73°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Grid
List
Even though the dew point slid from "uncomfortable" to "sticky" the cold front that bridged through the area last night... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, August 23 2018 Aug 23, 2018 Thursday, August 23, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT August 23, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
During my younger years, the backyard was the playground as our house was situated on almost an acre of land.... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, August 22 2018 Aug 22, 2018 Wednesday, August 22, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT August 22, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
Once our late afternoon thunderstorms end, our “weather-watchers” forward spectacular pictures of sunsets that we share with our viewers. Research... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, August 21 2018 Aug 21, 2018 Tuesday, August 21, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT August 21, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
Years ago my brothers and I would settle in to enjoy episodes of the “Three Stooges” on rainy summer afternoons.... More >>
2 months ago Saturday, August 18 2018 Aug 18, 2018 Saturday, August 18, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT August 18, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column
In May of 2012, Gary Connery donned a wing suit and performed a 3,000 foot base jump onto 24,000 cardboard... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, August 16 2018 Aug 16, 2018 Thursday, August 16, 2018 9:00:00 AM CDT August 16, 2018 in Pat Shingleton Column

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days