81°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

News Links

Who will pay? A look at tax bills approved by lawmakers
50 dead, 5 in critical condition after Orlando nightclub shooting
8-month-old's death a tragic reminder of hot car danger
BATON ROUGE - The East Baton Rouge Council on Aging has announced they’ll begin the distribution of fans and air conditioner units as part of its annual “Beat the Heat”... More >>
3 days ago June 23, 2016 Jun 23, 2016 Thursday, June 23 2016 Thursday, June 23, 2016 4:38:54 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - Louisiana lawmakers were nearing the Thursday end of a special session aimed at raising more money for next year's budget through tax changes. Here's a look at... More >>
4 days ago June 22, 2016 Jun 22, 2016 Wednesday, June 22 2016 Wednesday, June 22, 2016 1:57:40 PM CDT in News
ORLANDO - A gunman opened fire at a gay night club in Orlando, Florida, early Sunday, killing 50 people and wounding 53 more before he was killed in a shootout... More >>
2 weeks ago June 12, 2016 Jun 12, 2016 Sunday, June 12 2016 Sunday, June 12, 2016 6:51:45 AM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - The Louisiana Highway Safety Commission says Wednesday’s tragic death of an 8-month-old girl in a hot car highlights just how dangerous it can be to leave children... More >>
2 weeks ago June 08, 2016 Jun 8, 2016 Wednesday, June 08 2016 Wednesday, June 08, 2016 5:14:40 PM CDT in News

News Links

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE - People interested in getting insurance coverage through Louisiana's new Medicaid expansion can begin signing up Wednesday. Residents... More >>
3 weeks ago May 31, 2016 May 31, 2016 Tuesday, May 31 2016 Tuesday, May 31, 2016 12:22:03 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE – The annual Bayou Country Superfest kicks off Friday night at LSU’s Tiger Stadium. The three-day event... More >>
1 month ago May 27, 2016 May 27, 2016 Friday, May 27 2016 Friday, May 27, 2016 10:45:08 AM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - Despite the announcement Monday that LSU's live tiger mascot is to be treated for a rare form... More >>
1 month ago May 23, 2016 May 23, 2016 Monday, May 23 2016 Monday, May 23, 2016 1:55:52 PM CDT in LSU Sports
BATON ROUGE - Gov. John Bel Edwards announced that the U.S. Small Business Administration has granted his request that three... More >>
1 month ago May 06, 2016 May 6, 2016 Friday, May 06 2016 Friday, May 06, 2016 2:20:58 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - Officials with the Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals have developed a plan to protect the public... More >>
1 month ago May 03, 2016 May 3, 2016 Tuesday, May 03 2016 Tuesday, May 03, 2016 10:13:28 AM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - The Junior League of Baton Rouge has announced a unique, interactive event called “Touch A Truck” that... More >>
1 month ago April 28, 2016 Apr 28, 2016 Thursday, April 28 2016 Thursday, April 28, 2016 3:47:32 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - Smokers, drinkers, car renters and every shopper around Louisiana will be paying more for their purchases beginning... More >>
2 months ago March 30, 2016 Mar 30, 2016 Wednesday, March 30 2016 Wednesday, March 30, 2016 10:11:48 AM CDT in News
Who should apply for federal disaster assistance? Louisiana homeowners, renters and business owners in disaster-designated parishes who sustained damage to... More >>
3 months ago March 17, 2016 Mar 17, 2016 Thursday, March 17 2016 Thursday, March 17, 2016 5:40:40 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE – Many river systems near the Capital City remain in major flood stage Sunday after thunderstorms brought record... More >>
3 months ago March 12, 2016 Mar 12, 2016 Saturday, March 12 2016 Saturday, March 12, 2016 7:46:57 PM CST in News
BATON ROUGE - Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge Community College and Southern University have announced closures as severe weather impacts... More >>
3 months ago March 10, 2016 Mar 10, 2016 Thursday, March 10 2016 Thursday, March 10, 2016 2:15:16 PM CST in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days