Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Metro Council to meet for the last time with current members tonight

2 years ago December 12, 2012 Dec 12, 2012 Wednesday, December 12 2012 Wednesday, December 12, 2012 1:49:41 PM CST in News
By: Trey Schmaltz

BATON ROUGE- Four of the twelve elected members of Metro Council will be making their last decisions of their council career tonight. Wednesday's meeting is also the last regular council meeting of the year.

"Bones" Addison, Mike Walker, Alison Gary, and "Smokie" Bourgeois won't return to the council next year.

Walker ran against Mayor Kip Holden for Mayor-President and was unsuccessful, Addison was term-limited out, Gary did not run for re-election, and Bourgeois lost his re-election bid to John Delgado.

The inauguration for the next council is set for January 2nd.  Tonight's meeting starts at 4:00.

Newly elected to council are:

District 2: Chauna Banks-Daniel

District 8: Buddy Amoroso

District 11: Ryan Heck

District 12: John Delgado


More News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
7 Days