Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

State offices in 44 parishes closed Tuesday

3 years 3 months 3 weeks ago January 27, 2014 Jan 27, 2014 Monday, January 27 2014 January 27, 2014 4:35 PM in News
Source: WBRZ
By: Russell Jones

BATON ROUGE - State administration officials announced Monday that state offices in 44 parishes would close due to an impending deep freeze.

Commissioner of Administration Kristy Nichols said offices in the following parishes would be closed Tuesday, Jan. 27:

Acadia, Allen, Ascension, Assumption, Avoyelles, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Caldwell, Cameron, Concordia, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Evangeline, Grant, Iberia, Iberville, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Lafayette, LaFourche, LaSalle, Livingston, Orleans, Plaquemines, Pointe Coupee, Rapides, Sabine, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. Helena, St. James, St. John the Baptist, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Mary, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Tensas, Terrebonne, Vermillion, Vernon, Washington, West Baton Rouge, and West Feliciana

Nichols said state government employees can call the following numbers, which will be updated with information regarding office closures: 1-800-360-9660 or 225-342-0498.

She said state officials continue to monitor weather conditions across the state, and the list of affected parishes may be updated.

Related Stories

More News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
7 Days