MLB Home Run Derby

Font size

Posted: Jul 12, 2010 5:28 PM by Chris Hagan
Updated: Jul 12, 2010 5:54 PM
Source: WBRZ Sports 2

  Rating: 0.0 (0 votes)

Topics: 2010, MLB, Home, Run, Derby, participants, All, Star, game

The 2010 Home Run Derby takes off tonight from Angel Stadium in Anaheim, Calif. Eight participants will slug it out over three rounds to be named champion.

The four powers out of the American League include Miguel Cabrera of the Detroit Tigers, David Ortiz of the Boston Red Sox, Nick Swisher of the New York Yankees and Vernon Wells of the Toronto Blue Jays.

The competitors from the National League are Corey Hart of the Milwaukee Brewers, Matt Holliday of the St. Louis Cardinals, Hanley Ramirez of the Florida Marlins and Chris Young of the Arizona Cardinals.

The Derby is set to begin at 7 p.m. on ESPN.

comments powered by Disqus

Top Stories