77°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

Investigations

INVESTIGATIVE UNIT: Convicted former CATS Board member involved in more questionable activities
Amid Nakamoto investigation, Council on Aging reviews travel policy
BRPD dealing with fewer applicants, increase in open positions
Dispute between relatives, chemical plant heats up over historic slave cemetery
BATON ROUGE - A convicted thief who stole money from the Capital Area Transit System is now involved in other questionable activities. Those who encountered Montrell McCaleb... More >>
5 days ago June 21, 2017 Jun 21, 2017 Wednesday, June 21 2017 Wednesday, June 21, 2017 5:48:22 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE – Amid a Chris Nakamoto investigation for the WBRZ News 2 Investigative Unit, the EBR Council on Aging revealed it's changing its policies and procedures dealing with travel... More >>
1 month ago May 25, 2017 May 25, 2017 Thursday, May 25 2017 Thursday, May 25, 2017 5:09:07 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE- The Baton Rouge Police Department is trying to fill 54 open positions that are currently available. It comes at a time when applications to become a Baton Rouge... More >>
1 month ago May 24, 2017 May 24, 2017 Wednesday, May 24 2017 Wednesday, May 24, 2017 4:23:54 PM CDT in News
IBERVILLE PARISH- The dispute between the descendants of Robert Taylor, who set up a cemetery in Revilletown back in 1881, and a chemical plant controlling access to it ended up... More >>
1 month ago May 22, 2017 May 22, 2017 Monday, May 22 2017 Monday, May 22, 2017 4:29:22 PM CDT in News

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE – Metro Councilman Dwight Hudson will ask his colleagues for strict oversight of the recently-passed property tax that... More >>
1 month ago May 18, 2017 May 18, 2017 Thursday, May 18 2017 Thursday, May 18, 2017 2:55:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE- East Baton Rouge Parish Metro Councilman Buddy Amoroso agreed to pay a $5,000 fine to the State Ethics... More >>
1 month ago May 18, 2017 May 18, 2017 Thursday, May 18 2017 Thursday, May 18, 2017 11:03:00 AM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE- As five thousand seniors in East Baton Rouge Parish sit on a waiting list for services at the... More >>
1 month ago May 16, 2017 May 16, 2017 Tuesday, May 16 2017 Tuesday, May 16, 2017 3:53:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE - A judge has lifted a restraining order filed by the director of the East Baton Rouge Parish... More >>
1 month ago May 10, 2017 May 10, 2017 Wednesday, May 10 2017 Wednesday, May 10, 2017 4:30:00 PM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE – The East Baton Rouge Council on Aging used public resources, including money, staff time and nonprofit postage... More >>
1 month ago May 08, 2017 May 8, 2017 Monday, May 08 2017 Monday, May 08, 2017 8:15:00 AM CDT in News
BATON ROUGE- The Director of the East Baton Rouge Parish Council on Aging has sued the family of one of... More >>
1 month ago May 04, 2017 May 4, 2017 Thursday, May 04 2017 Thursday, May 04, 2017 4:56:00 PM CDT in News
SLAUGHTER- The Slaughter mayor is under fire again for offering to pay police officers money for each warrant they execute... More >>
2 months ago April 26, 2017 Apr 26, 2017 Wednesday, April 26 2017 Wednesday, April 26, 2017 5:34:00 PM CDT in News
ADDIS- A Brusly Police Department officer resigned after a disturbing situation was caught on an Addis police officer's body camera... More >>
2 months ago April 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017 Tuesday, April 25 2017 Tuesday, April 25, 2017 12:49:00 PM CDT in News
UPDATE: The Governor's Office has confirmed that the case will be reheard and the parole will be rescinded based on... More >>
2 months ago April 20, 2017 Apr 20, 2017 Thursday, April 20 2017 Thursday, April 20, 2017 5:48:00 PM CDT in News
CENTRAL - T he former c hief administrative officer of Central has bonded out out of jail after he turned... More >>
2 months ago April 19, 2017 Apr 19, 2017 Wednesday, April 19 2017 Wednesday, April 19, 2017 3:09:00 PM CDT in The Investigative Unit
SLAUGHTER- High-ranking members of the Slaughter Police Department are accusing Slaughter Mayor Robert Jackson of breaking the law tonight. It... More >>
2 months ago April 18, 2017 Apr 18, 2017 Tuesday, April 18 2017 Tuesday, April 18, 2017 5:41:00 PM CDT in News
CENTRAL- The Mayor of Central called on the East Baton Rouge Parish Sheriff's Office after allegations of forgery surfaced inside... More >>
2 months ago April 17, 2017 Apr 17, 2017 Monday, April 17 2017 Monday, April 17, 2017 4:39:00 PM CDT in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days