53°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Investigations

INVESTIGATIVE UNIT: Classroom brawl caught on camera; Where were the teachers?
INVESTIGATIVE UNIT: State Police back out of investigation into Sheriff Captain
INVESTIGATIVE UNIT: Officials claim water is safe but refuse to take a sip
INVESTIGATIVE UNIT: High ranking captain under investigation accused of payroll fraud
BATON ROUGE- Shocking video surfaced Thursday of a violent fight in a classroom at McKinley Senior High School. The video was recorded by students and showed a group of... More >>
1 day ago February 23, 2017 Feb 23, 2017 Thursday, February 23 2017 Thursday, February 23, 2017 4:26:30 PM CST in News
NEW ROADS- State Police suddenly backed out of an investigation into a Pointe Coupee Parish Sheriff's Captain accused of claiming to be at work while he was actually working extra... More >>
2 days ago February 22, 2017 Feb 22, 2017 Wednesday, February 22 2017 Wednesday, February 22, 2017 5:51:34 PM CST in News
SLAUGHTER- Over the past 24 hours, brown water began pouring out of some taps in East Feliciana Parish. Despite having nasty and murky water coming out of faucets, officials claim... More >>
3 days ago February 21, 2017 Feb 21, 2017 Tuesday, February 21 2017 Tuesday, February 21, 2017 5:44:45 PM CST in News
NEW ROADS- Pointe Coupee Parish Sheriff's Office Captain Adrian Slaughter was placed on administrative leave today as two investigations get underway over his alleged actions. Slaughter is the longtime captain... More >>
4 days ago February 20, 2017 Feb 20, 2017 Monday, February 20 2017 Monday, February 20, 2017 9:24:05 AM CST in News

Grid
List
WALKER- Some residents in Livingston Parish claim their elected officials are to blame for flooding them out of their homes... More >>
1 week ago February 16, 2017 Feb 16, 2017 Thursday, February 16 2017 Thursday, February 16, 2017 10:36:00 PM CST in News
GONZALES- A grand jury convened today to hear bribery allegations against Ascension Parish President Kenny Matassa. Matassa is accused... More >>
1 week ago February 13, 2017 Feb 13, 2017 Monday, February 13 2017 Monday, February 13, 2017 4:22:00 PM CST in News
ASCENSION PARISH- Nearly two dozen suspects in Ascension Parish accused of committing a host of crimes are eligible to walk... More >>
3 weeks ago February 02, 2017 Feb 2, 2017 Thursday, February 02 2017 Thursday, February 02, 2017 10:00:00 PM CST in News
LIVONIA – The very small town of Livonia is facing a very big problem. Residents here say their highway is... More >>
1 month ago January 22, 2017 Jan 22, 2017 Sunday, January 22 2017 Sunday, January 22, 2017 11:20:00 PM CST in News
GONZALES- Nearly two dozen law enforcement officers from around the state and region spent the day training in tactical gear... More >>
1 month ago January 17, 2017 Jan 17, 2017 Tuesday, January 17 2017 Tuesday, January 17, 2017 8:09:00 PM CST in News
BATON ROUGE – The Governor and a posse of state officials will travel to Italy, Friday, his office announced late... More >>
1 month ago January 13, 2017 Jan 13, 2017 Friday, January 13 2017 Friday, January 13, 2017 10:52:00 AM CST in The Investigative Unit
GREENSBURG – Department of Wildlife and Fisheries officials say two Greensburg men face several violations after illegally hunting deer in... More >>
1 month ago January 03, 2017 Jan 3, 2017 Tuesday, January 03 2017 Tuesday, January 03, 2017 3:24:00 PM CST in The Investigative Unit
BAKER- The State Legislative Auditor is looking into possible wrongdoing within the Baker Police Department prior to the new chief's... More >>
2 months ago December 19, 2016 Dec 19, 2016 Monday, December 19 2016 Monday, December 19, 2016 6:47:00 PM CST in News
BATON ROUGE- Four workers burned during a fire at Exxon refinery Tuesday remain in critical condition at the Baton Rouge... More >>
3 months ago November 23, 2016 Nov 23, 2016 Wednesday, November 23 2016 Wednesday, November 23, 2016 4:47:00 PM CST in News
LIVINGSTON PARISH- A man in Livingston Parish claims a contractor who promised to fix his home after taking nearly $32,000... More >>
3 months ago November 07, 2016 Nov 7, 2016 Monday, November 07 2016 Monday, November 07, 2016 4:35:00 PM CST in News
BATON ROUGE- If you are currently waiting for a FEMA Mobile Housing Unit, you might have a bit longer to... More >>
3 months ago November 02, 2016 Nov 2, 2016 Wednesday, November 02 2016 Wednesday, November 02, 2016 5:49:00 PM CDT in The Investigative Unit
ST. FRANCISVILLE- Freshly cut grass and nicely manicured parking lots are things you'd expect on public property. But, you don't... More >>
3 months ago October 27, 2016 Oct 27, 2016 Thursday, October 27 2016 Thursday, October 27, 2016 10:00:00 PM CDT in The Investigative Unit

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days