81°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Pat's Column

Pat Shingleton: "Scouting and Scouting Storms"
Pat Shingleton: "Comparisons and an Old Station"
Pat Shingleton: "Evidence of Fall"
During our excursions in the woods on Wiley Hill, Scout Master Art Johnson taught us that nature provided numerous direction finders. One indicator was the moss covering the north... More >>
17 hours ago September 30, 2016 Sep 30, 2016 Friday, September 30 2016 Friday, September 30, 2016 6:25:57 PM CDT in Pat Shingleton Column
When you rise and shine Friday morning tune in to Tune-In and Josh Eachus. We expect the morning low to be a cool 56 degrees. We haven't enjoyed a cool... More >>
2 days ago September 28, 2016 Sep 28, 2016 Wednesday, September 28 2016 Wednesday, September 28, 2016 6:52:22 PM CDT in Pat Shingleton Column
The world’s highest peak, outside of Asia’s Himalayas, is Aconcagua, located 100 miles east of the Pacific Ocean in Argentina. In the crown of South America’s Andes mountain range it... More >>
3 days ago September 27, 2016 Sep 27, 2016 Tuesday, September 27 2016 Tuesday, September 27, 2016 6:04:02 PM CDT in Pat Shingleton Column

Grid
List
Statistics note that 37% of all named storms, 47% of all named hurricanes and 55% of all major hurricanes occur... More >>
2 weeks ago September 16, 2016 Sep 16, 2016 Friday, September 16 2016 Friday, September 16, 2016 4:15:00 AM CDT in Pat Shingleton Column
Ace bagpiper, casket and vault peddler, Banjo Bob Cargo mentioned that if I didn't repeat this story, The Baton Rouge... More >>
3 weeks ago September 08, 2016 Sep 8, 2016 Thursday, September 08 2016 Thursday, September 08, 2016 4:15:00 AM CDT in Pat Shingleton Column
The first day of Autumn is Thursday. September 22nd and September is also the launch date for “The Farmer’s Almanac,”... More >>
3 weeks ago September 07, 2016 Sep 7, 2016 Wednesday, September 07 2016 Wednesday, September 07, 2016 4:12:00 AM CDT in Pat Shingleton Column
It was a dark day in early September, 1881 in New England. Only 10% of available sunlight was... More >>
4 weeks ago September 03, 2016 Sep 3, 2016 Saturday, September 03 2016 Saturday, September 03, 2016 4:15:00 AM CDT in Pat Shingleton Column
Through September 10th, we will remain in the absolute peak portion of storm season as today marks the half-way point.... More >>
4 weeks ago September 02, 2016 Sep 2, 2016 Friday, September 02 2016 Friday, September 02, 2016 4:15:00 AM CDT in Pat Shingleton Column

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days