Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

Alabama, Missouri place 7 on coaches All-SEC teams

4 years 1 day 2 hours ago Tuesday, December 09 2014 Dec 9, 2014 December 09, 2014 2:29 PM December 09, 2014 in Sports
Source: Associated Press
By: APNewsNow

BIRMINGHAM, AL - Alabama and Missouri each placed seven players on the coaches All-Southeastern Conference teams.

The league released the All-SEC teams on Tuesday and will announce individual award winners Wednesday.

The SEC champion and top-ranked Crimson Tide placed five players on the first team, including Heisman Trophy finalist Amari Cooper, linebacker Trey DePriest, offensive lineman Arie Kouandjio, safety Landon Collins and punter JK Scott.

Mississippi State's Dak Prescott is the first-team quarterback.

Twelve of the 14 SEC teams had at least one player on the first-team.

Auburn center Reese Dismukes, Florida's Vernon Hargreaves and Mississippi's Cody Prewitt were first-team selections for the second straight year. Missouri's Marcus Murphy was honored as both an all-purpose player and return specialist.

Coaches were not permitted to vote for their own players.

More News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
7 Days