85°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Grid
List
We've experienced two days of chunky air quality necessitating Ozone Action Days. These are initiated by the Department of Environmental... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, May 08 2018 May 8, 2018 Tuesday, May 08, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT May 08, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
Scanning the weather almanac, we showcase a few early May weather events. On May 2, 1955, heavy rain and snow... More >>
2 months ago Friday, May 04 2018 May 4, 2018 Friday, May 04, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT May 04, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
Due to our heritage and the discipline as kids, that everything we grew in the summer, we consumed in the... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, May 03 2018 May 3, 2018 Thursday, May 03, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT May 03, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
Cap clouds or foehn walls appear as stationary clouds that hover over the tops of mountain peaks. A row of... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, May 02 2018 May 2, 2018 Wednesday, May 02, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT May 02, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
The Animal Planet broadcasted a series entitled “Treehouse Masters” and arboreal architect Pete Nelson’s expertise in showcasing these amazing structures.... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, May 01 2018 May 1, 2018 Tuesday, May 01, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT May 01, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days