42°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Grid
List
PLAQUEMINE - Tonight, the State is getting involved in a fight over a historic slave cemetery. The Attorney General's Office... More >>
2 years ago Monday, November 23 2015 Nov 23, 2015 Monday, November 23, 2015 5:31:00 PM CST November 23, 2015 in The Investigative Unit
NEW ROADS - Tonight, concern is mounting over some officers' credentials in the City of New Roads Police Department. ... More >>
2 years ago Tuesday, November 17 2015 Nov 17, 2015 Tuesday, November 17, 2015 11:00:00 PM CST November 17, 2015 in The Investigative Unit
HOLDEN - Seven years ago, Barbara Blount vanished without a trace. Tonight, her family is holding on to hope... More >>
2 years ago Thursday, November 12 2015 Nov 12, 2015 Thursday, November 12, 2015 11:09:00 PM CST November 12, 2015 in The Investigative Unit
MARKSVILLE- The WBRZ Investigative Unit has learned paperwork is ready for a cop accused of murdering a six year old... More >>
2 years ago Wednesday, November 11 2015 Nov 11, 2015 Wednesday, November 11, 2015 6:47:00 PM CST November 11, 2015 in The Investigative Unit
PRAIRIEVILLE - An Ascension Parish man filed a lawsuit against two officers who now face murder charges more than a... More >>
2 years ago Saturday, November 07 2015 Nov 7, 2015 Saturday, November 07, 2015 12:06:00 AM CST November 07, 2015 in The Investigative Unit
PLAQUEMINE - Mayor Mary Sue Gulotta ordered Plaquemine Fire Chief Mackie Guillot to stop using his city-issued vehicle for personal... More >>
2 years ago Thursday, November 05 2015 Nov 5, 2015 Thursday, November 05, 2015 9:13:00 PM CST November 05, 2015 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE - The Attorney General's Office is mulling an opinion on what powers a rural marshal should have after... More >>
2 years ago Thursday, November 05 2015 Nov 5, 2015 Thursday, November 05, 2015 8:15:00 AM CST November 05, 2015 in Daily Headlines - Local
PLAQUEMINE - The State Legislative Auditor is worried laws may have been broken after the Investigative Unit uncovered a local... More >>
2 years ago Tuesday, November 03 2015 Nov 3, 2015 Tuesday, November 03, 2015 8:35:00 AM CST November 03, 2015 in Daily Headlines - Top Story
BATON ROUGE- There are questions about how a public official from another parish gets to send his son to the... More >>
2 years ago Thursday, October 29 2015 Oct 29, 2015 Thursday, October 29, 2015 3:03:00 PM CDT October 29, 2015 in The Investigative Unit
ST. FRANCISVILLE - A West Feliciana Parish Sheriff's deputy accused of using racial slurs quit amid an investigation into the... More >>
2 years ago Tuesday, October 20 2015 Oct 20, 2015 Tuesday, October 20, 2015 11:53:00 AM CDT October 20, 2015 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE - Southern University has reached a settlement with two former band members who claim they were hazed during... More >>
2 years ago Monday, October 19 2015 Oct 19, 2015 Monday, October 19, 2015 5:11:00 PM CDT October 19, 2015 in The Investigative Unit
ST. FRANCISVILLE - A deputy for West Feliciana Parish Sheriff's Office is out on bond after being charged with threatening... More >>
2 years ago Wednesday, October 14 2015 Oct 14, 2015 Wednesday, October 14, 2015 7:01:00 PM CDT October 14, 2015 in The Investigative Unit

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days