88°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE - A 21-year veteran of the Baton Rouge Police Department filed a three-page scathing grievance against the department... More >>
7 months ago Wednesday, February 07 2018 Feb 7, 2018 Wednesday, February 07, 2018 4:56:00 PM CST February 07, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
PRAIRIEVILLE- An accountant has been arrested following a WBRZ News 2 Investigative Unit report that focused on a little-known law... More >>
7 months ago Thursday, February 01 2018 Feb 1, 2018 Thursday, February 01, 2018 4:34:00 PM CST February 01, 2018 in News
PRAIRIEVILLE- The State Fire Marshal's Office is looking into complaints by a man who says the contractors he hired to... More >>
8 months ago Wednesday, December 27 2017 Dec 27, 2017 Wednesday, December 27, 2017 7:18:00 PM CST December 27, 2017 in News
ST. FRANCISVILLE – A parade of rural officials – ranging from elected leaders to appointed prison chiefs – slammed reports... More >>
10 months ago Tuesday, November 07 2017 Nov 7, 2017 Tuesday, November 07, 2017 5:40:00 PM CST November 07, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE – WBRZ has learned there is an internal investigation into why some of the most hardened inmates at... More >>
11 months ago Thursday, October 05 2017 Oct 5, 2017 Thursday, October 05, 2017 4:27:00 PM CDT October 05, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE – A week after a WBRZ report where an escaped work release inmate spoke about how easy it... More >>
1 year ago Tuesday, September 05 2017 Sep 5, 2017 Tuesday, September 05, 2017 12:01:00 PM CDT September 05, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE- In a series of exclusive reports, people with close knowledge of the state's work release program have questioned... More >>
1 year ago Tuesday, August 29 2017 Aug 29, 2017 Tuesday, August 29, 2017 5:43:00 PM CDT August 29, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE- Embattled and suspended Southern University Law Professor Dorothy Jackson wants $10,000 for her services after she drafted a... More >>
1 year ago Thursday, August 10 2017 Aug 10, 2017 Thursday, August 10, 2017 4:33:00 PM CDT August 10, 2017 in News
DENHAM SPRINGS – Despite police body cameras capturing a bumbling and stumbling area attorney having a blood alcohol content twice... More >>
1 year ago Tuesday, July 25 2017 Jul 25, 2017 Tuesday, July 25, 2017 4:27:00 PM CDT July 25, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE- A high ranking Louisiana State Police Lieutenant, Robert Burns II, was suspended for 64 hours recently after an... More >>
1 year ago Wednesday, July 19 2017 Jul 19, 2017 Wednesday, July 19, 2017 4:45:00 PM CDT July 19, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE - A convicted thief who stole money from the Capital Area Transit System is now involved in... More >>
1 year ago Wednesday, June 21 2017 Jun 21, 2017 Wednesday, June 21, 2017 5:48:00 PM CDT June 21, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE – Amid a Chris Nakamoto investigation for the WBRZ News 2 Investigative Unit, the EBR Council on Aging... More >>
1 year ago Thursday, May 25 2017 May 25, 2017 Thursday, May 25, 2017 5:09:00 PM CDT May 25, 2017 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days