70°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Grid
List
I noticed that Erie, Pennsylvania recorded the largest snow accumulation for the season at 157 inches! We have now registered... More >>
2 months ago Saturday, February 10 2018 Feb 10, 2018 Saturday, February 10, 2018 8:00:00 AM CST February 10, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
In the early days of firefighting, getting the wet stuff onto the red stuff was a task. Bucket brigades were... More >>
2 months ago Friday, February 09 2018 Feb 9, 2018 Friday, February 09, 2018 8:00:00 AM CST February 09, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
Years ago, Don Briggs experimented with an exercise that is enjoyed by many during the winter season. While working on... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, February 08 2018 Feb 8, 2018 Thursday, February 08, 2018 8:00:00 AM CST February 08, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
We have recorded 20 freezes this season, needing 14 more to shatter the record dating back to 1940. As temperatures... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, February 07 2018 Feb 7, 2018 Wednesday, February 07, 2018 8:00:00 AM CST February 07, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
John Jeffries was a Boston physician, scientist, and a military surgeon with the British Army during the Revolutionary War. He... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, February 06 2018 Feb 6, 2018 Tuesday, February 06, 2018 9:00:00 AM CST February 06, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days