New Hampshire baby receives lifetime hunting-fishing license
CONCORD - A 6-month-old New Hampshire boy has become the first child to get a newborn hunting and fishing license in the state.
Daylen Brickley's grandfather read about the state program in a hunting and fishing magazine. The family from Milford bought the license July 23, the first day it was available.
New Hampshire Fish and Game officials are offering a lifetime, combined hunting and fishing license that can be purchased for those under a year old.
Daylen will be able to redeem his fishing license when he turns 16 and redeem his hunting license after he completes the state's hunter education course.
The lifetime license costs $300 plus a fee of $4.50. A seasonal fishing and hunting license costs $46 per year.
Desktop NewsClick to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Restore Louisiana to reopen survey and extend application deadline
Doorman, veteran at local bar salutes for national anthem, becomes internet sensation
Mississippi casino revenue rises as sports betting begins
Doorman, veteran at local bar salutes for national anthem, becomes social media...
Gonzales could fine property owners for uncut grass