81°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

Grid
List
WASHINGTON - The Obama administration is worried that insurers bailing out of the health care law's markets may prompt their... More >>
1 year ago Thursday, October 06 2016 Oct 6, 2016 Thursday, October 06, 2016 3:01:26 AM CDT October 06, 2016 in News
CHICAGO - A drug once commonly used in over-the-counter cough syrups is a subject of growing concern. The American Academy... More >>
1 year ago Monday, September 19 2016 Sep 19, 2016 Monday, September 19, 2016 3:01:23 AM CDT September 19, 2016 in News
NEW YORK - Brain cancer is now the deadliest childhood cancer in the U.S. The Centers for Disease Control and... More >>
1 year ago Friday, September 16 2016 Sep 16, 2016 Friday, September 16, 2016 3:13:23 AM CDT September 16, 2016 in News
WASHINGTON - House Republicans are calling for an independent review of allegations the National Football League sought to improperly influence... More >>
1 year ago Thursday, September 15 2016 Sep 15, 2016 Thursday, September 15, 2016 3:57:46 PM CDT September 15, 2016 in News
WASHINGTON - The head of the government's fight against the Zika virus says that "we are now essentially out of... More >>
1 year ago Friday, September 09 2016 Sep 9, 2016 Friday, September 09, 2016 10:33:23 AM CDT September 09, 2016 in News
BATON ROUGE - Officials say they will conduct an aerial spray mission over the southern part of the parish due... More >>
1 year ago Wednesday, September 07 2016 Sep 7, 2016 Wednesday, September 07, 2016 4:35:05 PM CDT September 07, 2016 in Health
The Food and Drug Administration has ordered the removal of antibacterials from consumer soaps. According to the FDA, soap... More >>
1 year ago Friday, September 02 2016 Sep 2, 2016 Friday, September 02, 2016 1:06:41 PM CDT September 02, 2016 in Health
WASHINGTON - President Barack Obama says he supports a congressional panel's recommendation to create a veterans' health care system that... More >>
1 year ago Thursday, September 01 2016 Sep 1, 2016 Thursday, September 01, 2016 4:27:15 PM CDT September 01, 2016 in News
MIAMI - A new poll on Americans' health care attitudes finds almost half are wary of traveling to places in... More >>
1 year ago Thursday, September 01 2016 Sep 1, 2016 Thursday, September 01, 2016 10:33:44 AM CDT September 01, 2016 in News
The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services announced on Wednesday $53 million in funding to improve access to treatment... More >>
1 year ago Wednesday, August 31 2016 Aug 31, 2016 Wednesday, August 31, 2016 3:38:46 AM CDT August 31, 2016 in News
BATON ROUGE - State epidemiologist Raoult Ratard says Louisiana's West Nile season is off to a late start, so the... More >>
1 year ago Monday, August 29 2016 Aug 29, 2016 Monday, August 29, 2016 4:04:13 PM CDT August 29, 2016 in Health
NEW YORK - Mylan says it will make available a generic version of its EpiPen, as criticism continued to mount... More >>
1 year ago Monday, August 29 2016 Aug 29, 2016 Monday, August 29, 2016 11:11:00 AM CDT August 29, 2016 in Health

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.