Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

State offices in 23 parishes closed Thursday

3 years 3 months 3 weeks ago January 29, 2014 Jan 29, 2014 Wednesday, January 29 2014 January 29, 2014 3:54 PM in News
Source: WBRZ

BATON ROUGE - Administration officials announced that state offices in 21 parishes would remain closed Thursday due to icy conditions and unsafe roads.

The following parishes will be closed:

Ascension, Assumption, Avoyelles, Catahoula, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Evangeline, Iberville, Lafayette, LaSalle, Livingston, Pointe Coupee, Rapides, St. Helena, St. James, St. John, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Washington, West Baton Rouge, and West Feliciana

Commissioner of Administration Kristy Nichols said state employees can call 1-800-360-9660 or 225-342-0498 for the latest information on office closures.

More News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
7 Days