68°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

High School Sports

LHSAA votes to expand playoff split to other sports
BATON ROUGE - With the majority of high school baseball teams affected by heavy rainfall last weekend, several teams took advantage of a LHSAA weather-related rule to advance in the... More >>
3 days ago May 02, 2016 May 2, 2016 Monday, May 02 2016 Monday, May 02, 2016 7:27:23 PM CDT in Sports
BATON ROUGE - On Friday, representatives from 346 school districts held a high-stakes vote regarding the future of playoffs for high school athletics in Louisiana. Principals voted 182-120 to... More >>
3 months ago January 29, 2016 Jan 29, 2016 Friday, January 29 2016 Friday, January 29, 2016 10:01:49 AM CST in Sports
BATON ROUGE - The LHSAA says they’ll go back to five football championships in 2016 after it was determined that the decision to move to the highly controversial “split” playoffs... More >>
3 months ago January 15, 2016 Jan 15, 2016 Friday, January 15 2016 Friday, January 15, 2016 1:12:05 PM CST in HS Sports
BAKER - Baker High School announced Wednesday evening that Eric Randall, a former high school coach and college quarterback, will take over as head football coach at the school. ... More >>
3 months ago January 13, 2016 Jan 13, 2016 Wednesday, January 13 2016 Wednesday, January 13, 2016 4:47:44 PM CST in HS Sports

Grid
List
Scotlandville Quarterback Levi Lewis is a jack of all trades. First, he's the leader of a Hornets squad that's... More >>
5 months ago November 18, 2015 Nov 18, 2015 Wednesday, November 18 2015 Wednesday, November 18, 2015 11:09:07 PM CST in HS Sports
PREP FOOTBALL Class 1A First Round Arcadia 46, East Iberville 0 Block 45, Gueydan 0 Delhi 54, Merryville 22 Elton... More >>
5 months ago November 13, 2015 Nov 13, 2015 Friday, November 13 2015 Friday, November 13, 2015 11:26:45 PM CST in HS Sports
PREP FOOTBALL Alexandria 64, Natchitoches Central 34 Arcadia 34, Cedar Creek 32 Ascension Episcopal 35, Lafayette Christian Academy 7 Avoyelles... More >>
6 months ago October 30, 2015 Oct 30, 2015 Friday, October 30 2015 Friday, October 30, 2015 11:16:04 PM CDT in Sports
PREP FOOTBALL Acadiana 40, Sam Houston 20 Alexandria 56, Ruston 42 Amite 39, Independence 7 Archbishop Hannan 35, Springfield... More >>
6 months ago October 23, 2015 Oct 23, 2015 Friday, October 23 2015 Friday, October 23, 2015 11:20:53 PM CDT in HS Sports
LIVONIA, LA - If you've been to a Livonia game over the last few years, you know that QB Cee... More >>
6 months ago October 14, 2015 Oct 14, 2015 Wednesday, October 14 2015 Wednesday, October 14, 2015 8:50:15 PM CDT in HS Sports
BATON ROUGE - One of Darius Hampton's favorite accessories are a pair of Batman socks. He has good reason to... More >>
6 months ago October 09, 2015 Oct 9, 2015 Friday, October 09 2015 Friday, October 09, 2015 11:35:12 PM CDT in HS Sports
PREP FOOTBALL SCORES Acadiana 50, Comeaux 11 Albany 52, King 6 Alexandria 49, Pineville 40 Arcadia 26, Ringgold 12... More >>
6 months ago October 09, 2015 Oct 9, 2015 Friday, October 09 2015 Friday, October 09, 2015 11:19:16 PM CDT in Sports
Abbeville 14, North Vermilion 7 Acadiana 32, Sulphur 30 Airline 56, Captain Shreve 21 Albany 56, North Central 8 Alexandria... More >>
7 months ago October 02, 2015 Oct 2, 2015 Friday, October 02 2015 Friday, October 02, 2015 11:21:49 PM CDT in Sports
PREP FOOTBALL Abbeville 58, Berwick 21 Airline 62, Green Oaks 6 Albany 65, East Iberville 0 Arcadia 21, Red... More >>
7 months ago September 11, 2015 Sep 11, 2015 Friday, September 11 2015 Friday, September 11, 2015 11:24:06 PM CDT in HS Sports
PREP FOOTBALL Acadiana 49, Northside 0 Adams Christian, Miss. 27, Bowling Green 7 Airline 21, Union Parish 0 Albany 56,... More >>
8 months ago September 04, 2015 Sep 4, 2015 Friday, September 04 2015 Friday, September 04, 2015 11:43:03 PM CDT in Sports
WALKER - The talk of town in Walker is all about the new football turf being installed at Walker High... More >>
8 months ago August 11, 2015 Aug 11, 2015 Tuesday, August 11 2015 Tuesday, August 11, 2015 3:12:30 PM CDT in Daily Headlines - Local
St. Francisville - West Feliciana had a banner season last year, one that will be tough to top with the... More >>
9 months ago August 05, 2015 Aug 5, 2015 Wednesday, August 05 2015 Wednesday, August 05, 2015 11:40:54 PM CDT in Daily Headlines - Sports

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days