24:52 AM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - With summer in full swing and the Fourth of July just around the corner, Tiffany from one... More >>
2 months ago June 26, 2015 Jun 26, 2015 Friday, June 26 2015 Friday, June 26, 2015 4:57:12 PM CDT in Recipes
BATON ROUGE- Our chef of the month for June is Cody Tregre from Blend. This week he stopped by and... More >>
2 months ago June 18, 2015 Jun 18, 2015 Thursday, June 18 2015 Thursday, June 18, 2015 10:23:57 AM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE- This morning on Kids in the Kitchen, News 2's Kylie Dixon was back at Pennington Biomedical making some... More >>
2 months ago June 16, 2015 Jun 16, 2015 Tuesday, June 16 2015 Tuesday, June 16, 2015 9:37:41 AM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE- This morning on Kids in the Kitchen, News 2's Kylie Dixon was back at Pennington Biomedical cooking something... More >>
2 months ago June 08, 2015 Jun 8, 2015 Monday, June 08 2015 Monday, June 08, 2015 8:56:01 AM CDT in 2une In
BATON ROUGE- We are starting a new summer segment called "Kids in the Kitchen." News 2's Kylie Dixon visited Pennington... More >>
3 months ago June 01, 2015 Jun 1, 2015 Monday, June 01 2015 Monday, June 01, 2015 9:44:53 AM CDT in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days