43°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Grid
List
Porches were originally designed to provide sufficient space for folks to pause before entering or exiting a home or building.... More >>
2 months ago Saturday, November 04 2017 Nov 4, 2017 Saturday, November 04, 2017 8:00:00 AM CDT November 04, 2017 in Pat Shingleton Column
Mike Rowe hosted a program entitled "Dirty Jobs..." A couple of publications noted the worst jobs. The breakout includes a... More >>
2 months ago Friday, November 03 2017 Nov 3, 2017 Friday, November 03, 2017 9:00:00 AM CDT November 03, 2017 in Pat Shingleton Column
The next official full moon will occur on Saturday, November 4. The term “honeymoon” dates back to the 1500s when... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, November 02 2017 Nov 2, 2017 Thursday, November 02, 2017 9:00:00 AM CDT November 02, 2017 in Pat Shingleton Column
Weather observations probably first occurred when man first stomped around on the earth. The Babylonians recorded wind directions in 900... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, November 01 2017 Nov 1, 2017 Wednesday, November 01, 2017 9:00:00 AM CDT November 01, 2017 in Pat Shingleton Column
Cold, rain or snow never stopped our Halloween preparations during my younger years. Numerous neighborhood gardens had lingering stalks of... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, October 31 2017 Oct 31, 2017 Tuesday, October 31, 2017 9:00:00 AM CDT October 31, 2017 in Pat Shingleton Column

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days