Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

State offices closing in 22 parishes Wed.

3 years 4 months 1 week ago February 11, 2014 Feb 11, 2014 Tuesday, February 11 2014 February 11, 2014 5:08 PM in News
Source: WBRZ
By: Russell Jones

BATON ROUGE - State offices in 22 Louisiana parishes will close on Feb. 12 due to more rain, sleet and ice in the forecast.

The Division of Administration said state offices in the following parishes would be closed, some for a second day:

Avoyelles, Bossier, Caddo, Caldwell, Claiborne, DeSoto, East Carroll, Evangeline, Franklin, Grant, Jackson, LaSalle, Lincoln, Natchitoches, Rapides, Red River, Sabine, Tensas, Union, Vernon, Webster, and West Carroll

Governor Bobby Jindal declared a state of emergency Monday to get resources to the parishes that need them ahead of the wintry weather. State officials said they would continue to monitor conditions and update the list as needed.

State government employees can call 1-800-360-9660 or 225-342-0498 for updated information on closings.

More News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
7 Days