51°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Grid
List
WASHINGTON - A slowly dissolving medical implant for treating clogged arteries has won approval from the Food and Drug Administration.... More >>
1 year ago Tuesday, July 05 2016 Jul 5, 2016 Tuesday, July 05, 2016 10:37:54 AM CDT July 05, 2016 in Health
BATON ROUGE - About 10 days into summer and Baton Rouge EMS says it's seeing an increase in heat-related calls.... More >>
1 year ago Thursday, June 30 2016 Jun 30, 2016 Thursday, June 30, 2016 11:09:28 PM CDT June 30, 2016 in News
BATON ROUGE - Louisiana is becoming the first state in the Republican-dominated Deep South to expand its Medicaid program. More... More >>
1 year ago Thursday, June 30 2016 Jun 30, 2016 Thursday, June 30, 2016 9:26:12 AM CDT June 30, 2016 in News
WASHINGTON - Your mother always told you not to eat cookie dough because you "could get worms," but the federal... More >>
1 year ago Thursday, June 30 2016 Jun 30, 2016 Thursday, June 30, 2016 6:11:00 AM CDT June 30, 2016 in Health
HOUSTON - Public health officials in Texas have spent months preparing for what they are certain will be at least... More >>
1 year ago Wednesday, June 29 2016 Jun 29, 2016 Wednesday, June 29, 2016 12:12:50 PM CDT June 29, 2016 in News
WASHINGTON - An experimental vaccine for the Zika virus is due to begin human testing in coming weeks, after getting... More >>
1 year ago Monday, June 20 2016 Jun 20, 2016 Monday, June 20, 2016 10:05:10 AM CDT June 20, 2016 in Health
BATON ROUGE - Chances are you have forgotten something in your life, whether that be keys, your wallet or an... More >>
1 year ago Wednesday, June 08 2016 Jun 8, 2016 Wednesday, June 08, 2016 11:33:00 PM CDT June 08, 2016 in News
Various Nature Made dietary supplements have been voluntarily recalled "due to possible Salmonella or Staphylococcus aureus contamination," manufacturer Pharmavite LLC... More >>
1 year ago Wednesday, June 08 2016 Jun 8, 2016 Wednesday, June 08, 2016 5:40:00 PM CDT June 08, 2016 in Health
BATON ROUGE - Gov. John Bel Edwards has agreed to let patients have direct access to physical therapists without needing... More >>
1 year ago Wednesday, June 08 2016 Jun 8, 2016 Wednesday, June 08, 2016 12:21:20 PM CDT June 08, 2016 in News
WASHINGTON - Federal health officials are investigating reports of overdoses and deaths involving widely used anti-diarrhea drugs, a bizarre manifestation... More >>
1 year ago Tuesday, June 07 2016 Jun 7, 2016 Tuesday, June 07, 2016 2:24:34 PM CDT June 07, 2016 in Health
TRENTON, N.J. - Cancer drugs predictably cost much more in the U.S. than in poor countries and even other wealthy... More >>
1 year ago Monday, June 06 2016 Jun 6, 2016 Monday, June 06, 2016 3:29:26 PM CDT June 06, 2016 in Health
WASHINGTON - Hearing loss is a growing public health problem that can leave older adults socially isolated and even increase... More >>
1 year ago Thursday, June 02 2016 Jun 2, 2016 Thursday, June 02, 2016 11:00:24 AM CDT June 02, 2016 in Health

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.