61°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

See LSU's practice schedule here

1 year 4 months 10 hours ago August 04, 2015 Aug 4, 2015 Tuesday, August 04 2015 August 04, 2015 5:07 PM in LSU Sports
Source: WBRZ

BATON ROUGE - The LSU football team reports to campus Wednesday and practice begins Thursday.

Tuesday afternoon, the squad released its practice schedule.  It includes three scheduled scrimmages: August 15, August 22 and August 25.

"This is always an exciting time of year," coach Les Miles said in a statement released through lsusports.net.  "I know the staff is ready to get started. I think our players have had a good summer; they've worked hard and gotten bigger, stronger and faster. Now it's time to take all of that summer work and put it to use on the practice field."

LSU returns a total of 14 starters on offense and defense.

The 105 players will spend the first four days of practice with split-squad workouts; veterans in the mornings while newcomers along with some selected veterans will work out in the afternoon. The first full practice is set for Monday, August 10.

Full schedule:

Wednesday, Aug. 5
Team Reports to West Campus Apartments

Thursday, Aug. 6
9:35 a.m. Veterans Practice
3:50 p.m. Freshman/Selected Veterans practice

Friday, Aug. 7
9:30 a.m. Veterans Practice
3:45 p.m. Freshman/Selected Veterans practice

Saturday, Aug. 8
9:20 a.m. Varsity Practice
3:45 p.m. Freshman/Selected Veterans practice

Sunday, Aug. 9
9:15 a.m. Varsity Practice
3:45 p.m. Freshman/Selected Veterans practice

Monday, Aug. 10
9:25 a.m. Practice - First Full Squad Practice (Full Pads)

Tuesday, Aug. 11
3:45 p.m. Walk-thru

Wednesday, Aug. 12
8:35 a.m. Practice
3:45 p.m. Practice

Thursday, Aug. 13
9:15 a.m. Practice

Friday, Aug. 14
9:05 a.m. Practice

Saturday, Aug. 15
11:15 a.m. Scrimmage

Sunday, Aug. 16
3:30 - 5 p.m. LSU Football Media Day - Football Operations Building
5 - 6:30 p.m. LSU Fan Day - Basketball Practice Facility/Maddox Field House

Monday, Aug. 17
8:45 a.m. Practice
4:15 p.m. Practice

Tuesday, Aug. 18
4:15 p.m. Practice

Wednesday, Aug. 19
8:45 a.m. Practice
4:15 p.m. Practice

Thursday, Aug. 20
Break Camp - No Practice

Friday, Aug. 21
11:15 a.m. Practice

Saturday, Aug. 22
11:15 a.m. Scrimmage

Sunday, Aug. 23
No Practice
**************
Follow the publisher of this post on Twitter: @treyschmaltz

More News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days