48°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

Grid
List
I noticed an archived Advocate column that remains appropriate for this time of year and additional means of "cooling down..."... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, August 02 2018 Aug 2, 2018 Thursday, August 02, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT August 02, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
In ancient times, evening entertainment included gazing at the stars. “Earth-lings” would enjoy a star-studded sky, creating images of animals... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, August 01 2018 Aug 1, 2018 Wednesday, August 01, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT August 01, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
The steamship, “Mohican” was piloted by Captain Urquhart from Romania. While directing the craft to the Delaware Breakwater and on... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, July 31 2018 Jul 31, 2018 Tuesday, July 31, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT July 31, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
As we enter the third month of Hurricane Season ’18, here’s an anniversary item. For the first time in aviation... More >>
2 months ago Saturday, July 28 2018 Jul 28, 2018 Saturday, July 28, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT July 28, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
Before satellites, weather radar, and national and local weather coverage, folks would look to the sky, plants and animals for... More >>
2 months ago Friday, July 27 2018 Jul 27, 2018 Friday, July 27, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT July 27, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days