LSU Sports

Johnny O'Bryant leads Tigers SEC hoops award winners

Font size

Posted: Mar 11, 2014 10:51 PM by Chris Price
Updated: Mar 11, 2014 10:51 PM
Source: WBRZ Sports 2

  Rating: 0.0 (0 votes)

Topics: LSU, Tigers, Basketball, SEC, awards, Johnny O'Bryant, Billy Donovan, Scottie Wilebekin, Jordan Mickey, Jarell Martin

BATON ROUGE - Johnny O'Bryant became the 9th player in LSU history to earn back-to-back all SEC 1st team basketball honors on Tuesday, one of three LSU players to earn an award from the league office.

Jordan Mickey earned all SEC defensive honors and Mickey and Jarell Martin were named to the all-freshman team.

Florida Head Coach Billy Donovan was named SEC Coach of the Year, while Gators guard Scottie Wilbekin was named SEC player of the year.

comments powered by Disqus

Top Stories