78°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
3 Day Outlook
Wed
88°
71°
60%
Thu
87°
70°
60%
Fri
86°
70°
40%

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

Investigations

State owed nearly $1 billion in unpaid OMV fines
Nail salon inspections center of dirty spat
Small town chief must resign after plea deal over DWI scheme
BATON ROUGE- The Office of Motor Vehicles is owed $1 billion dollars in unpaid fines, according to preliminary numbers obtained by the WBRZ Investigative Unit. Numbers the Investigative Unit... More >>
6 days ago May 20, 2015 May 20, 2015 Wednesday, May 20 2015 Wednesday, May 20, 2015 4:53:14 PM EDT in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE - Some Vietnamese and Asian American salon owners believe they are being unfairly targeted because of their race. A lawsuit was filed over the situation, but the... More >>
1 week ago May 14, 2015 May 14, 2015 Thursday, May 14 2015 Thursday, May 14, 2015 9:31:22 PM EDT in The Investigative Unit
BILLINGS, Mont. - The U.S. oil industry is challenging new rules aimed at reducing the risk of catastrophic accidents involving crude moved by rail. The American Petroleum Institute petitioned the... More >>
2 weeks ago May 12, 2015 May 12, 2015 Tuesday, May 12 2015 Tuesday, May 12, 2015 2:49:37 PM EDT in The Investigative Unit
SPRINGFIELD - The town will lose its police chief under a plea deal the now former officer reached with prosecutors in a criminal case over a DWI where the records... More >>
4 weeks ago April 28, 2015 Apr 28, 2015 Tuesday, April 28 2015 Tuesday, April 28, 2015 2:22:08 PM EDT in The Investigative Unit

Grid
List
NEW ROADS - The Director of the Recreation Department for Pointe Coupee Parish was suspended for three days without pay... More >>
4 weeks ago April 28, 2015 Apr 28, 2015 Tuesday, April 28 2015 Tuesday, April 28, 2015 5:31:45 PM EDT in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE - If you know someone or have a loved one in a nursing home, you'll be shocked to... More >>
4 weeks ago April 27, 2015 Apr 27, 2015 Monday, April 27 2015 Monday, April 27, 2015 3:02:31 PM EDT in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE - The WBRZ Investigative Unit uncovered millions of dollars worth of your tax money spent on a system... More >>
1 month ago April 23, 2015 Apr 23, 2015 Thursday, April 23 2015 Thursday, April 23, 2015 4:16:03 PM EDT in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE- Federal Agents temporarily shut down and raided a local doctor's office, intercepting patients who pulled into the parking... More >>
2 months ago March 25, 2015 Mar 25, 2015 Wednesday, March 25 2015 Wednesday, March 25, 2015 3:47:35 PM EDT in The Investigative Unit
GONZALES - A judge ordered convicted killer Stanley White to serve two months in jail Monday after White violated the... More >>
2 months ago March 16, 2015 Mar 16, 2015 Monday, March 16 2015 Monday, March 16, 2015 9:25:40 AM EDT in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE - Court documents obtained by the WBRZ Investigative Unit are beginning to outline a timeline of what action... More >>
2 months ago March 12, 2015 Mar 12, 2015 Thursday, March 12 2015 Thursday, March 12, 2015 4:25:29 PM EDT in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE- Serious questions are being raised about why a convict who was arrested for more violent crimes managed to... More >>
2 months ago March 11, 2015 Mar 11, 2015 Wednesday, March 11 2015 Wednesday, March 11, 2015 4:36:20 PM EDT in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE - Search warrants were filed Monday in connection with an officer-involved shooting where Baton Rouge Police officers shot... More >>
2 months ago March 09, 2015 Mar 9, 2015 Monday, March 09 2015 Monday, March 09, 2015 10:31:05 PM EDT in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE- The Diocese of Baton Rouge wants a Judge to throw out a major portion of a lawsuit against... More >>
2 months ago February 26, 2015 Feb 26, 2015 Thursday, February 26 2015 Thursday, February 26, 2015 6:14:35 PM EST in Daily Headlines - Local
BATON ROUGE - It's a hidden problem to most of us -- mental health care for those who desperately need... More >>
3 months ago February 23, 2015 Feb 23, 2015 Monday, February 23 2015 Monday, February 23, 2015 4:25:14 PM EST in Daily Headlines - Local

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
5 Days
Radar
Today
78°
71°
Wed
Scattered T-Storms
88°
71°
Thu
PM T-Storms
87°
70°
Fri
Scattered T-Storms
86°
70°
Sat
PM T-Storms
85°
69°