State offices closed in 32 parishes

Font size

Posted: Jan 23, 2014 5:30 PM by Zach Correa
Updated: Jan 23, 2014 5:30 PM
Source: WBRZ

  Rating: 3.0 (2 votes)

Topics: state offices, closed, closures, winter, weather, 20 parishes, louisiana

BATON ROUGE - According to Commissioner of Administration Kristy Nichols, state government offices in 20 Louisiana parishes will be shut down Friday, January 24.

Nichols said the offices are closed due to dangerous driving conditions and scattered power outages. Weather forecasts in the area predict a mix of rain and sleet tomorrow morning.

Offices in the following parishes will be closed:

Acadia, Allen, Ascension, Avoyelles, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, Jefferson Davis, Evangeline, Rapides, Vernon, Pointe Coupee, West Feliciana, West Baton Rouge, Iberville, St. Martin, St. Landry, Iberia, Lafayette, St. Mary, Vermilion, Grant, Catahoula, East Baton Rouge, Livingston, Jackson, LaSalle, Natchitoches, Red River, Sabine, St. Helena and Winn

State government employees should be aware of the following phone numbers to call, which will be updated with information regarding office closures: 1-800-360-9660 or 225-342-0498.

comments powered by Disqus

Most Popular