78°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
3 Day Outlook
Wed
98°
76°
0%
Thu
100°
78°
20%
Fri
100°
77°
20%

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

High School Sports

GONZALES - The East Ascension Spartans have made a habit of making the postseason, but if they want to return to the Class 5A playoffs this year, they'll have to... More >>
1 day ago July 26, 2015 Jul 26, 2015 Sunday, July 26 2015 Sunday, July 26, 2015 11:56:19 PM CDT in HS Sports
LIVONIA - The Livonia Wildcats football team reached the top of the mountain in 2014, winning a Class 3A state title. If they want to repeat the feat, though,... More >>
2 days ago July 25, 2015 Jul 25, 2015 Saturday, July 25 2015 Saturday, July 25, 2015 10:49:00 PM CDT in Sports
Denham Springs - Denham Springs went to the 2nd round of the Class 5A playoffs last year, and with an experienced group coming back, head coach Dru Nettles feels like... More >>
1 week ago July 19, 2015 Jul 19, 2015 Sunday, July 19 2015 Sunday, July 19, 2015 11:42:42 PM CDT in Sports
BATON ROUGE - The state High School Athletic Association and High School Officials Association announced that they've reached an agreement which will keep high school sporting events going without any... More >>
1 week ago July 16, 2015 Jul 16, 2015 Thursday, July 16 2015 Thursday, July 16, 2015 3:33:12 PM CDT in HS Sports

Grid
List
CENTRAL - Head Coach Sid Edwards has had plenty of success during his tenure at Central High School, but this... More >>
2 weeks ago July 12, 2015 Jul 12, 2015 Sunday, July 12 2015 Sunday, July 12, 2015 11:02:21 PM CDT in Sports
ALBANY, La - Last season was one to forget for the Albany Hornets, but they're hoping to use it as... More >>
2 weeks ago July 12, 2015 Jul 12, 2015 Sunday, July 12 2015 Sunday, July 12, 2015 12:13:48 AM CDT in HS Sports
BATON ROUGE - With the upcoming high school football season in limbo, head coaches around the Baton Rouge region are... More >>
2 weeks ago July 10, 2015 Jul 10, 2015 Friday, July 10 2015 Friday, July 10, 2015 5:09:56 PM CDT in News
The Episcopal Knights appear to be poised for a great 2015 season with the return of 15 starters from last... More >>
2 weeks ago July 09, 2015 Jul 9, 2015 Thursday, July 09 2015 Thursday, July 09, 2015 11:30:18 PM CDT in Daily Headlines - Sports
The Dunham Tiger football team has new life after a new student came to campus. Former Redemptorist quarterback Mike... More >>
2 weeks ago July 08, 2015 Jul 8, 2015 Wednesday, July 08 2015 Wednesday, July 08, 2015 11:08:07 PM CDT in Daily Headlines - Top Story
DENHAM SPRINGS - With a scholarship offer and verbal committment to LSU, Caleb Roddy has already established himself as one... More >>
2 weeks ago July 08, 2015 Jul 8, 2015 Wednesday, July 08 2015 Wednesday, July 08, 2015 4:13:35 PM CDT in Sports
The Woodlawn Panther high school football team is starting new, they have a new head coach in Daniel Luquet and... More >>
2 weeks ago July 08, 2015 Jul 8, 2015 Wednesday, July 08 2015 Wednesday, July 08, 2015 4:04:22 PM CDT in HS Sports
BATON ROUGE - The upcoming high school football season in Louisiana could be in jeopardy if referees and the Louisiana... More >>
2 weeks ago July 07, 2015 Jul 7, 2015 Tuesday, July 07 2015 Tuesday, July 07, 2015 3:50:29 PM CDT in Daily Headlines - Sports
The Catholic High Bears are once again leaning on veteran leadership to pave the way to success in 2015. ... More >>
3 weeks ago July 06, 2015 Jul 6, 2015 Monday, July 06 2015 Monday, July 06, 2015 11:28:17 PM CDT in Daily Headlines - Sports
ZACHARY - The Zachary High football team is coming off one of their best seasons in program history, and with... More >>
3 weeks ago July 05, 2015 Jul 5, 2015 Sunday, July 05 2015 Sunday, July 05, 2015 11:14:48 PM CDT in Sports
Greensburg - The St. Helena Hawks have reached back-to-back playoff appearances: head coach Brandon Brown is trying to make it... More >>
3 weeks ago July 04, 2015 Jul 4, 2015 Saturday, July 04 2015 Saturday, July 04, 2015 10:02:52 PM CDT in Sports
The Southern Lab Kittens are loaded for the 2015 season, making it an ideal situation for a first year head... More >>
3 weeks ago July 03, 2015 Jul 3, 2015 Friday, July 03 2015 Friday, July 03, 2015 10:55:36 PM CDT in HS Sports

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days