95°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
3 Day Outlook
Wed
99°
78°
10%
Thu
98°
77°
50%
Fri
97°
76°
50%

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

Food

Mestizo's pulled pork
BATON ROUGE- Capital City Grill's Y'zell Williamson was back in the 2une In kitchen on Wednesday. On this week's Chef of the Month segment Williamson cooked up some Mahi Corn... More >>
6 days ago July 22, 2015 Jul 22, 2015 Wednesday, July 22 2015 Wednesday, July 22, 2015 8:23:54 AM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE- Just a few more weeks until kids have to head back to school. This week's Kids in the Kitchen segment features a healthy snack that would be a... More >>
1 week ago July 20, 2015 Jul 20, 2015 Monday, July 20 2015 Monday, July 20, 2015 9:13:48 AM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - Jim Urdiales of Baton Rouge's Mestizo restaurant visited the kitchen on the set of Friday's News 2 at 4 to demonstrate a melt-in-your-mouth recipe for pulled pork... More >>
1 week ago July 17, 2015 Jul 17, 2015 Friday, July 17 2015 Friday, July 17, 2015 4:57:44 PM CDT in Recipes
BATON ROUGE- Y'zell Williamson was back in the kitchen on Wednesday showing us some of the delicious cheeseburgers that Capital City Grill is offering up this summer. Check out... More >>
1 week ago July 15, 2015 Jul 15, 2015 Wednesday, July 15 2015 Wednesday, July 15, 2015 9:56:26 AM CDT in News

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE - A relatively new eatery on Jefferson Highway aims to please its patrons with fresh cajun cuisine guaranteed... More >>
2 weeks ago July 10, 2015 Jul 10, 2015 Friday, July 10 2015 Friday, July 10, 2015 5:27:24 PM CDT in Recipes
BATON ROUGE- Chef Y'zell Williamson was back in the 2une In kitchen cooking some Madeira Tenderloin. The beef dish is... More >>
2 weeks ago July 08, 2015 Jul 8, 2015 Wednesday, July 08 2015 Wednesday, July 08, 2015 10:08:02 AM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE- It's officially July which means we have a brand new chef of the month on 2une In. This... More >>
3 weeks ago July 01, 2015 Jul 1, 2015 Wednesday, July 01 2015 Wednesday, July 01, 2015 7:24:52 AM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - With summer in full swing and the Fourth of July just around the corner, Tiffany from one... More >>
1 month ago June 26, 2015 Jun 26, 2015 Friday, June 26 2015 Friday, June 26, 2015 4:57:12 PM CDT in Recipes
BATON ROUGE- Our chef of the month for June is Cody Tregre from Blend. This week he stopped by and... More >>
1 month ago June 18, 2015 Jun 18, 2015 Thursday, June 18 2015 Thursday, June 18, 2015 10:23:57 AM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE- This morning on Kids in the Kitchen, News 2's Kylie Dixon was back at Pennington Biomedical making some... More >>
1 month ago June 16, 2015 Jun 16, 2015 Tuesday, June 16 2015 Tuesday, June 16, 2015 9:37:41 AM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE- This morning on Kids in the Kitchen, News 2's Kylie Dixon was back at Pennington Biomedical cooking something... More >>
1 month ago June 08, 2015 Jun 8, 2015 Monday, June 08 2015 Monday, June 08, 2015 8:56:01 AM CDT in 2une In
BATON ROUGE- We are starting a new summer segment called "Kids in the Kitchen." News 2's Kylie Dixon visited Pennington... More >>
1 month ago June 01, 2015 Jun 1, 2015 Monday, June 01 2015 Monday, June 01, 2015 9:44:53 AM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE- Our May chef of the month is from Caliente Mexican Craving. This morning Jessica Barraza and chef Raul... More >>
2 months ago May 27, 2015 May 27, 2015 Wednesday, May 27 2015 Wednesday, May 27, 2015 8:52:41 AM CDT in Recipes
BATON ROUGE- Our chef of the month from the month of May is Caliente Mexican Craving. This morning they stopped... More >>
2 months ago May 20, 2015 May 20, 2015 Wednesday, May 20 2015 Wednesday, May 20, 2015 10:20:08 AM CDT in Recipes

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days