64°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Tigers to meet Mississippi St. in primetime

2 years 4 months 1 week ago September 08, 2014 Sep 8, 2014 Monday, September 08 2014 September 08, 2014 10:34 AM in LSU Sports
Source: LSUSports.net
By: Brock Sues

BATON ROUGE - LSU football's Sept. 20 home game against Mississippi State will be televised on ESPN in primetime, according to an announcement by the Southeastern Conference Monday morning.

Kickoff is set for 6 p.m. at Tiger Stadium as the Tigers meet the Bulldogs in their first SEC game of the season. The MSU matchup is also the 2014 season's "Gold Game".

Before facing Mississippi State, LSU will first play Louisiana-Monroe on Sept. 13 at 6 p.m. on ESPNU.

The full SEC schedule for Sept. 20 is as follows:

Noon ET / 11:00 am CT Georgia vs. Troy SEC Network
3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT Alabama vs. Florida CBS
3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT SMU vs. Texas A&M ABC / ESPN 2
4:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm CT Missouri vs. Indiana SEC Network
7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT LSU vs. Mississippi State ESPN
7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT Arkansas vs. Northern Illinois ESPN U
7:30 pm ET / 6:30 pm CT Vanderbilt vs. South Carolina SEC Network

Image: Kyle Zedaker, LSU Athletics Student Photographer via LSUSports.net

More News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days