62°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Grid
List
Injuries at trampoline parks have soared in recent years, according to a study published Monday in the... More >>
2 years ago Monday, August 01 2016 Aug 1, 2016 Monday, August 01, 2016 6:44:16 PM CDT August 01, 2016 in Health
ORLANDO, Fla. - Florida's governor says the state has concluded that four mysterious Zika infections likely came from mosquitoes in... More >>
2 years ago Friday, July 29 2016 Jul 29, 2016 Friday, July 29, 2016 8:50:00 AM CDT July 29, 2016 in Health
BATON ROUGE - The state’s expanded Medicaid program, dubbed Healthy Louisiana, is expected by officials to become the blueprint for... More >>
2 years ago Thursday, July 28 2016 Jul 28, 2016 Thursday, July 28, 2016 9:48:00 AM CDT July 28, 2016 in Health
BATON ROUGE - The number of Zika virus cases in Louisiana is growing with health officials reporting five new cases... More >>
2 years ago Wednesday, July 27 2016 Jul 27, 2016 Wednesday, July 27, 2016 3:46:48 PM CDT July 27, 2016 in Health
Could medical marijuana treat Alzheimer’s patients? One recent study found THC, the psychoactive ingredient in cannabis, stimulates the removal of... More >>
2 years ago Tuesday, July 26 2016 Jul 26, 2016 Tuesday, July 26, 2016 11:54:35 AM CDT July 26, 2016 in Health
BATON ROUGE - More than 250,000 people have been enrolled in Louisiana's Medicaid expansion program, which began offering health insurance... More >>
2 years ago Saturday, July 16 2016 Jul 16, 2016 Saturday, July 16, 2016 2:00:44 PM CDT July 16, 2016 in Health
NEW YOR - A New York City woman has infected her male partner with Zika virus through sex, the first... More >>
2 years ago Friday, July 15 2016 Jul 15, 2016 Friday, July 15, 2016 10:31:40 AM CDT July 15, 2016 in Health
BATON ROUGE - The Department of Health announced Thursday morning that it is suspending all services at the East Baton... More >>
2 years ago Thursday, July 07 2016 Jul 7, 2016 Thursday, July 07, 2016 11:13:55 AM CDT July 07, 2016 in Health
BATON ROUGE - A new study has found that pasta does not contribute to obesity. In fact, researchers found the... More >>
2 years ago Tuesday, July 05 2016 Jul 5, 2016 Tuesday, July 05, 2016 3:46:00 PM CDT July 05, 2016 in Health
WASHINGTON - A slowly dissolving medical implant for treating clogged arteries has won approval from the Food and Drug Administration.... More >>
2 years ago Tuesday, July 05 2016 Jul 5, 2016 Tuesday, July 05, 2016 10:37:54 AM CDT July 05, 2016 in Health
BATON ROUGE - About 10 days into summer and Baton Rouge EMS says it's seeing an increase in heat-related calls.... More >>
2 years ago Thursday, June 30 2016 Jun 30, 2016 Thursday, June 30, 2016 11:09:28 PM CDT June 30, 2016 in News
BATON ROUGE - Louisiana is becoming the first state in the Republican-dominated Deep South to expand its Medicaid program. More... More >>
2 years ago Thursday, June 30 2016 Jun 30, 2016 Thursday, June 30, 2016 9:26:12 AM CDT June 30, 2016 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.