93°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Investigations

Embattled Southern Law Professor wants $10,000 for drafting questionable will
Despite this video of prominent attorney's DWI arrest, prosecutor throws out charges
Watchdogs question discipline of trooper who improperly ran names through databases
INVESTIGATIVE UNIT: Convicted former CATS Board member involved in more questionable activities
BATON ROUGE- Embattled and suspended Southern University Law Professor Dorothy Jackson wants $10,000 for her services after she drafted a will that was called into question for an elderly client... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, August 10 2017 Aug 10, 2017 Thursday, August 10, 2017 4:33:48 PM CDT August 10, 2017 in News
DENHAM SPRINGS – Despite police body cameras capturing a bumbling and stumbling area attorney having a blood alcohol content twice the legal limit, the city prosecutor in Denham Springs refused... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, July 25 2017 Jul 25, 2017 Tuesday, July 25, 2017 4:27:42 PM CDT July 25, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE- A high ranking Louisiana State Police Lieutenant, Robert Burns II, was suspended for 64 hours recently after an investigation revealed he ran 52 searches in law enforcement databases... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, July 19 2017 Jul 19, 2017 Wednesday, July 19, 2017 4:45:00 PM CDT July 19, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE - A convicted thief who stole money from the Capital Area Transit System is now involved in other questionable activities. Those who encountered Montrell McCaleb... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, June 21 2017 Jun 21, 2017 Wednesday, June 21, 2017 5:48:22 PM CDT June 21, 2017 in News

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE – Amid a Chris Nakamoto investigation for the WBRZ News 2 Investigative Unit, the EBR Council on Aging... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, May 25 2017 May 25, 2017 Thursday, May 25, 2017 10:09:00 PM CDT May 25, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE- The Baton Rouge Police Department is trying to fill 54 open positions that are currently available. It comes... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, May 24 2017 May 24, 2017 Wednesday, May 24, 2017 9:23:00 PM CDT May 24, 2017 in News
IBERVILLE PARISH- The dispute between the descendants of Robert Taylor, who set up a cemetery in Revilletown back in 1881,... More >>
2 months ago Monday, May 22 2017 May 22, 2017 Monday, May 22, 2017 9:29:00 PM CDT May 22, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE – Metro Councilman Dwight Hudson will ask his colleagues for strict oversight of the recently-passed property tax that... More >>
3 months ago Thursday, May 18 2017 May 18, 2017 Thursday, May 18, 2017 7:55:00 PM CDT May 18, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE- East Baton Rouge Parish Metro Councilman Buddy Amoroso agreed to pay a $5,000 fine to the State Ethics... More >>
3 months ago Thursday, May 18 2017 May 18, 2017 Thursday, May 18, 2017 4:03:00 PM CDT May 18, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE- As five thousand seniors in East Baton Rouge Parish sit on a waiting list for services at the... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, May 16 2017 May 16, 2017 Tuesday, May 16, 2017 8:53:00 PM CDT May 16, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE - A judge has lifted a restraining order filed by the director of the East Baton Rouge Parish... More >>
3 months ago Wednesday, May 10 2017 May 10, 2017 Wednesday, May 10, 2017 9:30:00 PM CDT May 10, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE – The East Baton Rouge Council on Aging used public resources, including money, staff time and nonprofit postage... More >>
3 months ago Monday, May 08 2017 May 8, 2017 Monday, May 08, 2017 1:15:00 PM CDT May 08, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE- The Director of the East Baton Rouge Parish Council on Aging has sued the family of one of... More >>
3 months ago Thursday, May 04 2017 May 4, 2017 Thursday, May 04, 2017 9:56:00 PM CDT May 04, 2017 in News
SLAUGHTER- The Slaughter mayor is under fire again for offering to pay police officers money for each warrant they execute... More >>
3 months ago Wednesday, April 26 2017 Apr 26, 2017 Wednesday, April 26, 2017 10:34:00 PM CDT April 26, 2017 in News
ADDIS- A Brusly Police Department officer resigned after a disturbing situation was caught on an Addis police officer's body camera... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, April 25 2017 Apr 25, 2017 Tuesday, April 25, 2017 5:49:00 PM CDT April 25, 2017 in News
UPDATE: The Governor's Office has confirmed that the case will be reheard and the parole will be rescinded based on... More >>
4 months ago Thursday, April 20 2017 Apr 20, 2017 Thursday, April 20, 2017 10:48:00 PM CDT April 20, 2017 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days