74°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
3 Day Outlook
Sun
86°
74°
60%
Mon
92°
74°
20%
Tue
94°
75°
20%
Follow our weather team on social media

High School Sports

Talks break down over high school referee fees
The Southern Lab Kittens are loaded for the 2015 season, making it an ideal situation for a first year head coach. Marcus Randall is that first year head coach... More >>
15 hours ago July 03, 2015 Jul 3, 2015 Friday, July 03 2015 Friday, July 03, 2015 10:55:36 PM CDT in HS Sports
The Plaquemine Green Devils made it to the state 4A semi-finals last season, but the 2015 team won't look the same as the squad that was a win away from... More >>
1 day ago July 02, 2015 Jul 2, 2015 Thursday, July 02 2015 Thursday, July 02, 2015 11:05:39 PM CDT in Daily Headlines - Sports
The 2015 U-High Cubs will have plenty of work to do if they want to repeat their success of last season. With only five returning starters on offense, the... More >>
2 days ago July 01, 2015 Jul 1, 2015 Wednesday, July 01 2015 Wednesday, July 01, 2015 10:42:46 PM CDT in Daily Headlines - Sports
BATON ROUGE - The Louisiana High School Athletics Association said Tuesday talks abruptly broke down Tuesday with the state's sports officials' group over how high school referees were to be... More >>
1 week ago June 23, 2015 Jun 23, 2015 Tuesday, June 23 2015 Tuesday, June 23, 2015 3:53:47 PM CDT in HS Sports

Grid
List
Here are the scores from today's boys and girls basketball teams. BOYS BASKETBALL Class 1A Regionals Country Day 68,... More >>
4 months ago March 03, 2015 Mar 3, 2015 Tuesday, March 03 2015 Tuesday, March 03, 2015 9:58:41 PM CST in HS Sports
BRUSLY - There's Dynasties in sports. And then there's Brusly Wrestling. The Panthers are winners of the last three... More >>
4 months ago February 19, 2015 Feb 19, 2015 Thursday, February 19 2015 Thursday, February 19, 2015 8:41:49 PM CST in Daily Headlines - Sports
BOYS BASKETBALL Baton Rouge Catholic 43, East Ascension 40 Bishop McManus Academy 70, First Baptist Academy 38 Brother Martin... More >>
4 months ago February 19, 2015 Feb 19, 2015 Thursday, February 19 2015 Thursday, February 19, 2015 10:12:27 PM CST in Sports
INDIANAPOLIS - The National Federation of State High School Associations has changed a football rule involving unnecessary roughness to minimize... More >>
4 months ago February 13, 2015 Feb 13, 2015 Friday, February 13 2015 Friday, February 13, 2015 11:51:06 AM CST in HS Sports
BATON ROUGE - Some of the top high school seniors gathered for the 2014 Red Stick Bowl, and the two... More >>
6 months ago December 21, 2014 Dec 21, 2014 Sunday, December 21 2014 Sunday, December 21, 2014 9:16:27 PM CST in Sports
NEW ROADS, LA - Blaire Bass celebrated signing day like any other high school senior. A big celebration in... More >>
6 months ago December 19, 2014 Dec 19, 2014 Friday, December 19 2014 Friday, December 19, 2014 12:37:57 AM CST in Sports
BATON ROUGE - After two successful seasons at Woodlawn High, Brett Beard will take over Live Oak as the new... More >>
6 months ago December 17, 2014 Dec 17, 2014 Wednesday, December 17 2014 Wednesday, December 17, 2014 10:29:54 PM CST in Sports
NEW ORLEANS - A year after falling one win shy of a state championship, the Livonia Wildcats returned to the... More >>
6 months ago December 13, 2014 Dec 13, 2014 Saturday, December 13 2014 Saturday, December 13, 2014 2:04:35 PM CST in Sports
NEW ORLEANS - Nick Brossette ran for a state title game record 272 yards, and University High got their long-awaited... More >>
6 months ago December 05, 2014 Dec 5, 2014 Friday, December 05 2014 Friday, December 05, 2014 10:22:02 PM CST in Sports
LIVONIA - New coach, same result: the Livonia Wildcats are headed back to the state championship game, this time under... More >>
6 months ago December 05, 2014 Dec 5, 2014 Friday, December 05 2014 Friday, December 05, 2014 10:02:54 PM CST in Sports
NEW LENOX, IL - The nation's first high school sports governing body to face a class-action concussions lawsuit is warning... More >>
6 months ago December 05, 2014 Dec 5, 2014 Friday, December 05 2014 Friday, December 05, 2014 2:12:30 PM CST in Sports
NEW ORLEANS - Southern Lab fell hard to Ouachita Christian in the Division IV state championships Friday, losing 52-6 at... More >>
6 months ago December 05, 2014 Dec 5, 2014 Friday, December 05 2014 Friday, December 05, 2014 11:17:55 AM CST in Sports

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days