53°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Investigations

Sheriff on why child, inmate were together in bathroom: 'We're not going to answer that'
Sex offenders among inmates allowed to leave prison to play in band
After WBRZ tell-all, state making changes to inmate work release program
WBRZ investigates prisoners walking free, work release businesses frustrated
ST. FRANCISVILLE – A parade of rural officials – ranging from elected leaders to appointed prison chiefs – slammed reports of a child being sexually assaulted by an inmate at... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, November 07 2017 Nov 7, 2017 Tuesday, November 07, 2017 5:40:31 PM CST November 07, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE – WBRZ has learned there is an internal investigation into why some of the most hardened inmates at the Dixon Correctional Institute were given trusty status to play... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, October 05 2017 Oct 5, 2017 Thursday, October 05, 2017 4:27:06 PM CDT October 05, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE – A week after a WBRZ report where an escaped work release inmate spoke about how easy it was to break free from the state's program, the Louisiana... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, September 05 2017 Sep 5, 2017 Tuesday, September 05, 2017 12:01:37 PM CDT September 05, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE- In a series of exclusive reports, people with close knowledge of the state's work release program have questioned the state's management of the system that allows prisoners access... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, August 29 2017 Aug 29, 2017 Tuesday, August 29, 2017 5:43:27 PM CDT August 29, 2017 in News

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE- Embattled and suspended Southern University Law Professor Dorothy Jackson wants $10,000 for her services after she drafted a... More >>
4 months ago Thursday, August 10 2017 Aug 10, 2017 Thursday, August 10, 2017 4:33:00 PM CDT August 10, 2017 in News
DENHAM SPRINGS – Despite police body cameras capturing a bumbling and stumbling area attorney having a blood alcohol content twice... More >>
4 months ago Tuesday, July 25 2017 Jul 25, 2017 Tuesday, July 25, 2017 4:27:00 PM CDT July 25, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE- A high ranking Louisiana State Police Lieutenant, Robert Burns II, was suspended for 64 hours recently after an... More >>
4 months ago Wednesday, July 19 2017 Jul 19, 2017 Wednesday, July 19, 2017 4:45:00 PM CDT July 19, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE - A convicted thief who stole money from the Capital Area Transit System is now involved in... More >>
5 months ago Wednesday, June 21 2017 Jun 21, 2017 Wednesday, June 21, 2017 5:48:00 PM CDT June 21, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE – Amid a Chris Nakamoto investigation for the WBRZ News 2 Investigative Unit, the EBR Council on Aging... More >>
6 months ago Thursday, May 25 2017 May 25, 2017 Thursday, May 25, 2017 5:09:00 PM CDT May 25, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE- The Baton Rouge Police Department is trying to fill 54 open positions that are currently available. It comes... More >>
6 months ago Wednesday, May 24 2017 May 24, 2017 Wednesday, May 24, 2017 4:23:00 PM CDT May 24, 2017 in News
IBERVILLE PARISH- The dispute between the descendants of Robert Taylor, who set up a cemetery in Revilletown back in 1881,... More >>
6 months ago Monday, May 22 2017 May 22, 2017 Monday, May 22, 2017 4:29:00 PM CDT May 22, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE – Metro Councilman Dwight Hudson will ask his colleagues for strict oversight of the recently-passed property tax that... More >>
6 months ago Thursday, May 18 2017 May 18, 2017 Thursday, May 18, 2017 2:55:00 PM CDT May 18, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE- East Baton Rouge Parish Metro Councilman Buddy Amoroso agreed to pay a $5,000 fine to the State Ethics... More >>
6 months ago Thursday, May 18 2017 May 18, 2017 Thursday, May 18, 2017 11:03:00 AM CDT May 18, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE- As five thousand seniors in East Baton Rouge Parish sit on a waiting list for services at the... More >>
6 months ago Tuesday, May 16 2017 May 16, 2017 Tuesday, May 16, 2017 3:53:00 PM CDT May 16, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE - A judge has lifted a restraining order filed by the director of the East Baton Rouge Parish... More >>
7 months ago Wednesday, May 10 2017 May 10, 2017 Wednesday, May 10, 2017 4:30:00 PM CDT May 10, 2017 in News
BATON ROUGE – The East Baton Rouge Council on Aging used public resources, including money, staff time and nonprofit postage... More >>
7 months ago Monday, May 08 2017 May 8, 2017 Monday, May 08, 2017 8:15:00 AM CDT May 08, 2017 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days